$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HECTOR67
Business
LANCASTER CA
Aug 6, 2014

GREAT

EXCELLENT LOCATION THE KIDS LIKE THE POOL AND THERE HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Traveller from PA
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 26, 2014

Holiday

It was a good Disney hotel, nice pools and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make Disney Dining Reservations in advance

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvDisney
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 25, 2014

One night stay

Stayed for a night and had a fantastic time enjoying the pool and other amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess Wannabe
Business
Ofallon, MO
Jul 21, 2014

An okay Disney experience

The staff at Disney's Caribbean Beach resort was excellent. The room was very clean, and we were provided with all necessary items when we requested. The food court and big pool was too far away. Over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take ponchos and umbrellas!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperDisneyOrlandoFan85
Business
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2014

Interesting Experience

Well, we were really excited to stay here, as the pool looked awesome and the location was great! (being close to Epcot, so bus rides would be relatively short. When we showed up to check in, we were told that there were no more rooms, and we had been upgraded to Animal Kingdom Lodge. So, we didn't get to stay at this hotel... only got to see the reception area, and then we had to head over to Animal Kingdom Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmelont
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 25, 2014

wonderful staff

The man who checked us in spent extra time telling us all the tips and tricks to getting the most out of our visit. He was polite, friendly, and helpful. He even walked us out of the building to point exactly where we were going so we wouldn't get lost. He also called our room and left us a voicemail welcoming us and letting us know how to reach the front desk if we had any questions. Honestly the best experience I've had with a Disney Cast Member, even though they're all great. The other staff members were also very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would complain about is the beds. The mattresses are very firm. However, this was the only thing I didn't like about the hotel, and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyGarcia
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica, which made it very easy to walk to the beach, across the bridge, to the main swimming pool and dining area. Everything was within a 3 minute walk. Staff was very friendly during our entire stay. We did run out of lunch ideas since they don't have much choices but we order pizza to be delivered. We were pleased with this hotel! We will for sure stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yearly Adele
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex yet we were close enough to the main house across the lake that we could enjoy the restaurants, nightly movies, and pools quickly. The bus system to all the parks ticked like clockwork every twenty minutes and were a close walk from our room. This resort catered to all our needs and our room was spotless everyday when we got back from the parks. Loved our experience at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For us the refillable mug for soda was a money saver even though it seemed like a lot of money up front. Every coke is 2.50 and up so to refill this cup free at any resort stop saved us money in the long run and especially at our own resort where we ate in the mornings.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guy and Gal
Business
Franklin, Tennessee
Jun 4, 2014

Fun Family Vacation

We spent 7 nights at the Caribbean Beach Resort with a 5 day hopper pass to Walt Disney World. We loved how easy it was to get to and from the Walt DIsney World Parks. The pools were great and not to crowded. It was nice to come back for a relaxing swim in between heading back out to the parks. Our kids loved the evening bonfire and outdoor movies by the pool. We did not eat at the restaurant but the cafeteria style food court was decent. The rooms were a little out dated and in need of up dating but they were clean. Definitely will consider staying here again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our Anniversary
Business
Illinois
May 29, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Really makes you feel you are in the tropics. Buses to all the parks was easy and came often. Good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Early reservations for any dining accept food courts is highly recommended as they fill up fast and you often cannot get a reservation until later in the evening.

Back to menu Return to top