$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
313 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Sep 17, 2007

Very helpful staff, beautiful property

The property itself is very lush and beautiful. A friend of mine from Tampa came to visit and remarked how much it really did resemble the real Carribean beach area. We were fortunate enough to have a room that was semi-close to the main building. The property is so large though, that unless you LIKE to walk a mile everytime you wanted to go to the main pool, get something to eat, or do a little gift shopping, you'd be smart in asking for a room in the Martinique or Trinidad North areas. The food court was CRAZY on the weekend mornings with everyone wanting breakfast and there not being enough places to sit. Shutters Restaurant was pleasant, but crowded, and not far enough away from the noisy food court for my liking. THe food was pretty good, but nothing incredible. They did, however, treat us very well when the learned it was our 10th wedding anniversary, with complimentary glasses of champagne and chocolate cake for dessert. Outside,there is a very pretty white-sand beach with hammocks and sun chaises positioned around a peaceful lake, however, the lake is not for swimming in-- more for looks and perhaps to add a bit of nature. The main pool was very nice, everyone seemed to be enjoying it very much. It rained every evening we were there, so we did not get to enjoy the outside bar. It's very nice that each area also has a quiet pool reserved mostly for adults. Also, the beds creaked and squeaked with every move--very noisy! THe beds themselves were very comfy, though. The housekeeping did a great job. Each time we returned to the room for the night, it was nice and tidy. The Mickey and DOnald washclothes were a cute touch! Our toilet malfuntioned and decided to start squealing in the middle of the night, but a call to maintenance and it was fixed very promptly. We did not care for the shuttle bus rides. It seemed we had to wait forever for a bus to show up and then we were packed in like sardines. The resort staff was very helpful with any questions about returning to the airport, how to get our luggage where it needed to be, in essence, they were very knowledgable. All in all, now that we know what to expect, we would still probably stay there again. It was just my husband and I this time, but we will be bringing the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot was the closest to this resort. At night we could sit on the beach and watch the fireworks from there. Downtown Disney was alot of fun and that is nearby as well. You can hop on a shuttle to any of these places and not have to worry about the traffic.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Big Golfer
Palm Beach Gardens
May 24, 2009

Super Location

Had a wonderful time. The room was spotless and the location was fantastic. We had a great water view and just a short walk to shopping and dining on the property. Went to Epcot, very convenient to and from the hotel, especially coming back to the hotel after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Apr 22, 2009

Best Medium Price Hotel in Disney

Staying at a Disney Resort is the best way to go. The staff is extremely helpful. The Caribbean Beach Resort is a very good buy. It is conveniently located and has a very nice food court. The grounds are enjoyable just to walk through. This is our fourth stay at this resort and each has been exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court is well stocked for breakfast.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PANAMA REPUBLIC OF PANAMA
Jul 27, 2010

SUPER DESITION TO GO ON VACATIONS

NOT WORDS .. EXCELLENT TRIP.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY GOOD DESITION...

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Jerm
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Nice Price

With Disney you know you getting what you want and with a smile. If you are planning to do just a day trip, stay and take in all that is Disney. The grounds at the Carribean Beach are spotless and everything is well manicured. I live about 2 hours south and had originally taught about doing a day trip. Glad I didnt and relaxed for a minute. when thinking about staying around Disney take fifteen dollars off the price since thats what they charge for parking and all so calculate the time spent on a ferry across the lake since Disney resorts drop you off in the very front of Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Sep 9, 2011

fun for the kids

rooms with pirate beds are so great for the kids, nice and clean. Pool with water slide was lots of fun for every one. Hotel grounds were very clean. Only thing to complain about would be the food not great and very expensive, water and soda from machine is $2.75 each when it is only a $1 in most other places out side of Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeyssa
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2007

cool place

Me and my husband visited the caribbean for the first time with our two kids. It was a wondeful stay and the hotel had a lot to offer a few steps away. The only bad part? REALLY expensive!!!! We paid 42 dollars for a large pizza ( not including the drinks!!!) Overall though the stay was great and the staff was very freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Port royale had everything we needed from eating to shopping.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeyssa
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2007

cool place

Me and my husband visited the caribbean for the first time with our two kids. It was a wondeful stay and the hotel had a lot to offer a few steps away. The only bad part? REALLY expensive!!!! We paid 42 dollars for a large pizza ( not including the drinks!!!) Overall though the stay was great and the staff was very freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Port royale had everything we needed from eating to shopping.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeni super mom
roland, ia
Jun 19, 2013

orlando vacation

Great family fun, great pool and fun activities. Good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2007

Great Pool - Good For Kids...

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were comfortable and they were ice cold at check-in (i.e., the A/C was on when we got there - nice). The only minus is that the hotel is so large that you need to take a bus to the main building for meals, activities, etc. But, for a Disney resort, at peak season when every other Disney resort was sold-out - it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top