$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moni mom
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 12, 2014

Resort is ageing but staff great

The staff as expected is Disney quality but the resort is ageing and needs some updates. It was overall good but not great for the money. We will try a newer Disney resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teachpetch
Business
Stuart, Florida
Apr 4, 2014

Location is Everything

Staying on site is the biggest benefit of staying at a Disney resort. I was expecting "more" from this property-it is fine but you can get the same type room off site for a lot less.We normally stay off site, but we got a great deal for Caribbean Beach, and the benefits of staying on site-the Disney transportation system alone is worth it so you don't have to deal with the expense and crowds of parking-made it an even better deal. If this is a "once in a lifetime" trip to Disney, you should stay on site. If you are a frequent visitor and know your way around, then it may not be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court at the Caribbean Beach is some of the best Disney food I've had-and very well priced.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JM Disney Fan
Business
Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

Disney ? Magic?

We've stayed at the Caribbean Beach Hotel numerous times since it opened. Although it is one of our favorite moderate hotels, Disney needs to keep its magic in its existing hotels. They took away the boats, which were a favorite as our children were growing up. They added nothing to replace them. They finally have movies some nights and they did add the campfires. However, Port Orleans has music several nights (for adults and really all ages). What about some Disney characters around the grounds like at Pop Century, All Star Hotels and Art of Animation? The grounds are just okay, nothing has been added. More umbrella tables, benches chairs, etc. are needed around the hotel grounds near the hotel rooms. It would be nice for to have a place to sit outside the hotel rooms away from all the pool noise, people rushing here ad there, etc. Nice hotel but Disney needs to continue to work to keep the Disney magic in existing hotels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead! Disney is a great place to visit, but can be overwhelming.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee dad 70
Business
Tennessee
Mar 29, 2014

Spring Break Getaway!

Our family had a great stay at this resort. My boys loved the main pool and enjoyed playing in the sand on the beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The buses to the Disney World parks were on time and very convenient from this resort. We had a great trip and will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2014

Feeling a little chilly

We have stayed at this resort before and have had plenty of good stays. This time, however, we were a little disappointed with the condition of our room. While it was very room, the HVAC was completely out of wack. It was controlled by a thermostat in the wall, but when we set the temperature higher to warm up the artic condition, the air condition kept running. We finally just turned everything off, but it continued to run. Had the temp outside been warmer it wouldn't have been much of a problem, but it was chilly and coming back to a chilly room did not make for a pleasant experience. The other issue we had was that our door did not shut and lock unless you slammed it shut. We didn't mind except when we left for the day and came back to an open door, because the maids didn't know to slam it. Overall, the resort and it's amenities are wonderful, but our room this time around left a little turned off of this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Z
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 24, 2014

Good for parents with small kids

Kids enjoyed the water slides a lot! There are also pizza delivery on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParkerSwain911
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Mar 17, 2014

Great resort for moderate Disney hotels

This is one of the entry resorts for Disney's moderate category. What a great resort! Great for those with and without kids! The welcome desk was very friendly and even had my room available when I arrived extra early. The room was very clean and well kept. It was on the second floor and not noisy at all. We were within walking distance to the main villa which had several restaurants, shopping, a bar, and a main feature pool. They also have several beaches around the lake and a kids playground on a small island near the main villa. Each complex had their own pools as well and even guest laundry for those needing a clean up. The only thing I wish they had more of were spas/jacuzzis as the only ones there were are at the main feature pool. Plenty of busses as well to get you around the resort property and the Walt Disney World property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany Hebrank
Business
Tampa, fl
Mar 16, 2014

Wonderful

I had a wonderful relaxing trip with friends! The pool was very relaxing and the beach was relaxing with the hammocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fireflies
Business
San Francisco
Mar 3, 2014

Fine, Accessible by Shuttle to Many Disney Sites

Do not stay here if you are attending a conference at the Swan and Dolphin as there are no sidewalks between the hotels despite their close location. Overall, the hotel was fine. It is a number of smaller buildings, and check in takes place at the Customs House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do need to walk to the boardwalk or the Swan and Dolphin, take the shuttle to Hollywood Studios and walk along the river.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WI Mom of Two kids
Business
New Richmond, WI
Feb 20, 2014

Upgrade not what we expected

Obviously did a Disney vacation so the convenience was great. Paid for a water view room upgrade and it was only a view of one of the smaller pools - not worth the money to upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Easy shuttle transportation to and from parks

Back to menu Return to top