$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Disney's Contemporary Resort

4 stars
4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Disney´s Contemporary Resort Great Value

I whas looking for an hotel near Magik Kingdom and it was realy great!, Clean, nice amenities, free... See full review

  • tawil.ezra
  • Aug 11, 2014
Superb Staff!

The staff at this hotel was amazing...always there when we needed them and took great care to... See full review

  • Aunt Jess
  • Mar 31, 2014
From the dramatic art in the main tower with sleek monorails cruising overhead, to the casual style and convenience of garden rooms looking out over the beach, this is a Disney experience not to be missed. Its bold A frame design makes it a modern masterpiece, capped off by a breathtaking view of the MAGIC KINGDOM Park from the award-winning California Grill, perched high atop the resort. Resort features 656 renovated guest rooms in a 15-story tower and two 3-story garden wings, pool with slide, quiet pool, spas, arcade, playground, children's activity center, tennis courts, volleyball court, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals and a health club with spa services and beauty salon.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.4146 -81.5767
Area served
Walt Disney World Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
Magic Kingdom Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Contemporary Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Disney's Contemporary Resort Rooms

Tower - Bay Lake View
Rooms offer views of Bay Lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and large bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden Wing - Garden View
Located in the Garden Wing, a three-story building next to the Tower, rooms offer views of beautifully manicured gardens, the marina, pools or Bay Lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and large bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden Wing - Standard View
Located in the Garden Wing, a three-story building next to the Tower, rooms offer views of landscaped or parking areas. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and large bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Tower - Theme Park View
Rooms offer views of the Magic Kingdom Park and parking area. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and large bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 4.5 mi

Dining

California Grill & Lounge
At California Grill, the food is just as enticing as the spectacular views across Magic Kingdom theme park. Inspired by classic cuisines from around the world, yet combined in inventive and delicious new ways, the menu at California Grill reflects the very best of California fusion cooking.
Outer Rim
Cocktails, light snacks.
The Waveof American Flavors
Experience the transition from "day" to "night" in this casual restaurant with such atmosphere! The menu features fresh American and world flavors, and trendy cocktails.
Contempo Caf
Wave at the passing monorail while you order on touch-screen kiosks. Menu items include flavorful flatbreads and hot and savory sandwiches, like honey lime chicken.
Contemporary Grounds
Coffee Bar serving capuccino, expresso, latte, coffee, flavored coffees, iced coffees, juices, Perrier and Vittel water, smoothies, bagels, wine and beer, specialty liquors.
Sand Bar & Grill
Open seasonally. Menu: snacks, sandwiches, beverages, alcoholic and non-alcoholic frozen drinks, wine and beer.
Chef Mickey's at Disney's Contemporary Resort
All-you-can-eat breakfast and dinner buffet with Chef Mickey and the gang. Daily continuous seatings from 7:00 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.; 5:00 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Contemporary Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Jess
Illinois, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Superb Staff!

The staff at this hotel was amazing...always there when we needed them and took great care to ensure our Disney My Experience updates were always correct. The new magic bands, still in beta, got pretty messed up for us during our visit - but the front desk and concierge teams at this hotel took their time to ensure we had a hassle free visit once we got to the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Highly recommend taking advantage of Disney magic hours to enjoy the park without all the crowds! Its worth getting up early for.

Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Perfect for our family.

This was our families first visit to disney world. The Disney Contemporary Resort was the beginning of our magical experience. Our kids loved seeing the monorail inside the hotel everyday, and being able to get off and on the monorail in our hotel was great. Our room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. The tv was a beautiful flat screen and having a refrigerator was great for the kids drinks and such. The pool area was spectacular with an awesome slide. We will stay longer next time to enjoy this part of the contmeporary more. The dining was great too. There where a couple of really nice restaurants with great food, quick service dining which was perfect for my family. We ate there a lot and it was very easy with a lot of choices, even soy milk for my milk allergic child. We loved the Contemporary and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love MIckey
Steamboat Springs, CO
Dec 2, 2011

Disneyworld for one night

This Contemporary resort is a great hotel. I stayed there 30 years ago and it was just as good this time. It is a great location, especially if you only have one night because you can hop on the monorail to go back to the hotel, eat, change and go back to the park for fireworkds and parades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staying at a hotel on the monorail allows you to easily leave the park and come back very quickly

Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DetteK
Alexandria, VA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Trip for my family

The staff and amenities were GREAT, WONDERFUL, OUTSTANDING... We would definetly go back to the Contemporary when we return to Disney. A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere we eat was delightful. Never had a bad meal.

Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ee
st louis mo
Jun 26, 2013

great grandparent experience

We have stayed at this hotel as well as the Polynesian and Grand Floridian and find this to be our favorite. The location is great, the pool is ideal for children and the rooms are quiet. We had the theme park view and could watch the fireworks as well as the water parade from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was able to get a GAC (guest access card) with a letter from my doctor which allowed 6 people to use the alternate entrance and thus avoid the long lines with my disability.

Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad the wise
Douglasville, GA
Jun 28, 2013

Disney made perfect!

Our stay at the Contemporary was great! The staff could not have been any friendlier or more helpful. We had exactly the room promised with a breathtaking view of the Magic Kingdom. The shops and restaurants were convenient and top notch and the room service was prompt and delicious. The valet and concierge were very efficient. It was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a reservation at Chef Mickey's but if you don't eat at the new restaurant, The Wave, on the first floor.

Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Apa
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 22, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel was perfect, and so close to the Magic Kingdom!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris & annette
Central Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2010

BE A KID AGAIN!

Tremendous Views of the Magic Kingdom, Seven Seas Lagoon and Grand Floridian! Where else can you stay in which a monorail drives thru the lobby?? Having monorail transportation to MK, Epcot and other Disney resorts at your doorstep cannot be beat. Room was one of more spacious we've stayed in, bathroom was similarly comfortable for two. Room includes small fridge and coffee maker. Two large closets and drawer space give plenty of room to unpack clothes. Balcony was a perfect place to watch the MK fireworks and waking up in the morning to see Cinderella's castle cant be topped. We had breakfast at the "Wave" restaurant, highly recommend it - excellent food, great service. Staying at Disney Resorts is a wonderful way to round out the total Disney experience but it doesn't come cheap. Try to stay multiple nights to get a better price. While expensive, you can continue the Magic at the end of the day, thru the night, and it begins again the moment you awake in the morning so paying extra does have its rewards! You can't go wrong staying at Contemporary during your Disney trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Oct 3, 2009

Excellent Location, Perfect Getaway

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for my birthday weekend and it was an excellent choice! We stayed here because of the location and convenience of having the monorail go right to the Magic Kingdom. Upon booking the hotel, we were a little disappointed that we couldn't get the cheapest room because they were booked, but we went with a Garden View room for $230. When we checked in yesterday, the concierge notified us that we had been upgraded to a tower room on the 7th floor with a Bay Lake view!! We were so ecstatic and it was a great way to top off my birthday. The staff was extremely friendly, helping us in every way they could,and the rooms were so spacious and comfortable! The convenience of the monorail is priceless too! Def would recommend to anyone, well worth the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Oct 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great location for the $$$!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search