$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
135 reviews
Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff... See full review

  • Kids are my life
  • Sep 7, 2014
Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless. See full review

  • Allie Disney
  • Aug 25, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickbryan2003
Columbus, OH
Feb 3, 2013

Overpriced Disney Resort

Although it was close to all Disney parks, the resort itself is VERY spread out. Our room was on the other side of the resort from the front desk and had to lug our luggage and ourselves across the property which was about a 15 minute walk. The resort looks older but has a nice pool area. The bar was really nice looking but the bartender was a bit rude and didn't understand English very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The drinks are super expensive but were a bit strong which was a plus. They let you put it in a plastic cup to take back to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarathonRunner Jan2013
CT, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Relaxing Environment for WDW Marathon

With the purpose of my trip to run in the WDW Marathon-- staying on Disney property was key... Transportation to and from the race in the wee early hours (3am) while many roads were getting shut down. The environment here was super relaxing!! In addition to The Dig, their featured large pool area with slide, beach volleyball, bar, outdoor ping pong and kid playground- there were several other smaller pools as well as hammocks surrounding the lake/pond. While eating on site isn't the cheapest option (unless you score a deal with meals built into your package), WDW's Coronado Springs offers several dining options- a more formal sit down mexican restaurant, a cafeteria style restaurant, a quick bites to go area, as well as appetizers & drinks from the bar! for those that want to stay tucked away @ Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room came with a fridge-- take advantage and stock up on beverages outside of hotel and WDW park-- will save some money bringing some food in from grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan518
Long Island, NY
Nov 19, 2012

I Really Enjoyed It!

I enjoyed the Coronado Spring's hotel. It was very pretty. My only regret is that we didn't spend nearly enough time there!! We were so busy in the parks that we didn't take advantage of what our hotel offered! The Disney buses to and from the hotel ran really well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you're in the parks and quick services restaurants (not sit down), you can order the kids meal as an adult. I found the portions to be VERY filling and they were half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurashbu522
Business
Iowa City, IA
Nov 17, 2012

Pretty Good

I liked the hotel overall, but the rooms weren't really anything special. The staff was great and it has a good location for all of the parks. I thought the food was alright too. My room was pretty far away from the main area though, so that was a bit annoying. If I was closer, I might've been happier with the whole thing. I'd go here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteJax
jacksonville,Fl
May 24, 2012

So close

A hotel doesn't get any closer than this, and with the shuttle bus we were at our destinations in no time. We stay in a lot of hotels and found this a more than reasonable deal. There were pools near each set of rooms. The restaurants were handy and offered a variety of foods to please all ages. Of course like all Disney food, it was overpriced. But that is part of the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowhiteH
Ocala, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Disney fun

This room is worth the money, the room was comfortable and staff was friendly. The only downfall is the long walk from the room to the pool and the lobby. I really like the easy bus access to all parks, not having to pay for parking is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowhiteH
Ocala, FL, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Fun weekend.

I was staying with my friend and her 3 year old daughter, upon arriving at the hotel we were offered early check in...at about 11:00am..we get our key and go to our room and realize, someone else is still staying there...we go back to the lobby and they refund us 50% and give us a better room! Soo pleased! The beds were amazingly comfy! The food was good, and the pool was great! Bus rides to the park were a plus too! The staff were very friendly and did everything to make our stay better. I would definitely recommend the hotel! The only downside is the place us HUGE and there is some walking involved between rooms,lobby (food) and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elida
Cairo,GA
Apr 23, 2012

Great getaway for two senors

We were greeted frindly as we stepped out of our car on arrival. This continued throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend hotel dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeT12345
Maryville, TN
Jan 14, 2012

Stayed during Marathon Weekend

Paying more to stay on Disney property is always worth it to me. Great access to resort transportation, even though there could be a few rooms that have quite a trek to get to it. The property has 3 or 4 bus stops surrounding it, so you should never be too far from on. Employees were great. I had stayed here about 10 years or more ago, and it was nice, but nothing special. It really seems like Disney spends as much time and energy keeping up their "moderate" hotels as they do anything else. It has been remodeled, and the place looked brand new. Definitely would recommend. We only utilized the snack/pastry food options here. I can not speak to the full service/buffet restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wdavis
North Carolina, USA
Jan 3, 2012

On-site Disney trip / Coronado Springs

Staff at the hotel was great. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are clean, but vey dated. It's like a step back in time to the late 60's. Disney really must upgrade this property; especailly for the high cost of staying on-site. The site is a large complex making it difficult to locate rooms and requires walking. Elevators are located in random areas with some floors reached by separate elevators. This was a family trp and we generally enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. It was just more cost for the value given the dated facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Staying on site gives you the option to enjoy the extra hours in the park. Since it was a busy hoiday week, the ability to enjoy the Disney parks make it worth the added expense to stay on-site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search