$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop and Nini
Business
Millbrook, Alabama
May 24, 2014

38th Anniversary trip

Great location at our destination. Great value for one of their moderate priced accommodations. Stayed in building 46. Convenient to parking lot, bus pick up, bridge to main pool and food court. Thanks for a great deal for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMast518
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2014

King bed room review

Room was quite simple, but comfortable. Restocked every night with shampoo/conditioner/coffee...etc. All staff that we encountered were wonderful. Entire resort area is sectioned off into Aruba, Jamaica, Barbarados, Trinidad North/South... etc and each has a bus stop with an internal bus so you don't have to walk (just give yourself about 30min-1hour for travel in case of traffic or whatever else could happen. Each section has it's own little beach with hammocks and lounge chairs. Center pool (with great slide and hot tub) and marketplace were great! If you need anything (breakfast items, wine, booze) it's all in the trading post or marketplace which I didn't know until our last night there. If you check out early and have a later flight, bell service will store your luggage. Free bus/shuttle transport to and from airport and disney areas. Shutters within the resort had okay food. I recommend getting multiple starters instead of the entrees. We made a reservation and arrived on-time only to remain waiting for 40 minutes. X[ Manager came to check on us but didn't seem entirely sincere about our wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Eric
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
May 4, 2014

Paradise getaway

Even though The Carribean Beach Resort is older it is beautifully taken care of .Fresh paint and lush grounds make you think you are in the islands. Each village has a beach wirh hammocks and different colored buildings . Charming rooms ,nice beds with four pillows was great ! Bus stops in each village helped to get to the parks easily . Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy you park tickets in the hotel ,no waiting at the windows in long lines when you want to rush into the park and start having fun .

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCA9
Business
60015
Apr 28, 2014

Good moderate choice

Quiet and clean. Long walk to food pavilion. Good bus transport to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnH
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel on site at Disney

The hotel was reasonably priced and well served by buses to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Park Hopper was a great addition to our overall vacation package because it allowed us to easily accommodate the attention span of a 7 year old.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee in Disney
Business
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Carribean in Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Carribean Beach Resort. Love the atmosphere and the feel of being on a tropical island. Buses run regularly, friendly, accommodating staff. One of our favorite places to stay in WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie sab
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Caribbean Beach resort

Nice room, great location, staff was very helpful. Even moved our room so we could be closer to the main pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moni mom
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 12, 2014

Resort is ageing but staff great

The staff as expected is Disney quality but the resort is ageing and needs some updates. It was overall good but not great for the money. We will try a newer Disney resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teachpetch
Business
Stuart, Florida
Apr 4, 2014

Location is Everything

Staying on site is the biggest benefit of staying at a Disney resort. I was expecting "more" from this property-it is fine but you can get the same type room off site for a lot less.We normally stay off site, but we got a great deal for Caribbean Beach, and the benefits of staying on site-the Disney transportation system alone is worth it so you don't have to deal with the expense and crowds of parking-made it an even better deal. If this is a "once in a lifetime" trip to Disney, you should stay on site. If you are a frequent visitor and know your way around, then it may not be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court at the Caribbean Beach is some of the best Disney food I've had-and very well priced.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trip to Disney
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 30, 2014

Average room with great outdoor environment

Hotel room is fairly small, but we loved the outdoor surroundings and Disney themed activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top