$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
317 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lorenaladanubiana
baltimore, md
May 2, 2013

You get what you paid

Rooms are dark, lack of lighting. Everything is brown on the room. The bathrooms are tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TroyNY
NY
Apr 23, 2013

One night stay

We booked this hotel as we moved up our travel plans. Using the Disney Magic Express was simple and really a good idea if you do not need to travel off Disney properties. Our room was small, but very clean. Disney staff, from the bell person to the hotel clerk and the shuttle driver were all very accommodating, extended a warm welcome and went out of the way to be helpful to make our stay magical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from South Jersey
South Jersey
Apr 21, 2013

Disney Trip

This was the first time we stayed at Caribbean Beach. Very nice - but I think we would prefer the Riverside - French Quarter where we stayed twice before. I do think they could do a better job with the on site quick food selections. Not much variety and the food is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good conference
Business
Federal Way, Washington
Apr 19, 2013

Finding Nemo

I would go to this hotel again. The bus system to the different parks was quick and easy. Bring a jacket for the buses. They can be pretty cold. I loved seeing the sandy beach and water outside my room. I was there for a conference, so it was nice having so much to do after a long day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only one dining spot on the property that does not serve breakfast. Bring your own or eat at the parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmay the Grampy
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Great Time with Family and Grand Kids

We had an opportunity to take a family vacation with our children and grand kids. We've been there several times and once before to Caribbean Beach. As usual, the whole Disney experience, including the hotel exceeded our expectations. I'm sure seeing Disney through the eyes of our Grand Kids made if as good as it gets. We visited the Hollywood Park, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney and spent a lot of time at the pool. The weather was perfect as well. I miss it already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney transportation is great. Every request I made to staff was fulfilled.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
New York
Mar 30, 2013

nice hotel

The location is convenient and the staffs are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
New York
Mar 29, 2013

Disney's Carribean Beach Resort Aruba

Vender machine is not operable in my area and I got the worst view of the entire resort.............. beside my room and my 3 neighbors. all rooms got great views..... everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFNJ
Palm Coast, Fl
Mar 19, 2013

girls weekend

When we checked in, the other party was already checked in. We requested to be in the same building as them, next to them if possible. We were immediately upgraded. As this was a Disney property, the property was immaculate as were the rooms. We went to the Magic Kingdom and to Hollywwod Studios. Our hotel has a shuttle back and forth to the parks. Everytime we walked to the bus stop, the wait was less than 5 minutes. Even on pick up at the park. We did go to dinner at Downtown Disney one night and could not find a place that had less than a 2 hour wait. We put our names in at T Rex and waited for close to 2 hours. It was worth it. The restaurant was like no other I have seen, dinosaurs everywhere, different rooms, ice, rainforest. Food was great. Had a burger, one of the best I have had. My daughter and I stayed an extra day to hang out with our friends because we were having such a great time!!! My daughter and I live in FLorida and the rest of the girls came from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel bus will take you there, just make reservations!!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Mar 15, 2013

The rooms need upgrade but Nice pools

The first thing we noticed when we walked in to the room was the smell of wet carpet like, that musky smell, wasn't pleasant at all. We had to sprayed the room with some of our perfumes to cover the smell. The beds were small but ok I guess to sleep. I think the rooms are too small. Amenities are limited. We were hoping to have a microwave to use to warm up our daughter's milk but there was none in the room. We stayed at a cheaper hotel before and there were a small microwave to use so we thought that since it is at a Disney's resort might have one. The pools were great, we enjoyed that and the movies they played each night at the town center I think were great. All and all the hotel was just ok for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The retiree
Michigan
Mar 14, 2013

Good Disney Value

Room is located a fair walking distance from Hotel Room. No Elevators too second floor. A lot of construction going on, but very quiet and nice workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top