$395 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Disney's Contemporary Resort

4 stars
View map of 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Contemporary Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Steve
Business
Cranford NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Unimpressed

I had heard many wonderful things about staying at Disney properties. Our stay at the Contemporary Resort did not meet expectations. Wear and tear in busy hotel is normal. That said the room needed to be vacuumed and the bathroom was dirty, for the price we paid we expected better. The pool also looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KSA
Jul 2, 2011

Stay at Disney's Contemporary, Orlando,

The stay was an average. Excellent reception and convenient location but an old facility and the cost are exceeding the return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Either walk to Magic Kingdom or use the bus/Monirail to other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 3, 2011

Extremely convenient to Magic Kingdom

Proximity to Magic Kingdom (8-10 minute walk) made all the difference, especially when the park was closing and we didn't have to fight the crowds to take the monorail or buses to get there/back. Food was decent, shopping at the hotel was also convenient and the pool/beach was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

A good deal of the things that were sold at the park were also available in the hotel. It make picking up gifts pretty convenient, and we were even able to return a couple of things at the hotel store that we had purchased at the park and turned out to not be as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue 4 Travel
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Apr 12, 2011

Loved it - Great buy through [...]!

We were in a beautiful ground level room with views of the pool and lake. While there we enjoyed a day at the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom! This hotel is so comfortable and has great amenities - catching the monorail from the hotel is so convenient and fun. The [...]price made it a great value - Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2011

LOVED IT!

This is the best resort at Disney World. The California Grill on the top floor is a great restaurant with a great view of the fireworks show. The beds are comfortable and the room is a good size. It was very easy to stay here because of the very direct access to the monorail. Next time we go to Disney we will only stay at the Contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't have reservations for Chef Mickey's or California Grill don't worry just go ask to wait on the list and you will usually get a table within 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
Jan 26, 2011

Wonderful family trip

The Contemporary is beautiful and so convenient. We had 2 adjoining rooms for 7 family members. It worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jan 18, 2011

Wow!!! What a place!!

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The monorail goes right through the hotel. Everything is a short walk. Good choices for food. We had a room overlooking Chef Mickey's..if you are ever bored, you can just people watch. It can be a little noisy if you have a room there, but hey, this is Disney!! [...]at check-in was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You don't have to drive anywhere. Park your car and you can take reliable disney transportation!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC2Naples
Business
Florida
Jan 11, 2011

Worth the higher price

I am picky about hotel rooms- they have the be clean, fairly modern with a nice bathroom in order for me to be comfortable. I usually try to pay around $200-250/night but at Disney all the options in that price range are unacceptable. This is the cheapest option if you want a nice room. I had a friend stay at a $250/night resort there and it was old, gross, and in dire need of renovation. That's the general theme there. If you also like to stay in a nice, comfortable room while on vacation I would highly recommend this hotel. The monorail was a great bonus and of course all the other perks that come with staying at an official Disney resort vs. the cheaper hotels outside of Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayville, NY
Jan 5, 2011

Staying in Disney with STYLE!

I have stayed in 4 other hotels when I went to Disney in the past. The location of this hotel is the best! The Monorail goes right through. There is plenty to do here. The room was super clean, and I had a water view to die for! Room service was right on time and the staff was so friendly. I highly reccomend staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There was store that had all of your needs right in the hotel if you forgot anything, which I did....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville florida
Dec 14, 2010

Great location loved it

The price was right. The location and accomadations were superior.. Hope to be able to get this hotel at that price in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top