$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Duck
Couples
Orange Park, FL
Mar 5, 2014

Quick trip the central FL

Close to Braves spring training game at Champion Field, as well as other Disney venues. Getting luggage to lowest priced room (cabanas) a haul. All in all, relative to other Disney lodges, appropriate value for the price. A step up from economy Disney lodges. l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nivalo
Family
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Fun Family Disney Staycation

We had a fun stay... The hotel grounds are nice. Lots to do... Kids playground, daily movie night, pool party, s'mores by the fire, water slide, Mayan ruins theme around the pool is great! Pools are heated, 80 degrees!! First time a pool is actually heated!!! Very nice with the cooler weather. there's a poolside bar, There are 3 restaurants on site which is great if you don't want to go looking for something to eat after the parks, a couple are open late and the food is not bad! The more casual restaurant is set up like a buffet but it is a la carte so don't go crazy- can get pricey fast. Love all the perks without breaking the bank!!! direct transportation, magic hours, meal deal (call customer service to see if you can purchase thru them, you will not be able to add at check in) the band is great you'll be able to sync your Park tickets & credit card protected by a pin you can use this at the parks and hotels! No need to carry your wallet (or lose it)... You can also upload an app that will sync your arm band and allow you to get fast passes before stepping a foot inside the park.... LOVE IT!!! The rooms are standard and a bit older- not much to talk about there, if you require luxury- not for you. Has a small fridge. At check in ask for a room facing the main pool/ lakes. Otherwise you'll have a scenic parking lot view. All in all clean. House keeping daily. They provide basic toiletries. It annoyed me that there were no closet doors. With kids it will be difficult to keep it tidy. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and our room was still being cleaned... Check in was at 3pm- how is it possible?!?! They keep unsightly towel carts in the building hallways, kind of looks cheap. Even with that I'd stay again. We had loads of fun doing stuff at the parks and being able to enjoy the amenities at the hotels. Finally they send you an itemized receipt- helps with knowing where your money was spent :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Farber
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel

When we first checked in we were told that we had a King room reserved and when we got to the hotel room- it was 2 queen beds- It was our 1 year anniversary and I wasn't happy about not having a king bed- the hotel said they were all booked and there was nothing they could do for us. When we opened our door we noticed that the hotel left us 2 balloons and 2 Happy Anniversary pins. It wasn't a king bed but, I felt that they didn't have to do anything and they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome on our Anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelinek
Couples
Black River Falls, WI
Jan 29, 2014

Little R & R

Our experience at the hotel was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly, it was great! Coming from WI and hoping to get away from the cold, we only wish Mother Nature would have turned up her furnace a bit. The wind was chilly each day to us. Nice to see sunshine instead of snowflakes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rode the courtesy buses everywhere~it worked out great!

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrittSt
Family
FL
Jan 27, 2014

DIsney Trip

Great stay at Disney property. Buses are convenient, food in cafe is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta mom16
Family
atlanta, ga
Jan 21, 2014

Great hotel

We loved starting here. This was the first time in a moderate resort. We've stayed in all of the value resorts. The Coronado is definitely a step above the value resorts. I loved the hotel grounds! The main pool was awesome! The playground, hammocks and the lobby were all great. Plus the hotel has 4 bus stops on its property. So it doesn't get nearly as crowded (and you don't have to walk as far) as The Allstar or Pop Century resorts. The staff went above and beyond. My ony complaint is that there was a very weird sound in the room. It was constant and never stopped! We were next to the electrical room so we assumed that's what it was. Oh and there was a big black stain in the tub. It wasn't mold because I tried to scrub it. I just thought Disney could do a little better for $200 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stewie G
Couples
Stowe, Vermont
Jan 15, 2014

Disney Coronado

After visiting several other of the Disney properties while we were staying at the Coronado Springs Resort; we realized that this is a "lessor" property than the others have to offer both in location, aesthetics but also, in price. You pretty much get what you pay for and, while we were able to save a couple bucks by staying here (if there is such a thing at Disney), we came to the conclusion that the other properties may have been better suited for our stay even if we had to pay a bit more. Not great...but not awful either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no more Disney for us
Family
pittsburgh, pa
Dec 23, 2013

family of 19 goes to Disney

the concierge was very full of attitude and unhelpful in trying to cancel or make dinner reservations, The staff in the buffet restaurant was very nice. The fan in the bathroom wouldn't turn off for several days and it was like sleeping with a small jet airplane in your ear. we finally figured out how tomturn it off playing with the timing switch.On the fourth of the fifthe day iof our stay we had in use the bottles of toiletries so no more were left , only bar soap. To walk back and forth from the further building to the reception area is far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

don't go to the very merry mickey christmas if you are going to the Magic Kingdom that day -you basically pay for two admissions. And beware if you buy multiple day pass- they are no longer good for a year or two, now only 14 days and if you want to just us an additional day of your pass rather than paying an extra $60 for a park hopper, YOU CAN'T.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneySuperFan2013
Couples
North Carolina
Oct 20, 2013

Nice room

Prices are higher because it's at Disney, but the extra amenities offered over a Value resort were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDW Di
Couples
Massachusetts
Oct 6, 2013

Disney trip

Very nice grounds and staff was very helpful. Food is ok. Room was nice but dated and could use some sprucing up. A chair would have been nice and the TV reception was terrible. Bus transportation is nice but time consuming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Empanadas at Bongos in Downtown

Back to menu Return to top