$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
140 reviews
Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff... See full review

  • Kids are my life
  • Sep 7, 2014
Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless. See full review

  • Allie Disney
  • Aug 25, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 140
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynurse
Business
gainesville, fl
Oct 14, 2014

Running weekend

Great place and fun weekend in the magic with fred

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireland Newbie
Business
Marlborough, MA
May 5, 2014

Great Location; Be Ready to Walk...

Overall, my experience at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Flying in with Disney is incredibly convenient. If you schedule transport through the Magical Express in advance, Disney will collect any checked bags for you and get you to your hotel for no additional cost. It took a while for us to get on a bus and to our hotel, but I think that was more because there were weather delays at the airport that caused a lot of people to come into the airport all at once. I can't comment on the suitability of the hotel for kids, but although kid-friendly, Coronado Springs appears to be one of the more adolescent/adult oriented locations (which was greatly appreciated since I am 27 with no kids). The hotel beautifully captures the promised Colonial Mexican feel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of things to do in the area. The hotel is just a free bus ride away from any of the Disney parks (about 25 minutes from Downtown Disney and Epcot and 30 minutes away from Magic Kingdom) and there are a number of restaurants and bars/lounges available on the hotel grounds. I can't really comment on the pool area, since it rained for 2 of the 3 days that we stayed, but it looked really awesome (can you say giant pyramid?!). My only complaint (and it's not even really a complaint) is that the rooms can be quite a distance from the main building and restaurants. We stayed in one of the Rancho buildings and it took about 10 minutes to walk from our room to the restaurants; the only other transportation seemed to be an internal bus that ran about every 20 minutes, which wasn't really helpful unless you planned an extra 20+ minutes into your schedule. Luckily I don't mind walking! The Magic Band system of tracking reservations and accommodations is very convenient and means that you don't need to keep track of separate room keys and tickets and can also use the FastPass ride reservation system. One simple bracelet gets you in and out of your room, admits you to the Disney parks and lets you into the FastPass line, plus you can track all of your information online. If you are considering going to Disney, I would highly recommend choosing a Disney hotel; the amenities and ease of access they offer seems superb for both adults and kids and this hotel in particular is a great value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raglan Road! An Irish pub-style restaurant in the Pleasure Island area of Downtown Disney. Make reservations, they're pretty popular, but very worth it. The food and drinks are amazing, they have live Irish step dancing though dinner and after dinner live Irish bands for the rest of the night. The prices are reasonable and the food and atmosphere are worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan518
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 19, 2012

I Really Enjoyed It!

I enjoyed the Coronado Spring's hotel. It was very pretty. My only regret is that we didn't spend nearly enough time there!! We were so busy in the parks that we didn't take advantage of what our hotel offered! The Disney buses to and from the hotel ran really well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you're in the parks and quick services restaurants (not sit down), you can order the kids meal as an adult. I found the portions to be VERY filling and they were half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowhiteH
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Disney fun

This room is worth the money, the room was comfortable and staff was friendly. The only downfall is the long walk from the room to the pool and the lobby. I really like the easy bus access to all parks, not having to pay for parking is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowhiteH
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Fun weekend.

I was staying with my friend and her 3 year old daughter, upon arriving at the hotel we were offered early check in...at about 11:00am..we get our key and go to our room and realize, someone else is still staying there...we go back to the lobby and they refund us 50% and give us a better room! Soo pleased! The beds were amazingly comfy! The food was good, and the pool was great! Bus rides to the park were a plus too! The staff were very friendly and did everything to make our stay better. I would definitely recommend the hotel! The only downside is the place us HUGE and there is some walking involved between rooms,lobby (food) and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jan 18, 2011

Band trip

When we checked in, we were given the wrong room number. We walked a distance to the room, only to find that the key did not work. Luckily we had a cell phone and called the desk. They then told us that we were told the wrong room number! The room was lacking some toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap), which were brought the next day. We were meeting a group the next day and were told we would have to change rooms. When we checked out the next day, our trip planner was notified and come to find out, we did not have to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle buses to the Disney Parks were convenient and the drivers were very friendly, letting our large group ride together most of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabaster, AL
Dec 10, 2009

"Better than the Values!!"

THE NOT SO GOOD: Our room was a LONG way from the check-in desk. (I dont know if that was because of the rate we got or not.) We could have rode from the 1st shuttle stop to the closest stop to our room but the front desk did not tell us that so we walked more than necessary. We had a long airport walk and the upcoming night required alot of walking too. THE GOOD: This Disney hotel has queen beds instead of the doubles in the value resorts!! The sheets and towels could be a little better grade though (toilet paper too!!). Also had a new flat-screen TV and a frig. and coffeepot/coffee which the value resorts do not have. We thought it was worth the extra $30 we paid over the value rate. Would stay here again if we were able to get the same rate again. I also think the buses were not as crowded. We never had to stand on the buses the 2 days we rode them here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great Deal!

Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the location was perfect. For the price we paid for this hotel we all felt that we got a great deal. I would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

GOOD STAY FOR THE MONEY

VERY FAST CHECK IN. GOOD FOOD. FAIRLY RESONIBLE PRICES FOR FOOD. THE ROOMS WE STAYED IN 8A WERE VERY FAR FROM PARKING LOT AND FOOD COURT. LOTS OF WALKING TO AMENITIES. THE POOL WAS NICE AND CLOSE BY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top