$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
223 reviews
Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are... See full review

  • Disney Lover321
  • Oct 24, 2014
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Oct 28, 2009

worst hotel on disney property

This hotel was not very clean nor did it have an elevator. I understand that it is only a two story hotel but when you are traveling with a small child and have a stroller it is a bit much to be walking up and down the stairs carrying everything. Had I known that this hotel didn't have elevators I would have never stayed there. By far the worst hotel on the entire Disney property and I have stayed at almost all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to epcot and magic kingdom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Jun 10, 2011

Caribbean hotel at Disney

Made reservation 5 months in advance, asked for handicapped room, my son uses a wheelchair. Didn't get it The head of guest services on the dream called ahead to make sure our arrangments were right. And they still were not I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. myers, fl
Dec 11, 2009

dirty,

staff unwilling to give us a room with a king size bed as opposed to 2 double beds, we are a married couple. the rooms were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nehawka, Ne
Jan 30, 2011

changed to yacht club

The caribbean wad bad so we payed an extra $1100 to stay at the yacht club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney Fans from Virginia
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Apr 5, 2010

Definitely NOT a Deluxe Resort

This was our 8th trip to Orlando, 6th stay at a Disney Resort. The trip was a last minute idea for Spring Break. You can imagine that not much was left in the way of reservations. The [...] package looked like a great deal and we could not beat the airfare. Previously we had only stayed at Disney Deluxe Resorts, but it's Disney, we thought, how different could Moderate be??? Very different, in fact. I cannot emphasize that enough. Check in time was listed as 3:00pm. We were told that our carpets had to be cleaned and our rooms would be ready at 4:00pm. They texted me at 4:10 that the rooms were ready. Although, we already had the keys, they would not give us the room numbers over the phone so we had to hike back to the Front Desk to get that information and then return back to the rooms. The carpet was not dry, nor did it dry for the entire three nights we were there. The rooms were old and worn. They smelled like mildew..maybe compliments of the carpet cleaning. The bus staff took forever bringing our luggage to our rooms. We enjoyed visiting the parks and lying on the beach near our building, but avoided the room until bed time. The beds were small and lumpy. The bed linens and towels were stained and worn. I don't think I've stayed in a more depressing place since I went on Spring Break in college. If we ever visit WDW again, we will not stay in a Moderate Resort. Maybe that's Disney's way of ensuring that you spend more money on your next trip by upgrading to Deluxe. Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort was abominable...and checking out the last day was a joke. They printed one boarding pass for the six of us. Then, they got it up to five, but just couldn't figure out what they were missing. My husband was ready to leap behind the counter to do it for them, when they finally found their mistake. Everything about this particular hotel left a bad taste in my mouth. We would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samantha W.
Business
Belleair , FL
Aug 18, 2014

Disney down the drain

The room was dirty and the staff was not trained. Our magic bands that were supposedly "good to go" with our fast passes were NOT! When we tried to get in our room we were locked out until 1:30 in the morning after being at the park until close. The food is on point but the staff could use some training in making your stay more "magical" . My son was less than an inch over the height requirement for the pirate ship and was told he could only "watch" his cousin play there because he was just too big. If this is what it like to spend the extra money to stay on the property I am going to pass the next time around. I could go on forever about the utter disappointment this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2007

Terrible business site and unfriendly management

I needed a place to stay for a conference I was attending. This site did not work for me and I think it would be a problem for any business traveler. 1. There is no convenient way to get to a conference site and it takes between 1 and 1.5 hrs to use the Disney shuttle service. First you wait on one shuttle to take you to a park and then you wait on a second shuttle to take you to the hotel conference site. If you want to go to the front desk you need to take a shuttle and then your suitcase is not welcome. So you are highly dependent on service - which you have to wait for. Taxi could be an option but then they cannot find your room and leave so you have to call them a second or third time. You could shuttle to the front desk for a taxi but that involves waiting too. Also, there are shark taxi drivers. I paid 15 dollars to go about 2 mile2 for one taxi ride. 2. One day I tried to take a taxi but forgot my cash because I had my credit card key. I relized this and went to the front desk to see if I could get some cash off my credit card room key. No was the answer. Go back to your room. Even though I patiently explained that I had to catch a bus at the conference site at a specific time and tehre was no time to go back to the room, no I couldnt use the shuttle, no there is no ATM and no they didnt want to help me with the issue. Told me to pay the taxi with a credit card - this taxi only cost 6 dollars and the taxi driver didnt want my card for that small amount because it meant no money for him. 3. Shuttle to the airport - plan on getting to the airport 3 hrs earlier then necessary due to shuttle service schelule - which you have little or no control over. 4. When you ask for suitcase setup - plan on having your request routed to custodial services not to bell services. I had to call and ask what had happened to the bell services that were scheduled for the bell staff convience and not mine. 5. Put all this together and I had a room for 6 hrs a night with little or poor service at an exhorbident price and a view of the parking lot. Disney has lost their ability to be friendly too. Less smiles, less help, and more IVRs phones - you cannot get to a person even in a hotel. Not my idea of a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musicmama2013
Business
Suburban Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2013

