$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodgos
Business
Saline, Michigan
Nov 19, 2014

Coronado Springs Spectacular

For the price we paid, an exceptional hotel, clean rooms, a short drive to all parks, great pool and a jogging trail, which I thought was awesome. No other Disney hotel has an outdoor jogging trail like this. the concierge service was great and very helpful. plus a lot of smaller quiet pools in case you don't like a loud pool with activities. Overall, I recommend this hotel if you want a great price and a wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

get to the parks early to get on rides that usually have a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hubhopper
Business
CA
Nov 19, 2014

Quiet peaceful setting

The usual friendly Disney difference in staffing. Rooms numbers can be a challenge to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin'it
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 27, 2014

Quick Getaway

We often travel to Disney World as it is only a few hours away. Having stayed at many hotels in the area, some onsite and some off, this was by far the best experience yet. Rooms were clean and had a dividing door to separate the dressing area. Grounds were spacious and well maintained. Our daughter loved the sandy playground. The resort was at capacity yet it never felt crowded. Coronado Springs will be at the top of my list for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food and Wine festival
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 21, 2014

Disney getaway

We stayed at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort for two nights, the resort was clean, the beds comfortable and love the Disney transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot is a great place , especially during the Food & Wine festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JThoma0603
Business
Clifton, VA
Oct 16, 2014

Can't go wrong with Disney

Even though this isn't the nicest Disney property, it still has all the extra perks you get staying at Disney and for the price we couldn't beat it! I travel a lot for work and as a meeting planner I have high standards for hotels. Overall appearance at this property is good, but the room is so, so. Definitely needs some updates, dark and dingy feeling and very spread out. We'd stay again if the price is right, but other Disney properties we've stayed out are nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay in the Ranchero section. It's definitely the furthest walk from main area and in between two bus stops. Ask to stay in the Casitas section or the Cabanas section I think it's called. Also, the main bus stop outside the lobby is by far the busiest bus stop and the last one on the 4 stop circuit before heading to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynurse
Business
gainesville, fl
Oct 14, 2014

Running weekend

Great place and fun weekend in the magic with fred

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW Traveler64
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 3, 2014

Quick 2 day stay

I needed simple accommodations for a couple of days while attending the Food & Wine festival. Location is great and room was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kids are my life
Business
El Paso, Tx
Sep 7, 2014

Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff was absolutely wonderful all the way down to addressing you by name. The pools were clean and easily assessible. The rooms were clean and even had the option to separate the bathroom with sliding doors which was great for us with girls that like to get dressed alone :) The shuttle service to the parks was heaven sent. The bus stops are close to the rooms and the buses come every 20 min. In fact, the longest wait we had was 10 min. The buses were clean and cool. The only down side was there was no microwave in the room. I would recommend Coronado Springs to anyone and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Disney Funguy
Business
West Chester, Ohio
Aug 27, 2014

Honeymoon at Disney

We spent most of the time out in the parks and really only stayed at the resort to sleep. We were satisfied with what was there and would probably stay at this resort again when we return to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allie Disney
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top