$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
210 reviews
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lamps
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Dec 24, 2012

Great Disney World Vacation

We had a great time and the Hotel was fantastic. Disney World without a car is great, transit options for everything included and straight to the main entrances can't be beat! Best and most relaxed way to spend a week at Disney World! Might consider the food plan on a future visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is available on the Hotel Grounds and is great for getting a snack or a quick breakfest or lunch. Purchas the all you can drink mugs on your first day, they are worth it. We might consider the meal plans on our next visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moni mom
Indianapolis
Apr 12, 2014

Resort is ageing but staff great

The staff as expected is Disney quality but the resort is ageing and needs some updates. It was overall good but not great for the money. We will try a newer Disney resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teachpetch
Stuart, Florida
Apr 4, 2014

Location is Everything

Staying on site is the biggest benefit of staying at a Disney resort. I was expecting "more" from this property-it is fine but you can get the same type room off site for a lot less.We normally stay off site, but we got a great deal for Caribbean Beach, and the benefits of staying on site-the Disney transportation system alone is worth it so you don't have to deal with the expense and crowds of parking-made it an even better deal. If this is a "once in a lifetime" trip to Disney, you should stay on site. If you are a frequent visitor and know your way around, then it may not be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court at the Caribbean Beach is some of the best Disney food I've had-and very well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JM Disney Fan
Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

Disney ? Magic?

We've stayed at the Caribbean Beach Hotel numerous times since it opened. Although it is one of our favorite moderate hotels, Disney needs to keep its magic in its existing hotels. They took away the boats, which were a favorite as our children were growing up. They added nothing to replace them. They finally have movies some nights and they did add the campfires. However, Port Orleans has music several nights (for adults and really all ages). What about some Disney characters around the grounds like at Pop Century, All Star Hotels and Art of Animation? The grounds are just okay, nothing has been added. More umbrella tables, benches chairs, etc. are needed around the hotel grounds near the hotel rooms. It would be nice for to have a place to sit outside the hotel rooms away from all the pool noise, people rushing here ad there, etc. Nice hotel but Disney needs to continue to work to keep the Disney magic in existing hotels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead! Disney is a great place to visit, but can be overwhelming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trip to Disney
Columbus, OH
Mar 30, 2014

Average room with great outdoor environment

Hotel room is fairly small, but we loved the outdoor surroundings and Disney themed activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee dad 70
Tennessee
Mar 29, 2014

Spring Break Getaway!

Our family had a great stay at this resort. My boys loved the main pool and enjoyed playing in the sand on the beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The buses to the Disney World parks were on time and very convenient from this resort. We had a great trip and will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Ohio
Mar 26, 2014

Feeling a little chilly

We have stayed at this resort before and have had plenty of good stays. This time, however, we were a little disappointed with the condition of our room. While it was very room, the HVAC was completely out of wack. It was controlled by a thermostat in the wall, but when we set the temperature higher to warm up the artic condition, the air condition kept running. We finally just turned everything off, but it continued to run. Had the temp outside been warmer it wouldn't have been much of a problem, but it was chilly and coming back to a chilly room did not make for a pleasant experience. The other issue we had was that our door did not shut and lock unless you slammed it shut. We didn't mind except when we left for the day and came back to an open door, because the maids didn't know to slam it. Overall, the resort and it's amenities are wonderful, but our room this time around left a little turned off of this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Z
Savannah, GA
Mar 24, 2014

Good for parents with small kids

Kids enjoyed the water slides a lot! There are also pizza delivery on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParkerSwain911
Santa Rosa, California
Mar 17, 2014

Great resort for moderate Disney hotels

This is one of the entry resorts for Disney's moderate category. What a great resort! Great for those with and without kids! The welcome desk was very friendly and even had my room available when I arrived extra early. The room was very clean and well kept. It was on the second floor and not noisy at all. We were within walking distance to the main villa which had several restaurants, shopping, a bar, and a main feature pool. They also have several beaches around the lake and a kids playground on a small island near the main villa. Each complex had their own pools as well and even guest laundry for those needing a clean up. The only thing I wish they had more of were spas/jacuzzis as the only ones there were are at the main feature pool. Plenty of busses as well to get you around the resort property and the Walt Disney World property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany Hebrank
Tampa, fl
Mar 16, 2014

Wonderful

I had a wonderful relaxing trip with friends! The pool was very relaxing and the beach was relaxing with the hammocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAKKOB
Connecticut
Mar 8, 2014

Nice Resort

Just got back from our stay.The resort is huge, with very nice and well kept grounds, my fiancée enjoyed walking the trail around the resort everyday. The rooms were clean but a little outdated . The hotel is in a great location, none of the bus rides seemed that long. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search