$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyGarcia
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica, which made it very easy to walk to the beach, across the bridge, to the main swimming pool and dining area. Everything was within a 3 minute walk. Staff was very friendly during our entire stay. We did run out of lunch ideas since they don't have much choices but we order pizza to be delivered. We were pleased with this hotel! We will for sure stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yearly Adele
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex yet we were close enough to the main house across the lake that we could enjoy the restaurants, nightly movies, and pools quickly. The bus system to all the parks ticked like clockwork every twenty minutes and were a close walk from our room. This resort catered to all our needs and our room was spotless everyday when we got back from the parks. Loved our experience at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For us the refillable mug for soda was a money saver even though it seemed like a lot of money up front. Every coke is 2.50 and up so to refill this cup free at any resort stop saved us money in the long run and especially at our own resort where we ate in the mornings.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guy and Gal
Business
Franklin, Tennessee
Jun 4, 2014

Fun Family Vacation

We spent 7 nights at the Caribbean Beach Resort with a 5 day hopper pass to Walt Disney World. We loved how easy it was to get to and from the Walt DIsney World Parks. The pools were great and not to crowded. It was nice to come back for a relaxing swim in between heading back out to the parks. Our kids loved the evening bonfire and outdoor movies by the pool. We did not eat at the restaurant but the cafeteria style food court was decent. The rooms were a little out dated and in need of up dating but they were clean. Definitely will consider staying here again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our Anniversary
Business
Illinois
May 29, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Really makes you feel you are in the tropics. Buses to all the parks was easy and came often. Good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Early reservations for any dining accept food courts is highly recommended as they fill up fast and you often cannot get a reservation until later in the evening.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMast518
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2014

King bed room review

Room was quite simple, but comfortable. Restocked every night with shampoo/conditioner/coffee...etc. All staff that we encountered were wonderful. Entire resort area is sectioned off into Aruba, Jamaica, Barbarados, Trinidad North/South... etc and each has a bus stop with an internal bus so you don't have to walk (just give yourself about 30min-1hour for travel in case of traffic or whatever else could happen. Each section has it's own little beach with hammocks and lounge chairs. Center pool (with great slide and hot tub) and marketplace were great! If you need anything (breakfast items, wine, booze) it's all in the trading post or marketplace which I didn't know until our last night there. If you check out early and have a later flight, bell service will store your luggage. Free bus/shuttle transport to and from airport and disney areas. Shutters within the resort had okay food. I recommend getting multiple starters instead of the entrees. We made a reservation and arrived on-time only to remain waiting for 40 minutes. X[ Manager came to check on us but didn't seem entirely sincere about our wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Eric
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
May 4, 2014

Paradise getaway

Even though The Carribean Beach Resort is older it is beautifully taken care of .Fresh paint and lush grounds make you think you are in the islands. Each village has a beach wirh hammocks and different colored buildings . Charming rooms ,nice beds with four pillows was great ! Bus stops in each village helped to get to the parks easily . Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy you park tickets in the hotel ,no waiting at the windows in long lines when you want to rush into the park and start having fun .

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCA9
Business
60015
Apr 28, 2014

Good moderate choice

Quiet and clean. Long walk to food pavilion. Good bus transport to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnH
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel on site at Disney

The hotel was reasonably priced and well served by buses to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Park Hopper was a great addition to our overall vacation package because it allowed us to easily accommodate the attention span of a 7 year old.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee in Disney
Business
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Carribean in Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Carribean Beach Resort. Love the atmosphere and the feel of being on a tropical island. Buses run regularly, friendly, accommodating staff. One of our favorite places to stay in WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie sab
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Caribbean Beach resort

Nice room, great location, staff was very helpful. Even moved our room so we could be closer to the main pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top