$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
191 reviews
Spring Break Getaway!

Our family had a great stay at this resort. My boys loved the main pool and enjoyed playing in the... See full review

  • Tennessee dad 70
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great Long Weekend

This trip was awesome from the minute we stepped on the plane. American upgraded us to first class... See full review

  • Lucky Luz
  • Feb 10, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Linda Love the Mouse
Dunedin, Florida
Jan 23, 2011

Showing its age

We visited three of the parks. The service was wonderful as usual. The room itself was in need of an overhaul. We have been visiting Disney resorts for 25 plus years. I guess you end up paying for the services more than the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Somers, MT
Jan 22, 2011

Loud and light

The restaurant, location, amenities, and friendly staff were a huge bonus. The room itself was not very big and people walked around talking outside the room late into the night and early in the morning. There was no sound barrier. That said, I would stay their again as we only really slept there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk was accessible by shuttle and had great dining opportunities.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Convenient location, great stay

This was my family's first time at Disney's Caribbean Beach resort. Definitely worth the price, our room was very close to the bus stop to all the Disney parks. Room was a good size. Liked the double sinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle bus running to the parks was definitely most convenient for getting to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Magic Kingdom took the longest to get to.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
connecticut
Jan 18, 2011

great hotel great price everyone friendl

the room was great and in close vicinity to pool and restaurant...we will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

my husband and myself enjoyed walking to the pool and the restaurant...nice greenery and flowers along the path...the bus stop was also nearby

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
albtoto
Pompano Beach FL
Jan 10, 2011

unbeat price on the last minute

Best hotel I had stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Island Heights, N.J.
Jan 10, 2011

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Out all day, so didn't do anything at hotel except eat and sleep, but I think many people are that way. Location was perfect! We were at the theme parks quickly and transportation is very good on Disney buses. Food was very good at restaurant, Shutter's, and you could get a healthy breakfast in cafeteria. Room was fairly small, but quite adequate for two people, I took my granddaughter and we are both adults. VERY CLEAN AND WELL THOUGHT OUT! Would use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for closest room to food.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Nice Bungalows

The hotel was convenient and clean and the service was very Disney. However,the only "dine-in" restaurant with table service was only open for dinner. The balance of the eatery options were "cafeteria style" which isn't really apparent at the time you make the reservation. Also, internal bus service is needed to nagivate the hotel grounds if you have very small children. The Disney experience was wonderful,though. The ease of transportation to the parks and the Magic Express option for the airport (checking bags at the hotel instead of the airport) was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner. The food was very good and the chef catered to my son's dietary needs like a pro!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Disney first timers
Cincinnati OH
Dec 28, 2010

The kids loved it!!

This was our first Disney experience and what a wonderful one it was. The Caribbean Beach made our vacation so easy. Our room was right outside the pool and the beach area. The food court was only a short walk away. We loved the buses to and from the parks. Some friends of ours drove and they complained about how confusing the road system was to get to the parks. We didn't have to worry about that at all. The buses ran constantly, so we never waited more than 5 minutes at the bus stop. And of course they drop you off right at the main gate. Lastly, the airport check in was amazing! The hotel checked our bags and printed our boarding passes - so we went straight to the security line. This was a great convenience especially since we were travelling with kids. The only slight negative I have is the rooms were a little small, but for the amount of time we were actually in the room - it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase one of the Disney mugs - you get free refills while you stay at the resort.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Packleader
Bradenton, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Great getaway!

It was eventful and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
nc
Dec 24, 2010

not in December......

An okay room, not what I would have expected from the advertisement. Small but clean. Would have been nice to have a microwave, and the Television stations were terrible!!! But then I guess you don't go there for TV, but as cold as it was it would have been nice. A better variety in the resturant would have been nice. Really need a car, tried to rely on the busses but it got a little frustrating after a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the one stop shopping and fun place and doesn't need an admission ticket!!

Back to menu Return to top