$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
210 reviews
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
New York
Mar 29, 2013

Disney's Carribean Beach Resort Aruba

Vender machine is not operable in my area and I got the worst view of the entire resort.............. beside my room and my 3 neighbors. all rooms got great views..... everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFNJ
Palm Coast, Fl
Mar 19, 2013

girls weekend

When we checked in, the other party was already checked in. We requested to be in the same building as them, next to them if possible. We were immediately upgraded. As this was a Disney property, the property was immaculate as were the rooms. We went to the Magic Kingdom and to Hollywwod Studios. Our hotel has a shuttle back and forth to the parks. Everytime we walked to the bus stop, the wait was less than 5 minutes. Even on pick up at the park. We did go to dinner at Downtown Disney one night and could not find a place that had less than a 2 hour wait. We put our names in at T Rex and waited for close to 2 hours. It was worth it. The restaurant was like no other I have seen, dinosaurs everywhere, different rooms, ice, rainforest. Food was great. Had a burger, one of the best I have had. My daughter and I stayed an extra day to hang out with our friends because we were having such a great time!!! My daughter and I live in FLorida and the rest of the girls came from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel bus will take you there, just make reservations!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Mar 15, 2013

The rooms need upgrade but Nice pools

The first thing we noticed when we walked in to the room was the smell of wet carpet like, that musky smell, wasn't pleasant at all. We had to sprayed the room with some of our perfumes to cover the smell. The beds were small but ok I guess to sleep. I think the rooms are too small. Amenities are limited. We were hoping to have a microwave to use to warm up our daughter's milk but there was none in the room. We stayed at a cheaper hotel before and there were a small microwave to use so we thought that since it is at a Disney's resort might have one. The pools were great, we enjoyed that and the movies they played each night at the town center I think were great. All and all the hotel was just ok for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The retiree
Michigan
Mar 14, 2013

Good Disney Value

Room is located a fair walking distance from Hotel Room. No Elevators too second floor. A lot of construction going on, but very quiet and nice workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from NYC
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2013

good for young pirates

Check-in process was not smooth. We had to wait for an hour after the 3 pm check time, and the hotel initially assigned a room that was not clean. The key did not work at first, so the staff had to bring the key. We wasted the first two hours just to get into the room. Otherwise, good value accomodation in Disney with internal transportation options. We stayed at the pirate room in Trinidad South, and the room featured pirate-themed furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tones Danza
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 5, 2013

Can't think of any problems

Since our building was the Martinique we were close to the food court and store. So that helped a lot because the place is very big. If we were in a different area we would have to walk far or take the internal bus system. The rooms and property was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the mugs for the "all you can drink" deal, its worth it. Also, try to stay in Martinique or the closest to "old port royal" that you can. It makes it easier to walk to the food areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeF7efi
Massachusetts
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect for families

This was our third time staying at a Disney Resort and thought we would try somewhere new. We loved it. While we were there the pool had activities every afternoon for the kids. It was close to all the parks. We also had one of our best dinner of the week at the hotels resturant Shutters. Overall a great value and I would recommend. One thing this is a very big resort. Make sure to find out what building you are staying in. If you want to be close to the food court or the main pool you'll want to stay in Trinadad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALBES
St. Louis, Mo
Feb 14, 2013

Epcot vacation

Good location for Epcot. Room was immaculate and well maintained. Rooms are smaill but there were just 2 of us so it was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edward Weiss
Glenolden PA
Jan 3, 2013

Needs Windows that open and better ventilation

The grounds and outside look and fell like a tropical paradise. The grounds are perfect. The room however had the smell of dampness and mold. The room does not allow for enough fresh air. The heat pump does not dehumidify the room properly. If you want freash air you have to have the door open. The shower head was green and corrroded plus the the shower massage disk that spins in the shower head gets stuck and stops. There was dust on the top shef in the room and dirt and dust under the sinks. The beds were very comfortable and the bed linens and towels were extremely clean. The trunk that acts as a bench seat and large draw smelled of mold and the draw did not work properly. The electronic cover on the front door of the hotel room would fall off now and then when entering the room. The shower shelf where you would place the soap had a layer of soap scum on the shelf that everyone places there soap on. A thin layer of melted soap from others bothered me. There was mold on the wall just above the cloathes line. I have a very strong sniffer and the first impression when opening the door of the hotel room was dampness and mold. This smell was due to a humidity issue and not enough fresh air being introduced into the room. The mold smeel was not from a cleaning problem. It appears that there is a dehumidification issue with this room. Having the ability to open windows would help. Other than leaving the door cracked through the night everything was fine. Food was very expensive even for the littlest item like mike and Juice. Being able to buy A half gallon of water and milk, a bigger box of cereal at a reasonble price, 7 eleven prices would have been ideal. I feel robbed by the Hotel when it comes to food. A 7 eleven, wawa, and Mcdonalds could do better then what the hotel had to offer. You recieve more for your money at a typical convience store than you do at the hotel food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your food or buy it outside the Hotel before you come to this hotel or you will spend a small fortune.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lamps
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Dec 24, 2012

Great Disney World Vacation

We had a great time and the Hotel was fantastic. Disney World without a car is great, transit options for everything included and straight to the main entrances can't be beat! Best and most relaxed way to spend a week at Disney World! Might consider the food plan on a future visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is available on the Hotel Grounds and is great for getting a snack or a quick breakfest or lunch. Purchas the all you can drink mugs on your first day, they are worth it. We might consider the meal plans on our next visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search