$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
wish we'd had a longer trip

We were only at CBR for two nights and I wish we'd had more time to explore the resort. We didn't... See full review

  • Valerie M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Amazing Disney Resort

Overall I love this hotel. Very large property so try to get a room near the cafeteria. The only... See full review

  • Disney Chi
  • Jan 17, 2015
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie M.
Business
Durham
Jan 20, 2015

wish we'd had a longer trip

We were only at CBR for two nights and I wish we'd had more time to explore the resort. We didn't get a refurbished room but it was still nicely decorated and very clean. My only qualm was with the bus service. We must have been unlucky because every time we ventured out we would watch four or five buses come and go before the one we were waiting for arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Chi
Business
Plymouth Meeting
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing Disney Resort

Overall I love this hotel. Very large property so try to get a room near the cafeteria. The only problem I had is if you have T-Mobile you will have no service. Wifi also is terrible. Other than that awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewlzbomb
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect for a young couple with no kids

This August was our second year to vacation at Disney and stay in one of the Disney resorts. The in 2013 we stayed at the campsites at Fort Wilderness, and this year we chose a moderate resort Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort. As a young (early 20s) couple traveling to Disney World with no kids, we LOVED it!! From the time we got there, the staff was extremely accommodating. We drove from Houston, TX and actually arrived a night earlier than expected. The staff found us a last minute room and we were able to stay on the property an extra night. We had to change to our normal reservation room the next day because there were no King rooms open the previous night (not a problem with us). They told us we could move after 3pm, but our room was ready before 10am! That made it 1000x easier for us, as we could just move our bags from room 1 to room 2, without having to hang out a long time in between. We also kept the privacy sign up most of our stay because we don't need daily housekeeping and were on a romantic vacation just the two of us. The Caribbean Beach Resort staff was so kind as to not bother us, but still leave a bag with fresh towels and shampoo/soap on the outside of our door every few days. I've never had a hotel do this and it definitely made an impression! The rooms were very nice - we were in a King room in Aruba (I think?). I believe they were newly renovated rooms at the time and they definitely were not lacking. Nice TV, good size room, awesome decor (Disney always goes all out), and well stocked with coffee maker, fridge, etc. We were very comfortable for our entire stay - I believe 8 or 9 nights total. The resort was very nice and clean to walk around, and our room was located close to the bridge that crosses to the restaurant, bar, and pool area. I have to say the bar, while expensive, was great and we definitely utilized their services many nights :). We went to the restaurant one night and we were surprisingly disappointed with our food. Compared to many amazing disney restaurants we had the pleasure of experiencing this trip, the on-resort restaurant of the Caribbean Beach Resort was quite a let down. Not to mention, we were definitively told by the front desk that they had sushi on the menu when we asked (he even "looked at the menu" while I was on the phone). But when we got there they acted like it would be silly to have sushi at this type of restaurant. Lol. It wasn't a big deal to us at the time, but it was just kind of awkward. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay here. The bus shuttle to the parks picked up just a short walk from where we stayed, and the resort was relaxing and just the right amount of "Disney" for two young adults on a romantic trip with no children. I love the Disney atmosphere, but it was pleasant to stay somewhere a little less kiddy while maintaining the magic of Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdub86
Business
columbus, ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Minimoon in the "Caribbean"

The staff was nice and helpful. The room was really nice and clean. Our fridue was broken but they replaced it within an hour or two of our reporting it. It's a bit far from The Magic Kingdom, but for the price and quality I'm very pleased. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to universal while you're stay in at a disney resort, rent a car from Alamo. You can get a ride to and from the Disney Car Care lot for free. We rented a car for about $27. This gave us the luxury (money saver!) of eating off-grounds and picking up things we needed without paying Disney prices. Parking at Universal was $17. Altogether this cost us much less than taking a shuttle/ getting a taxi and let us avoid the hassle of attempting public transport. We only needed the car for 24 hours. Rent online and use the automated kiosk to avoid the Orlando Airport price-gouging and rental car employee harassment. Use the car to eat off site!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristyn Danielle
Business
Freehold, NJ
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect! Made my vacation!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the experience was amazing. True Disney experience, excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and updated. Only issue was how far the room was from the cafeteria, the resort is large. But the walk was beautiful, around a man made lake. We took a nap on the hammock around the lake, it was like a tropical vacation right in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses come every 10-15 minutes. Makes it a breeze when getting to the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Traveller from PA
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 26, 2014

Holiday

It was a good Disney hotel, nice pools and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make Disney Dining Reservations in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvDisney
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 25, 2014

One night stay

Stayed for a night and had a fantastic time enjoying the pool and other amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop and Nini
Business
Millbrook, Alabama
May 24, 2014

38th Anniversary trip

Great location at our destination. Great value for one of their moderate priced accommodations. Stayed in building 46. Convenient to parking lot, bus pick up, bridge to main pool and food court. Thanks for a great deal for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMast518
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2014

King bed room review

Room was quite simple, but comfortable. Restocked every night with shampoo/conditioner/coffee...etc. All staff that we encountered were wonderful. Entire resort area is sectioned off into Aruba, Jamaica, Barbarados, Trinidad North/South... etc and each has a bus stop with an internal bus so you don't have to walk (just give yourself about 30min-1hour for travel in case of traffic or whatever else could happen. Each section has it's own little beach with hammocks and lounge chairs. Center pool (with great slide and hot tub) and marketplace were great! If you need anything (breakfast items, wine, booze) it's all in the trading post or marketplace which I didn't know until our last night there. If you check out early and have a later flight, bell service will store your luggage. Free bus/shuttle transport to and from airport and disney areas. Shutters within the resort had okay food. I recommend getting multiple starters instead of the entrees. We made a reservation and arrived on-time only to remain waiting for 40 minutes. X[ Manager came to check on us but didn't seem entirely sincere about our wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Eric
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
May 4, 2014

Paradise getaway

Even though The Carribean Beach Resort is older it is beautifully taken care of .Fresh paint and lush grounds make you think you are in the islands. Each village has a beach wirh hammocks and different colored buildings . Charming rooms ,nice beds with four pillows was great ! Bus stops in each village helped to get to the parks easily . Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy you park tickets in the hotel ,no waiting at the windows in long lines when you want to rush into the park and start having fun .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top