$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Eric
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
May 4, 2014

Paradise getaway

Even though The Carribean Beach Resort is older it is beautifully taken care of .Fresh paint and lush grounds make you think you are in the islands. Each village has a beach wirh hammocks and different colored buildings . Charming rooms ,nice beds with four pillows was great ! Bus stops in each village helped to get to the parks easily . Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy you park tickets in the hotel ,no waiting at the windows in long lines when you want to rush into the park and start having fun .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCA9
Business
60015
Apr 28, 2014

Good moderate choice

Quiet and clean. Long walk to food pavilion. Good bus transport to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnH
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel on site at Disney

The hotel was reasonably priced and well served by buses to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Park Hopper was a great addition to our overall vacation package because it allowed us to easily accommodate the attention span of a 7 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee in Disney
Business
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Carribean in Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Carribean Beach Resort. Love the atmosphere and the feel of being on a tropical island. Buses run regularly, friendly, accommodating staff. One of our favorite places to stay in WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie sab
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Caribbean Beach resort

Nice room, great location, staff was very helpful. Even moved our room so we could be closer to the main pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moni mom
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 12, 2014

Resort is ageing but staff great

The staff as expected is Disney quality but the resort is ageing and needs some updates. It was overall good but not great for the money. We will try a newer Disney resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teachpetch
Business
Stuart, Florida
Apr 4, 2014

Location is Everything

Staying on site is the biggest benefit of staying at a Disney resort. I was expecting "more" from this property-it is fine but you can get the same type room off site for a lot less.We normally stay off site, but we got a great deal for Caribbean Beach, and the benefits of staying on site-the Disney transportation system alone is worth it so you don't have to deal with the expense and crowds of parking-made it an even better deal. If this is a "once in a lifetime" trip to Disney, you should stay on site. If you are a frequent visitor and know your way around, then it may not be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court at the Caribbean Beach is some of the best Disney food I've had-and very well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trip to Disney
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 30, 2014

Average room with great outdoor environment

Hotel room is fairly small, but we loved the outdoor surroundings and Disney themed activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JM Disney Fan
Business
Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

Disney ? Magic?

We've stayed at the Caribbean Beach Hotel numerous times since it opened. Although it is one of our favorite moderate hotels, Disney needs to keep its magic in its existing hotels. They took away the boats, which were a favorite as our children were growing up. They added nothing to replace them. They finally have movies some nights and they did add the campfires. However, Port Orleans has music several nights (for adults and really all ages). What about some Disney characters around the grounds like at Pop Century, All Star Hotels and Art of Animation? The grounds are just okay, nothing has been added. More umbrella tables, benches chairs, etc. are needed around the hotel grounds near the hotel rooms. It would be nice for to have a place to sit outside the hotel rooms away from all the pool noise, people rushing here ad there, etc. Nice hotel but Disney needs to continue to work to keep the Disney magic in existing hotels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead! Disney is a great place to visit, but can be overwhelming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee dad 70
Business
Tennessee
Mar 29, 2014

Spring Break Getaway!

Our family had a great stay at this resort. My boys loved the main pool and enjoyed playing in the sand on the beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The buses to the Disney World parks were on time and very convenient from this resort. We had a great trip and will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top