$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
wish we'd had a longer trip

We were only at CBR for two nights and I wish we'd had more time to explore the resort. We didn't... See full review

  • Valerie M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Amazing Disney Resort

Overall I love this hotel. Very large property so try to get a room near the cafeteria. The only... See full review

  • Disney Chi
  • Jan 17, 2015
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamares
Business
West Des Moines IA
Jul 6, 2013

Perfect!

The perfect place to stay for the whole family ! kids love it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeni super mom
Business
roland, ia
Jun 19, 2013

orlando vacation

Great family fun, great pool and fun activities. Good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to Disney World
Business
Olympia Fields, Illinois
Jun 6, 2013

Disney Resort - Needs That Special Something

We went in with too high of an expectation due to it being a DISNEY resort. The rooms had amenities comparable to an average hotel room, but nothing extra. The mattresses on the beds were not very firm, and there was a refrigerator, and a coffee pot, a very tiny, shallow safe in the room, and a nice large newer TV, but no added "Disney" touches. There was wi-fi available in the rooms, but, ironically, the average cell phone had NO service in any of the buildings, including the dining building, the lobby building, nor the individual resort room. (We did not have time to partake in the amenities outside the room itself, so can't comment on the pool, arcades, volleyball court, or beach campfire listed in the brochure.) The location of the resort was ideal, however. The transportation system provided by Disney was convenient, and ran often to the parks, and to Downtown Disney, and other Disney attractions, with good opportunities to go early, late, and any hour in between. The cleanliness of the rooms left a but to be desired. The bare minimum required was about all we could expect. We did have to call to get packaged coffee that wasn't left for the following morning once, and the ice bucket didn't get a new lining one of the days. (If any coffee or water was left out, still sitting in its cup, and we forgot to dump it out before leaving the room; that liquid would still be sitting there, without a replaced clean and empty plastic cup, or glass for water, in the evening. (One day, even the melted ice in the ice bucket was left untouched, with a replacement lining draped into it.) We learned to dump out anything we needed to have cleaned or replaced. Personal items, though, were very safe, and left untouched while we were out for the day. The staff, for the most part, was very friendly, and helpful. However, two incidents were not so positive. The TV in the room would not turn on with the remote on our first day there. (It wasn't the remote as it lit up indicating the power and batteries were fine.) I called the front desk to have someone assist with the problem. After more than a half hour, I was able to fiddle around with the connections on the back of the set, and found out one of the cords was not firmly connected to the TV. Unfortunately, during all that time, no one from the resort arrived to help, so, after I figured out the problem; I called again to "cancel" the request that hadn't been taken care of anyway. The second incident was the staff member in charge of handling questions on the departure information using the "Disney Magical Express." She was rather curt with her dismissal of a problem that developed, and informed us that was not something she could help us with and we would have to get that problem resolved with the airline. (It wasn't the usual friendly way of dealing with an issue, that we were accustomed to experiencing, when encountering a member of the Disney staff.) Much of the details of information for someone experiencing the resort for the first time were lacking. We kept being "surprised" by the way they handled something, instead of having it simply explained, either when arriving, or on the correspondence they had or brought to the room. It made for unnecessary repeated questions and delays to find the answers. Most of the staff were friendly, and helpful to provide those answers, though. Finally, the outer decor of the resort was pretty, as well as all of the lush vegetation, which made it a very nice looking resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you pick an airline that allows, or doesn't charge extra for, reserving specific seats on the plane in advance, as the Disney Magical Express staff cannot help you with this upon your departure. The Disney Magical Express is a courtesy service that provides you with the boarding pass based upon the information given to them by the airlines; but if your airline assigns random seats, your party may be separated, and you will still need to correct that problem once you get to your gate at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn Super Mom
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 14, 2013

Great Time

Disney Caribbean Beach Resort is a great hotel. The hotel itself is nothing fancy, but clean. And, the pool/waterslides, marina, play area, beach fronts, etc are fantastic. Extremely kid friendly. I would stay there again just for the amenities. And, it's so close to the parks. The bus system takes a while and I don't recommend it unless you don't want to drive. Renting a car is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lorenaladanubiana
Business
baltimore, md
May 2, 2013

You get what you paid

Rooms are dark, lack of lighting. Everything is brown on the room. The bathrooms are tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TroyNY
Business
NY
Apr 23, 2013

One night stay

We booked this hotel as we moved up our travel plans. Using the Disney Magic Express was simple and really a good idea if you do not need to travel off Disney properties. Our room was small, but very clean. Disney staff, from the bell person to the hotel clerk and the shuttle driver were all very accommodating, extended a warm welcome and went out of the way to be helpful to make our stay magical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Apr 21, 2013

Disney Trip

This was the first time we stayed at Caribbean Beach. Very nice - but I think we would prefer the Riverside - French Quarter where we stayed twice before. I do think they could do a better job with the on site quick food selections. Not much variety and the food is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good conference
Business
Federal Way, Washington
Apr 19, 2013

Finding Nemo

I would go to this hotel again. The bus system to the different parks was quick and easy. Bring a jacket for the buses. They can be pretty cold. I loved seeing the sandy beach and water outside my room. I was there for a conference, so it was nice having so much to do after a long day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only one dining spot on the property that does not serve breakfast. Bring your own or eat at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmay the Grampy
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Great Time with Family and Grand Kids

We had an opportunity to take a family vacation with our children and grand kids. We've been there several times and once before to Caribbean Beach. As usual, the whole Disney experience, including the hotel exceeded our expectations. I'm sure seeing Disney through the eyes of our Grand Kids made if as good as it gets. We visited the Hollywood Park, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney and spent a lot of time at the pool. The weather was perfect as well. I miss it already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney transportation is great. Every request I made to staff was fulfilled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
Business
New York
Mar 30, 2013

nice hotel

The location is convenient and the staffs are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top