$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
198 reviews
Disney vacation

Everything about this resort was great. Facility was very clean, Disney cast members were friendly... See full review

  • AG 28
  • Jun 15, 2014
The Happiest Place on Earth

In keeping with the exceptional customer service people expect from Disney World, Coronado Springs... See full review

  • The Just Thorne Family
  • Jun 2, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a disney fan
Business
California
May 11, 2009

Not likely to stay again

This is the first experience in this venue. Room very comfortable and clean. I was unable to obtain in-room internet access (as published), able to go to business center to get online. Price for food was high and not palatable. Unable to go to other disney sites for meals. Took a taxi in area, approx 20 mile trip which cost 45.00---too expensive for me for 2-3 meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a disney fan
Business
California
May 11, 2009

Not likely to stay again

This is the first experience in this venue. Room very comfortable and clean. I was unable to obtain in-room internet access (as published), able to go to business center to get online. Price for food was high and not palatable. Unable to go to other disney sites for meals. Took a taxi in area, approx 20 mile trip which cost 45.00---too expensive for me for 2-3 meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Oct 12, 2009

Motel 6 in Disguise

Needed a hotel room for the Food & Wine Expo at Epcot. Great location since you can take the Disney Bus. However, if you like to spend $$$ for a Motel 6 room, then Coronado Springs is just for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Disney bus to any location.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still suffering
Sarasota FL
Dec 28, 2009

unfortunate happenings

We were confined to our room, due to my husband breaking his arm on the very first breakfast in the hotel dining room. Consequently we could not do anything we planned to do. We also had to leave a day early because of an appointment with orthopedic surgeon in Sarasota. We did receive a rebate for the early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSpitz
DC
Feb 12, 2013

Disney's Coronado Springs

For our first stay at a D***** property, I was expecting a certain level of customer service unmatched anywhere. Unfortunately, we received sub par service during our stay and found the accommodations bland and dirty. Upon checking in at 3:00 pm, our room was not ready, we spent 30 minutes checking in as the receptionist told us they had our reservation on file but the online source we reserved with messed it up and had an incorrect address for us--even blamed us for using an online source. We then were told there was no room ready for us (post 3pm) and they would text us when ready so we waited, and waited and finally asked and were put in a dirty room. Purchasing tickets to the parks took forever, asking for an late check in required a call to guest services to see if we "qualified", the room was never fully cleaned each day, etc. Overall, we were unimpressed and were disappointed in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed with Disney Hotel
Portland, Oregon
Mar 26, 2011

Disney corporate hotel

Very average hotel for very expensive price tag. Below average food at hotel with poor service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Nov 13, 2010

OKAY

We made the trip reservations for my daughters 4th birthday. I called in advance to make sure that they would have the "something special" that they said they do. I also called to verify before we left that they would do something for her and they assured me that they would. When we arrived, I made sure at the front desk that they had "marked" that there was a birthday. When we arrived in our room, there was nothing. But I did not complain because we were going to be there for 3 days....I thought they would do it the next day...NOTHING! When we ordered room service it was a 1/2 hour late which set us off for the park. Finally, I complained on the last day and they did send up a signed card by Mickey...however, a very unfriendly lady delivered it. We had a GREAT trip....just not what I expected. Everything was average and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mooresville, IN
Dec 29, 2009

don't waste your money

Hotel too spread out with no way to get around except walking. would have appreciated golf cart transportation on a regular schedule. refillable mugs were a waste b/c you had to walk to main bld (8-9 min) everytime you wanted a refill. pool bar not open often. water pressure in shower nonexistent, "dig site" very small and shallow, thermostat in room would only stay on 72, thin walls, hard to find room (small signage)...have stayed at Wilderness Lodge on previous occasion, wish I would have spent the extra money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring your own snacks, restaurants and snack bars a very far walk and very expensive!

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midway City
Aug 23, 2008

Not worth the price

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort was a little of a let down. The staff was great, surrounding areas lake and landscaping beautiful. My only dissatisfaction was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Oct 12, 2009

Motel 6 in Disguise

Needed a hotel room for the Food & Wine Expo at Epcot. Great location since you can take the Disney Bus. However, if you like to spend $$$ for a Motel 6 room, then Coronado Springs is just for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Disney bus to any location.

Back to menu Return to top