$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
135 reviews
Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff... See full review

  • Kids are my life
  • Sep 7, 2014
Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless. See full review

  • Allie Disney
  • Aug 25, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 2, 2010

Clean Room, Nothing Fancy, Worked For Us

The public spaces at Coronado Springs are beautiful and very well maintained, like all Disney properties. The room was nothing special, but it was clean and plenty big for the two of us. It would be nice if there were some upscale dining options at this hotel, but it's not a big deal as there are plenty of options at the other Disney properties which are all a short bus ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvansFamily
Lakewood, CO
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful for a moderate resort

This was our first visit to Disney, and we did our research. We didn't want bare bones, but we couldn't afford the luxury resorts. Coronado Springs was perfect for our budget! Yes, it's pretty big and very spread out ... but you should expect to be walking if you're going to Disney. The staff was great - gave us an upgrade at no cost simply because we asked for it. The room was perfect - quiet with super comfy beds and bedding (and I'm rarely comfortable on hotel beds!). We also loved the sliding doors to keep the bathroom closed from the rest of the room! Our room was located halfway between the main pool and the bus stop. Transportation by bus to the parks was quick, painless. Only complaints: Food service was a little confusing, and the daily wifi charge was disappointing for what we paid to stay here. Otherwise, we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless you're going to spend a lot of time at the resort, don't bother with the refillable mug ... it's only good at the resort (and you have to go to the main building for refills).

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason's Mom
Wildwood, FL
Oct 24, 2010

Coronado Springs

Coronado Springs is excellent! We stayed there with our family for our son's second birthday celebration at Disney. The buses take you from the hotel to the parks so you don't have to worry about parking. They can be a little slow though so don't be in a hurry. There were restaurants for every price range. The staff was very friendly. We also really enjoyed the pool area. The pool is HUGE & had a great play area for younger kids as well as an awesome water slide! The rooms were clean & property was very well maintained. Only real problem was that we had to park pretty far away from our room when we returned to the hotel around 10:30 at night. Other than that it was fabulous & would definitely recommend it to other families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PIttsburgh, PA
Sep 22, 2010

Perfectly Disney

Overall, a lovely stay. Beautiful hotel, close to the parks, and so convenient to use the buses to travel to and from the parks. The staff was very helpful, bringing a crib and high chair to our room immediately upon our arrival. One criticism involves room size, esp for a family. We had to put the portable crib in the bath area and hardly had room to park our small stroller without folding it up each time we went into the room. Great swimming pool for kids. Good food, but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not early riser
Pompano beach, FL
Aug 27, 2010

Coronado Resort

It was ok, House keeping tried opening our door at 9am, after we had been out all night. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 31, 2010

Great Getaway for Couples

My wife and I finished off a Florida vacation with 3 nights at Disney's Coronado Springs. Great getaway for couples. The property is superb. Very relaxing, quiet and restful. We walked along a 3/4 mile pathway each morning and evening. Clean, well kept room. Only negative was they discontinued the breakfast buffet at the Mayan Grill (something we had become accustomed to) just a few weeks before our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2010

Average Experience

We were there for the first time to see the most awaited disney world. But Hotel is at a distance and we spent lot of time walking from our room to the bus stop. Bus service is quite slow and plan to waste atleast 75 minutes minimum if you want to hop from one park to other as there is no direct service. Concierge was helpful in explaining the setup of the resort, however the luggage people didn't want to work. 3 days are more than enough as after a while everything looks pretty much same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pepper Market is good as they help you customize your selection.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2010

Great Disney Vacation

The hotel staff was excellent. The grounds were well kept & very clean. We rarely had to wait long for a bus to the parks. Bus stops seemed to be well positioned and never far of a walk. Also, the ride to each park was short, seemed like no more than 15minutes. I've seen alot of reviews in which people complain about the size of the resort and how much they had to walk - Personally I didn't find it bad at all, and the grounds are so nice it was great to walk and enjoy. If people are complaining walking around this resort then good luck when you get to the parks.... The rooms were nice, I liked the decor and they were comfortable. Beds were OK. The one problem I had was housekeeping. They didn't do a great job cleaning the room. The bathtub looks like it's never thoroughly scrubbed, and I'm not sure how often they vacuum. 3 times I called & requested a linen change which was never done until I spoke to a manager. I knew it was the same sheet due to a nail polish stain that was there the day we arrived. I would definitely stay here again. Aside from the issue w/ housekeeping everything was great. The food was fine, and prices were fair. Let's be reasonable, this is Disney so everything is overpriced.. but nothing seemed out of control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to eat at a restaurant in Epcot be sure to make reservations before your trip. We made reservations to 3 places, and thankfully so as they were always fully booked.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nks
NJ
Mar 23, 2010

Best Experience

Very clean and not a typical style. It is a resort style with excellent service. Since it is part of Disney, all services to Disney locations were easily accessible. Loved the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle services.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Mar 22, 2010

Great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search