$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roosternurse
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 19, 2014

Coronado Springs

Wonderful experience, the room was very nice, staff were very helpful and courtious, location was convenient to all parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Apr 5, 2014

Coronado springs stay

We went for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and had 2 very push queen size beds. We had an issue with our alarm clock but they fixed that within an hour or so. Pool was heated which made it fun to swim. Bus service was prompt and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely go there again. The Food market place was nice but was a little hectic and could use a little more organization. The lounge was great to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed like a short bus ride from this hotel. For an inexpensive breakfast or lunch as a change of pace from the hotel, try Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney Marketplace.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomRog
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Getaway

We have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. This year we only stayed two nights after a 10 day stay in Orlando. It was a great finishing touch to our trip. The staff is always extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel & grounds are beautiful. We especially enjoy the pools; the main one, as well as, the "quiet" pools. We find that Coronado Springs is perfect for either families with children or couples, like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slorunnr
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 23, 2014

Coronado Springs

We had a good stay at Coronado. Our room was really far from the lobby. I suspect the desk rep took into consideration we were young enough for the walk. First impression of the room, there was an empty water bottle behind tv and cheerios on the floor. Im not a big complainer, so lets move on. The beds were comfy and clean and the room was quiet enough. We had new towels everyday and no one stole anything. All in all a good experience. Pepper market was good. I recommend the breakfast and the chicken tacos. All told, I would recommend to a friend who was able to do the walking required on this massive property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Downtown Disney, our favorite meal was at Raglan Road. Fun for everyone.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmartin
Business
florida
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect for a Magical Disney Trip

Clean and nice room for the price. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Refrigerators in room. Bus service to all Disney parks was quick (not shared between multiple resorts). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chazman727
Business
Union, NJ
Mar 20, 2014

Room was dated

The staff and the grounds are excellent. The room was dated and smelled like cigarettes when we called the front desk they offered to freshen it up. I would not stay here again nor would i refer a friend to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyR
Business
Indiana
Mar 5, 2014

anniversary

It's just really large, so lots of added walking, views beautiful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Duck
Business
Orange Park, FL
Mar 5, 2014

Quick trip the central FL

Close to Braves spring training game at Champion Field, as well as other Disney venues. Getting luggage to lowest priced room (cabanas) a haul. All in all, relative to other Disney lodges, appropriate value for the price. A step up from economy Disney lodges. l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nivalo
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Fun Family Disney Staycation

We had a fun stay... The hotel grounds are nice. Lots to do... Kids playground, daily movie night, pool party, s'mores by the fire, water slide, Mayan ruins theme around the pool is great! Pools are heated, 80 degrees!! First time a pool is actually heated!!! Very nice with the cooler weather. there's a poolside bar, There are 3 restaurants on site which is great if you don't want to go looking for something to eat after the parks, a couple are open late and the food is not bad! The more casual restaurant is set up like a buffet but it is a la carte so don't go crazy- can get pricey fast. Love all the perks without breaking the bank!!! direct transportation, magic hours, meal deal (call customer service to see if you can purchase thru them, you will not be able to add at check in) the band is great you'll be able to sync your Park tickets & credit card protected by a pin you can use this at the parks and hotels! No need to carry your wallet (or lose it)... You can also upload an app that will sync your arm band and allow you to get fast passes before stepping a foot inside the park.... LOVE IT!!! The rooms are standard and a bit older- not much to talk about there, if you require luxury- not for you. Has a small fridge. At check in ask for a room facing the main pool/ lakes. Otherwise you'll have a scenic parking lot view. All in all clean. House keeping daily. They provide basic toiletries. It annoyed me that there were no closet doors. With kids it will be difficult to keep it tidy. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and our room was still being cleaned... Check in was at 3pm- how is it possible?!?! They keep unsightly towel carts in the building hallways, kind of looks cheap. Even with that I'd stay again. We had loads of fun doing stuff at the parks and being able to enjoy the amenities at the hotels. Finally they send you an itemized receipt- helps with knowing where your money was spent :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Farber
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel

When we first checked in we were told that we had a King room reserved and when we got to the hotel room- it was 2 queen beds- It was our 1 year anniversary and I wasn't happy about not having a king bed- the hotel said they were all booked and there was nothing they could do for us. When we opened our door we noticed that the hotel left us 2 balloons and 2 Happy Anniversary pins. It wasn't a king bed but, I felt that they didn't have to do anything and they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome on our Anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top