$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Early Christmas trip

Stayed in Ranchos. Kind of remote but quiet, closer to pool/hot tub, and convenient bus stop. See full review

  • LilSapphire
  • Dec 7, 2014
Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff... See full review

  • Kids are my life
  • Sep 7, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteJax
jacksonville,Fl
May 24, 2012

So close

A hotel doesn't get any closer than this, and with the shuttle bus we were at our destinations in no time. We stay in a lot of hotels and found this a more than reasonable deal. There were pools near each set of rooms. The restaurants were handy and offered a variety of foods to please all ages. Of course like all Disney food, it was overpriced. But that is part of the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jan 13, 2011

Very good hotel

As a "moderate" Disney hotel, the Coronado served it's purpose. The room was very clean, no off putting smell at all as others had noted. The walk to the front is quite long however, even though we were in the casitas closest to the main building. I can understand why this would bother anyone with mobility issues. The food at both restaurants was fair but certainly not anything to look forward to. In short, we would stay here again but would try to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 10, 2010

Disney's low end

I stayed at the Coronado because I had meetings at the Dolphin (which was sold out). The Coronado was the closest property. It was less than 5 minutes away and I had to take a cab which cost $10+ each way. One thing to note is that if you stay at this hotel, you will have to walk several minutes to get to your room. The property itself is nice, but the room is very average, much like any old hotel but was clean and maintained for its' age. The hotel staff was below average. I would imagine that Disney has its' best staff at the newest hotels. It was not just one, but the whole staff. I played a round of golf in the morning of departure and I had to take my bags with me as the bell services would not hold them past 1 pm. Overall, it was an average stay in an old hotel. Don't let the Disney name on the hotel make you think that you'll get anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Disney's Magical Express from the airport (which may be included with the hotel). A cab will cost about $60 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Mickey
Business
Somerville, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

Great place

Everything about the stay was great. The pool water was heated and the food options were many. The only thing I did not like is how far my room was from the lobby (which is the only place to purchase food and get park tickets). I was a 15-minute walk from the lobby which really was not a problem as the weather was nice. However, I had to use the bell hop to get all my lugage to the room as the walk involved crossing bridges, etc. Nevertheless, the place is great. The rooms do open to the outside which I try to stay away from when traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Nov 27, 2010

Great resort. Enjoyed our stay

Took my daughters to their first Disney trip. Resort was ideally located. Helpful staff, great accommodation and food court. Worth the money. I recommend this Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poog
Business
10541
Nov 24, 2010

good rate, good restaurant

Comfortable beds, clean, elevators not conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We experienced good food and service at the in hotel Maya Grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janet-- couple traveler
Business
spring hill, fl
Nov 15, 2010

great getaway

we loved the high level of security at the hotel. The room was clean & the bed was amazing--alot of "extras" will go back again & the price was SUPER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Nov 13, 2010

OKAY

We made the trip reservations for my daughters 4th birthday. I called in advance to make sure that they would have the "something special" that they said they do. I also called to verify before we left that they would do something for her and they assured me that they would. When we arrived, I made sure at the front desk that they had "marked" that there was a birthday. When we arrived in our room, there was nothing. But I did not complain because we were going to be there for 3 days....I thought they would do it the next day...NOTHING! When we ordered room service it was a 1/2 hour late which set us off for the park. Finally, I complained on the last day and they did send up a signed card by Mickey...however, a very unfriendly lady delivered it. We had a GREAT trip....just not what I expected. Everything was average and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Nov 10, 2010

Great Hotel!

This hotel was definitely the best moderate resort in disney world that I have stayed in. Our room was clean and also located right next to a quiet pool so we could spend time away from the main pool where most of the kids were swimming. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 2, 2010

Clean Room, Nothing Fancy, Worked For Us

The public spaces at Coronado Springs are beautiful and very well maintained, like all Disney properties. The room was nothing special, but it was clean and plenty big for the two of us. It would be nice if there were some upscale dining options at this hotel, but it's not a big deal as there are plenty of options at the other Disney properties which are all a short bus ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvansFamily
Business
Lakewood, CO
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful for a moderate resort

This was our first visit to Disney, and we did our research. We didn't want bare bones, but we couldn't afford the luxury resorts. Coronado Springs was perfect for our budget! Yes, it's pretty big and very spread out ... but you should expect to be walking if you're going to Disney. The staff was great - gave us an upgrade at no cost simply because we asked for it. The room was perfect - quiet with super comfy beds and bedding (and I'm rarely comfortable on hotel beds!). We also loved the sliding doors to keep the bathroom closed from the rest of the room! Our room was located halfway between the main pool and the bus stop. Transportation by bus to the parks was quick, painless. Only complaints: Food service was a little confusing, and the daily wifi charge was disappointing for what we paid to stay here. Otherwise, we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless you're going to spend a lot of time at the resort, don't bother with the refillable mug ... it's only good at the resort (and you have to go to the main building for refills).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top