$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
wish we'd had a longer trip

We were only at CBR for two nights and I wish we'd had more time to explore the resort. We didn't... See full review

  • Valerie M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Amazing Disney Resort

Overall I love this hotel. Very large property so try to get a room near the cafeteria. The only... See full review

  • Disney Chi
  • Jan 17, 2015
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great value for money

Our stay at at the Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort was amazing. The location was great, the service was fantastic and the rooms were really clean. The only complaint we have is about the long wait at the registration desk but we were a big group and it was very late. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheri J.
Business
midlothian
Jan 5, 2015

Special trip with 2 little ones

Room location was perfect, grandbabies (2 & 3) loved playing in the sand beach and watching illuminations fireworks. Food court was always clean, although I wish they'd put a salad bar in. Pool was great. Nightly movies for kids was also nice for us adults, right by the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My kids watch Jake and the Neverland pirates, so I bought a bunch of gold plastic coins before we left and then slipped some in the sand everytime we went to the beach. They loved finding the buried treasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert S.
Business
Weston
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip

Solid Disney hotel for the price. Renovated room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammie B.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Family Vacation

Fantastic stay. My children and I traveled to Florida for the first time and could not ask for more than this resort offered. The only thing (which is minor) there was not a lot of food choices after 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMGFL
Business
FL
Nov 5, 2014

Nice and clean

Nice getaway. Pretty resort. Beds and rooms could use a little updating and more comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koge
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2014

Good overall

Great room, some new renovations done. Two queen beds in each room. Really wish there was a freezer in the fridge... and a microwave.. but I guess those are minor things. Rooms were cleaned everyday but found left over M&Ms...raisins in the room... the drain still had hair in the next day (but I knew it was mine). I know I am being nit picky. Location is great for a rental car, you can walk right into the room! Got two shampoos for three days in a row- but when I complained they gave me a whole lot of conditioner. Overall staff were very accommodating. Minor bumps and bruises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a rental car- disney transportation takes multiple stops in this one resort... Not the best transportation to the parks without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Addicted
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 18, 2014

So so

We were a little disappointed with our stay. We did get a refurbished room but felt overall it lacked any of the Disney charm we have experienced at other resorts. Mousekeeping was also lacking. Dust was on the chairs, ceiling fan and ledge of doors. We also had to request towels as they would only leave one washcloth every day. The food court was OK. Nothing special. The resort is very large and very spread out (even by Disney standards). Long walks to even get to the village bus stop. The bus service seemed to take longer than what we have experienced at other resorts. They also use two different routes so you cannot predict what stop will be first on a consistent basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psycho Maiko
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 14, 2014

Great if you use the pools and need Magic hours

If my family used magic hours and spent more time at the pool, this stay definitely would have been great. Unfortunately, we woke up too late to use magic hours and were too tired late in the night to use magic hours as well. Since we spent most of our day at the theme parks, we were too tired to use the pools. The pools and watersides are fantastic though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the internal shuttle if you need to get help from the front desk at the Custom House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Run Disney fanatic
Business
Tampa, Florida
Oct 13, 2014

Always a great stay

Disney hotels are always my favorite for any Disney trip. I always stay on property to use the Disney transportation. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPHB
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top