$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
222 reviews
Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are... See full review

  • Disney Lover321
  • Oct 24, 2014
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmbell0908
Business
Bedford, Texas
Jan 24, 2014

Excellent location

This resort has plenty of bus stops to utilize the awesome bus system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Luz
Business
East Meadow, New York
Feb 10, 2014

Great Long Weekend

This trip was awesome from the minute we stepped on the plane. American upgraded us to first class and from the minute we got onto the Disney airport shuttle we felt the magic. Check in was a breeze, room was comfortable and clean. All staff we came in contact with were helpful and pleasant. We had an early morning flight and a cheerful porter came to our door to take our bags and drive us to our airport bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee dad 70
Business
Tennessee
Mar 29, 2014

Spring Break Getaway!

Our family had a great stay at this resort. My boys loved the main pool and enjoyed playing in the sand on the beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The buses to the Disney World parks were on time and very convenient from this resort. We had a great trip and will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee in Disney
Business
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Carribean in Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Carribean Beach Resort. Love the atmosphere and the feel of being on a tropical island. Buses run regularly, friendly, accommodating staff. One of our favorite places to stay in WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Dec 17, 2008

My review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Very Satisified with the resort. Pool was nice. Room accomodated 3 people well. Liked separate grooming area with curtain for privacy. Disney service was good as usual. Found it more convenient to use car, but bus transportation was always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only minutes to all Disney has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathlene
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 4, 2010

It will not dissapoint you!

this resort is very nice. the room was clean and housekeeping was great. location was perfect as I parked the car and rode the shuttle bus to the different disney attractions. The only down side of the trip was the cost of food at the resort; breakfest for 3 adults was an average of $50.00 and lunch/dinner was even more; the food was not that great for such high prices. I expected high prices, but to pay this amount for 3 days really put a damper on my budget. Overall I would strongly recommend this resort as it will not dissapoint you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pass up downtown disney! A very nice spot for lots of stuff to do! Great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
argyle,tx
Jul 24, 2010

family getaway

great time over all......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinderella Dreams do Come True
Business
Oak Park, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Awesome family getaway

I love this hotel. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Our room wasn't ready when we arrive, so we able to leave our bags with the bellhops and enjoyed the area. When our rooms were ready I received a text, went to our rooms and the bellhops brought ours bags to the room. The swimming pool is awesome. A kiddie pool for the little ones, larger pool for. They also offer paddle boats, sailing and other water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are resturants and store for souvenirs, snacks, and things in the hotel. The food is good but a little pricey. You're minutes away from nightlife, other restaurants, and shopping just down the street. Location of the hotel is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 9, 2011

fun for the kids

rooms with pirate beds are so great for the kids, nice and clean. Pool with water slide was lots of fun for every one. Hotel grounds were very clean. Only thing to complain about would be the food not great and very expensive, water and soda from machine is $2.75 each when it is only a $1 in most other places out side of Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nelly1896
Business
York, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

fell in love

This hotel was great... the title says it all I fell in love with this place. I woke up everyday just ready to take my 10 min walk to the pool for breakfast which is where they had a quick food spot and a store and so much more... "the walk" was great you take this path way that is surrounded by flowers and palm trees and all kind of plants and water and sandy "beaches" everywhere it was just beautiful and there were tons of little paths that took you to different "beaches" and different areas with playgrounds for kids.. the pool was also great and they had actives going on for the kids. There also is a outside bar as well...and music playing and every night they showed a movie outside for everyone to watch... the rooms were just perfect I loved the decor the only thing is that I wished it had a mini fridge but other than that I loved everything about this place... I would recommended it to anyone going to Disney... because of the bus services that take you to all the Disney parks free of charge and come about every 10 to 20 mins so when ever your ready just go to the stop right outside your hotel and a bus to the park you want to go to will show up soon ... in short like the title said I fell in love with this places and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top