$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
135 reviews
Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff... See full review

  • Kids are my life
  • Sep 7, 2014
Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless. See full review

  • Allie Disney
  • Aug 25, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynewbie
Raleigh, NC
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay but didn't quite meet Disney standards

This Disney resort is very nice with great restaurants, walking trail, and pools. The grounds and lake made for a beautiful and relaxing break from the parks. I found a good discount online and therefore felt this resort was well worth what I spent. However, if I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, but could use some updating (worn spots in carpet, frayed shower curtain and bath linens, musty odor in the room). All in all very minor things which did not greatly affect the stay, but at a Disney resort I expected (perhaps unreasonably) a little higher quality/standard. The room was also very generic, so if looking for Disney themed art, etc., then this isn't the resort to choose. I would definitely stay here again. . .if I found another good deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room nearest bus stop 2 at the Casitas. This is actually the first stop for the Disney buses, which means you are guaranteed to have a seat on the bus when leaving for the parks AND you will be the first off the bus upon returning to the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slorunnr
Massachusetts
Mar 23, 2014

Coronado Springs

We had a good stay at Coronado. Our room was really far from the lobby. I suspect the desk rep took into consideration we were young enough for the walk. First impression of the room, there was an empty water bottle behind tv and cheerios on the floor. Im not a big complainer, so lets move on. The beds were comfy and clean and the room was quiet enough. We had new towels everyday and no one stole anything. All in all a good experience. Pepper market was good. I recommend the breakfast and the chicken tacos. All told, I would recommend to a friend who was able to do the walking required on this massive property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Downtown Disney, our favorite meal was at Raglan Road. Fun for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmartin
florida
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect for a Magical Disney Trip

Clean and nice room for the price. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Refrigerators in room. Bus service to all Disney parks was quick (not shared between multiple resorts). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chazman727
Union, NJ
Mar 20, 2014

Room was dated

The staff and the grounds are excellent. The room was dated and smelled like cigarettes when we called the front desk they offered to freshen it up. I would not stay here again nor would i refer a friend to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Duck
Orange Park, FL
Mar 5, 2014

Quick trip the central FL

Close to Braves spring training game at Champion Field, as well as other Disney venues. Getting luggage to lowest priced room (cabanas) a haul. All in all, relative to other Disney lodges, appropriate value for the price. A step up from economy Disney lodges. l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyR
Indiana
Mar 5, 2014

anniversary

It's just really large, so lots of added walking, views beautiful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nivalo
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Fun Family Disney Staycation

We had a fun stay... The hotel grounds are nice. Lots to do... Kids playground, daily movie night, pool party, s'mores by the fire, water slide, Mayan ruins theme around the pool is great! Pools are heated, 80 degrees!! First time a pool is actually heated!!! Very nice with the cooler weather. there's a poolside bar, There are 3 restaurants on site which is great if you don't want to go looking for something to eat after the parks, a couple are open late and the food is not bad! The more casual restaurant is set up like a buffet but it is a la carte so don't go crazy- can get pricey fast. Love all the perks without breaking the bank!!! direct transportation, magic hours, meal deal (call customer service to see if you can purchase thru them, you will not be able to add at check in) the band is great you'll be able to sync your Park tickets & credit card protected by a pin you can use this at the parks and hotels! No need to carry your wallet (or lose it)... You can also upload an app that will sync your arm band and allow you to get fast passes before stepping a foot inside the park.... LOVE IT!!! The rooms are standard and a bit older- not much to talk about there, if you require luxury- not for you. Has a small fridge. At check in ask for a room facing the main pool/ lakes. Otherwise you'll have a scenic parking lot view. All in all clean. House keeping daily. They provide basic toiletries. It annoyed me that there were no closet doors. With kids it will be difficult to keep it tidy. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and our room was still being cleaned... Check in was at 3pm- how is it possible?!?! They keep unsightly towel carts in the building hallways, kind of looks cheap. Even with that I'd stay again. We had loads of fun doing stuff at the parks and being able to enjoy the amenities at the hotels. Finally they send you an itemized receipt- helps with knowing where your money was spent :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Farber
Orlando, Florida
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel

When we first checked in we were told that we had a King room reserved and when we got to the hotel room- it was 2 queen beds- It was our 1 year anniversary and I wasn't happy about not having a king bed- the hotel said they were all booked and there was nothing they could do for us. When we opened our door we noticed that the hotel left us 2 balloons and 2 Happy Anniversary pins. It wasn't a king bed but, I felt that they didn't have to do anything and they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome on our Anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelinek
Black River Falls, WI
Jan 29, 2014

Little R & R

Our experience at the hotel was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly, it was great! Coming from WI and hoping to get away from the cold, we only wish Mother Nature would have turned up her furnace a bit. The wind was chilly each day to us. Nice to see sunshine instead of snowflakes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rode the courtesy buses everywhere~it worked out great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrittSt
FL
Jan 27, 2014

DIsney Trip

Great stay at Disney property. Buses are convenient, food in cafe is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search