$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
123tom
florida
Aug 26, 2012

great stay

can't beat the service and location and the bus service to all the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koge
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2014

Good overall

Great room, some new renovations done. Two queen beds in each room. Really wish there was a freezer in the fridge... and a microwave.. but I guess those are minor things. Rooms were cleaned everyday but found left over M&Ms...raisins in the room... the drain still had hair in the next day (but I knew it was mine). I know I am being nit picky. Location is great for a rental car, you can walk right into the room! Got two shampoos for three days in a row- but when I complained they gave me a whole lot of conditioner. Overall staff were very accommodating. Minor bumps and bruises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a rental car- disney transportation takes multiple stops in this one resort... Not the best transportation to the parks without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Lover321
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 24, 2014

Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are always great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trixylarue
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 23, 2014

Would not stay here again

I had a one night stay at this hotel preceding a business trip. I usually stay at Deluxe resorts in Disney but non were available for this Saturday night. This was the only moderate resort with availability. I was disappointed the minute I walked into the room. I have stay at "economy" chain hotels that were much nicer than this room. I was very happy I was only there one night. The room was very run down and in need of renovations. The hotel is also very large and very spread out. I think the bus stopped six times before getting to my stop. I am sure it is fine for families with a tighter budget but for me, I would rather pay a little more and get a room that is 10x's nicer. I can't imaging this room being nicer than the value resorts at Disney. If my goal was to save money then I would look into the value resorts. I do not think you are getting more for your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdub86
Business
columbus, ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Minimoon in the "Caribbean"

The staff was nice and helpful. The room was really nice and clean. Our fridue was broken but they replaced it within an hour or two of our reporting it. It's a bit far from The Magic Kingdom, but for the price and quality I'm very pleased. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to universal while you're stay in at a disney resort, rent a car from Alamo. You can get a ride to and from the Disney Car Care lot for free. We rented a car for about $27. This gave us the luxury (money saver!) of eating off-grounds and picking up things we needed without paying Disney prices. Parking at Universal was $17. Altogether this cost us much less than taking a shuttle/ getting a taxi and let us avoid the hassle of attempting public transport. We only needed the car for 24 hours. Rent online and use the automated kiosk to avoid the Orlando Airport price-gouging and rental car employee harassment. Use the car to eat off site!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Addicted
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 18, 2014

So so

We were a little disappointed with our stay. We did get a refurbished room but felt overall it lacked any of the Disney charm we have experienced at other resorts. Mousekeeping was also lacking. Dust was on the chairs, ceiling fan and ledge of doors. We also had to request towels as they would only leave one washcloth every day. The food court was OK. Nothing special. The resort is very large and very spread out (even by Disney standards). Long walks to even get to the village bus stop. The bus service seemed to take longer than what we have experienced at other resorts. They also use two different routes so you cannot predict what stop will be first on a consistent basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristyn Danielle
Business
Freehold, NJ
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect! Made my vacation!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the experience was amazing. True Disney experience, excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and updated. Only issue was how far the room was from the cafeteria, the resort is large. But the walk was beautiful, around a man made lake. We took a nap on the hammock around the lake, it was like a tropical vacation right in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses come every 10-15 minutes. Makes it a breeze when getting to the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psycho Maiko
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 14, 2014

Great if you use the pools and need Magic hours

If my family used magic hours and spent more time at the pool, this stay definitely would have been great. Unfortunately, we woke up too late to use magic hours and were too tired late in the night to use magic hours as well. Since we spent most of our day at the theme parks, we were too tired to use the pools. The pools and watersides are fantastic though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the internal shuttle if you need to get help from the front desk at the Custom House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Run Disney fanatic
Business
Tampa, Florida
Oct 13, 2014

Always a great stay

Disney hotels are always my favorite for any Disney trip. I always stay on property to use the Disney transportation. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly bean
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2014

Birthday celebration

Staff very helpful. Shuttle service excellent. Transportation to and from airport great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations and try to plan trip well in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen2215
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 11, 2014

Great affordable place

The room was very comfortable and having a double sink was very convenient when trying to get ready. The grounds were beautiful and the staff very friendly. The only negative is that the main building, Old Port Royale is very far from the rooms, so plan on walking a mile for breakfast in the morning. There are also no elevators on the resort so good luck if you have a lot of luggage or hate stairs. Other than that, the beds were very comfortable and make sure to grab a drink at the poolside bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you running late for a dinner reservation or don't have a lot of time, don't take the disney transportation buses. It is convenient, however, can take up to 45 min to an hour to get to your final destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top