$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rking522053
Business
Orange Park
Jan 19, 2015

Great location.

Very clean and nice hotel. Outdated interior, could use an upgrade for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl V.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Ok stat

Trying to remember - we were paying to stay on property -so even though nicer cheaper hotels off property this was convenient but at some point they need to upgrade the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK.296
Business
Novato
Jan 15, 2015

Great hotel

Great location, comfortable rooms. Pool is great! Nice lake. Good for kids. The games arcade is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stephen L.
Business
new britain
Jan 6, 2015

apparently disneys ghetto hotel

this has to be the worst hotel near Disney never mind in Disney. room was dirty and smelled of an ashtray. ceiling had water and mold spots, and this was a king junior suite. staff said no rooms available to switch us.......... didn't know Disney had a ghetto hotel but I found it. also had a smell of raw sewage for all 3 days as staff said the problem would be fixed in a few weeks...... so do knot stay here unless you like raw sewage smell and mold..... I basically flushed just under $900 down the toilet........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great bang for your buck

It was New Years Eve and we weren't able to find a hotel in Disney using Vacation Club points. Coronado Springs was available for a fair price. As a person accustomed to walking to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT from the Boardwalk Hotel, I must mention that the short bus rides to the parks from Coronado were absolutely fine. Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the restaurants were extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca B.
Business
Marlton
Dec 30, 2014

Spring Vacation

My parents and I found the hotel to be very comfortable. We requested to be near transportation and we were, a mere minute walk to one of the bus stops. My only complaint was getting from the front desk to our room. It was a real hassle to walk that whole way and we weren't offered any assistance with our bags. Overall, the restaurants were nice, the rooms were clean, and we were treated well. Definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilSapphire
Business
Cedar Rapids
Dec 7, 2014

Early Christmas trip

Stayed in Ranchos. Kind of remote but quiet, closer to pool/hot tub, and convenient bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Garden Grocer. We saved a lot of money. You will pay delivery charge. We paid $15 but it was worth it.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodgos
Business
Saline, Michigan
Nov 19, 2014

Coronado Springs Spectacular

For the price we paid, an exceptional hotel, clean rooms, a short drive to all parks, great pool and a jogging trail, which I thought was awesome. No other Disney hotel has an outdoor jogging trail like this. the concierge service was great and very helpful. plus a lot of smaller quiet pools in case you don't like a loud pool with activities. Overall, I recommend this hotel if you want a great price and a wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

get to the parks early to get on rides that usually have a long wait.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hubhopper
Business
CA
Nov 19, 2014

Quiet peaceful setting

The usual friendly Disney difference in staffing. Rooms numbers can be a challenge to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin'it
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 27, 2014

Quick Getaway

We often travel to Disney World as it is only a few hours away. Having stayed at many hotels in the area, some onsite and some off, this was by far the best experience yet. Rooms were clean and had a dividing door to separate the dressing area. Grounds were spacious and well maintained. Our daughter loved the sandy playground. The resort was at capacity yet it never felt crowded. Coronado Springs will be at the top of my list for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top