$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Freeman
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 9, 2013

Very nice place

Everything was wonderful with the only exception being that the front desk staff doesn't know operational hours of poolside venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't love, i mean really love salt then don't have breakfast at peppers in the main building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njdaytripper
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Feb 9, 2013

winter getaway

We loved the motif and appearance of the hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. It was a fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UB and AB Wren
Business
Clinton, NY
Feb 5, 2013

Return to a great resort

We stayed here several years ago and returned to find it just as enjoyable as the first time. Our only concern is that it's quite a distance from the outlying cabanas to the store and registration building. Elderly visitors will find it difficult to make trips to the amenities. We were here for several days and were able to see many familiar attractions. We always enjoy our time with Mickey and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickbryan2003
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 3, 2013

Overpriced Disney Resort

Although it was close to all Disney parks, the resort itself is VERY spread out. Our room was on the other side of the resort from the front desk and had to lug our luggage and ourselves across the property which was about a 15 minute walk. The resort looks older but has a nice pool area. The bar was really nice looking but the bartender was a bit rude and didn't understand English very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The drinks are super expensive but were a bit strong which was a plus. They let you put it in a plastic cup to take back to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarathonRunner Jan2013
Business
CT, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Relaxing Environment for WDW Marathon

With the purpose of my trip to run in the WDW Marathon-- staying on Disney property was key... Transportation to and from the race in the wee early hours (3am) while many roads were getting shut down. The environment here was super relaxing!! In addition to The Dig, their featured large pool area with slide, beach volleyball, bar, outdoor ping pong and kid playground- there were several other smaller pools as well as hammocks surrounding the lake/pond. While eating on site isn't the cheapest option (unless you score a deal with meals built into your package), WDW's Coronado Springs offers several dining options- a more formal sit down mexican restaurant, a cafeteria style restaurant, a quick bites to go area, as well as appetizers & drinks from the bar! for those that want to stay tucked away @ Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room came with a fridge-- take advantage and stock up on beverages outside of hotel and WDW park-- will save some money bringing some food in from grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan518
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 19, 2012

I Really Enjoyed It!

I enjoyed the Coronado Spring's hotel. It was very pretty. My only regret is that we didn't spend nearly enough time there!! We were so busy in the parks that we didn't take advantage of what our hotel offered! The Disney buses to and from the hotel ran really well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you're in the parks and quick services restaurants (not sit down), you can order the kids meal as an adult. I found the portions to be VERY filling and they were half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurashbu522
Business
Iowa City, IA
Nov 17, 2012

Pretty Good

I liked the hotel overall, but the rooms weren't really anything special. The staff was great and it has a good location for all of the parks. I thought the food was alright too. My room was pretty far away from the main area though, so that was a bit annoying. If I was closer, I might've been happier with the whole thing. I'd go here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteJax
Business
jacksonville,Fl
May 24, 2012

So close

A hotel doesn't get any closer than this, and with the shuttle bus we were at our destinations in no time. We stay in a lot of hotels and found this a more than reasonable deal. There were pools near each set of rooms. The restaurants were handy and offered a variety of foods to please all ages. Of course like all Disney food, it was overpriced. But that is part of the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowhiteH
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Disney fun

This room is worth the money, the room was comfortable and staff was friendly. The only downfall is the long walk from the room to the pool and the lobby. I really like the easy bus access to all parks, not having to pay for parking is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowhiteH
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Fun weekend.

I was staying with my friend and her 3 year old daughter, upon arriving at the hotel we were offered early check in...at about 11:00am..we get our key and go to our room and realize, someone else is still staying there...we go back to the lobby and they refund us 50% and give us a better room! Soo pleased! The beds were amazingly comfy! The food was good, and the pool was great! Bus rides to the park were a plus too! The staff were very friendly and did everything to make our stay better. I would definitely recommend the hotel! The only downside is the place us HUGE and there is some walking involved between rooms,lobby (food) and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top