Disney Moderate category? I don't think so!

So disappointed in this hotel. We typically stay at Pop Century, but "splurged" thanks to a Disney discount plus a travel site 15% coupon that made the price just a bit more than Pop usually is. Wish I had stuck with Pop Century. Stayed in (standard view) Barbados building 14, first floor, which desperately needs refurbishment. Wall molding coming away from the wall showing the crumbling dry wall behind it. No refrigerator due to a recall that we never heard about, so we had to rely on the small ice bucket to keep drinks marginally cold overnight. Lots of flying bugs in the bathroom. Impossible to really regulate the air conditioning - either lukewarm or freezing cold, and the extra blankets that we requested never materialized. Beds have pretty headboards but are doubles - same size as at the value hotels. Overall, the room was just "old" feeling. On the other hand, the resort general location is mere minutes away from Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios and Epcot, and not that much farther to Magic Kingdom. That's a big bonus when you are driving as we did. Each resort "village" has its own pool - the one for our village was your basic pool shape; can't say what the water was like as we never actually made it thanks to the thunderstorms every night that ruined pool time. We did take a morning on the beach area to enjoy the hammocks - note that you are not permitted to go in the water at the beach. Only went to the food court for one meal - breakfast - what chaos! Lots of people and lots of lines and few seats. The Mickey waffles were good and they do have takeout lids available when you ask for them but very pricey, considering that the bacon and sausage that came with the waffles was almost inedible. I guess that price doesn't much matter if you're on the dining plan, but we weren't so it did. The overall resort is so spread out that you have to drive to the building where the food court is. Being on the first floor, we heard all kinds of sounds from above - sounded like someone jumping from bed to bed or practicing cheer moves - but at least we didn't have to climb the stairs every time we returned to the room as the buildings don't have elevators. Phone reception was spotty at best, had to go outside to the courtyard to complete most calls. Internet was slow but at least it worked. Took advantage of the airline checkin service to get our boarding passes printed - take note that you MUST have identification for all members of your party over 18 or they won't print the passes, even if you're already checked in. Hours are also very short - desk closes at 1:00pm. There did seem to be fewer kids and less noise than at Pop Century, but that was the only benefit we really noticed. I wouldn't classify Caribbean Beach as worth paying 50% or so more than Pop Century for. Certainly wouldn't stay here again unless it was cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to take a bus or drive to get around the resort unless you're in the village next to Old Port Royal (where the food court is). You'll have to do the same to get to the lobby desk, which is in a completely different building and place in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gov guy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 16, 2010

Caribean Beach Resort Disney World

I booked it under the understanding that it was walking distance from a Conference I needed to attend. When I arrived I learned it would be a 1 hour ride on two busses to get where I needed to be. I also had significant problems with the room key and the ability to get to a food source without a 1/2 mile walk. I am sure a family could enjoy this location but it was not good for me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't use this hotel if attending conferences at Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 11, 2009

Too big for it's britches

We immediately checked in to a room that did not have the "water view" we paid for. Upon going back to resulve the issue, we were told that Orbitz had not booked it correctly, and they were sorry. Whatever fault there was in the booking--it didn't mean we needed to pay for the mistake, and they decided to give us another room. We had to wait 4 hours for a new room, and we had to initiate contact with the office to continually ask if a new room was ready. We were tired, hungry, etc. and they would not allow us to even know where the room would ultimately be, or put our luggage away, etc. The hotel seemed to be an example of what happens when Disney is trying to be more than it can handle. The massive hotel and staff caused continuing inconsistencies, frustrations, and miscommunications. Go somewhere else for a nice, uninterrupted Disney-level vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look elsewhere to save yourself the same aggrivation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top