$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeBoyz
Business
Minnesota
Dec 4, 2014

Review

Same as other level hotels at Disney. It has a great layout around the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supermom918
Business
minneapolis, mn
Nov 18, 2014

great family get away!

The Caribbean resort was just what we needed. Great hotel for family or a nice romantic get away. It has a hide away bed built into the wall for your toddler to sleep on. If you do stay here, I recommend you call to ask to stay in the Jamaica building as it is close to the bus lines AND to the mess hall for eating as well as the beach and play grounds for the kids. Quiet rooms and great room service. Will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewlzbomb
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect for a young couple with no kids

This August was our second year to vacation at Disney and stay in one of the Disney resorts. The in 2013 we stayed at the campsites at Fort Wilderness, and this year we chose a moderate resort Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort. As a young (early 20s) couple traveling to Disney World with no kids, we LOVED it!! From the time we got there, the staff was extremely accommodating. We drove from Houston, TX and actually arrived a night earlier than expected. The staff found us a last minute room and we were able to stay on the property an extra night. We had to change to our normal reservation room the next day because there were no King rooms open the previous night (not a problem with us). They told us we could move after 3pm, but our room was ready before 10am! That made it 1000x easier for us, as we could just move our bags from room 1 to room 2, without having to hang out a long time in between. We also kept the privacy sign up most of our stay because we don't need daily housekeeping and were on a romantic vacation just the two of us. The Caribbean Beach Resort staff was so kind as to not bother us, but still leave a bag with fresh towels and shampoo/soap on the outside of our door every few days. I've never had a hotel do this and it definitely made an impression! The rooms were very nice - we were in a King room in Aruba (I think?). I believe they were newly renovated rooms at the time and they definitely were not lacking. Nice TV, good size room, awesome decor (Disney always goes all out), and well stocked with coffee maker, fridge, etc. We were very comfortable for our entire stay - I believe 8 or 9 nights total. The resort was very nice and clean to walk around, and our room was located close to the bridge that crosses to the restaurant, bar, and pool area. I have to say the bar, while expensive, was great and we definitely utilized their services many nights :). We went to the restaurant one night and we were surprisingly disappointed with our food. Compared to many amazing disney restaurants we had the pleasure of experiencing this trip, the on-resort restaurant of the Caribbean Beach Resort was quite a let down. Not to mention, we were definitively told by the front desk that they had sushi on the menu when we asked (he even "looked at the menu" while I was on the phone). But when we got there they acted like it would be silly to have sushi at this type of restaurant. Lol. It wasn't a big deal to us at the time, but it was just kind of awkward. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay here. The bus shuttle to the parks picked up just a short walk from where we stayed, and the resort was relaxing and just the right amount of "Disney" for two young adults on a romantic trip with no children. I love the Disney atmosphere, but it was pleasant to stay somewhere a little less kiddy while maintaining the magic of Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMGFL
Business
FL
Nov 5, 2014

Nice and clean

Nice getaway. Pretty resort. Beds and rooms could use a little updating and more comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koge
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2014

Good overall

Great room, some new renovations done. Two queen beds in each room. Really wish there was a freezer in the fridge... and a microwave.. but I guess those are minor things. Rooms were cleaned everyday but found left over M&Ms...raisins in the room... the drain still had hair in the next day (but I knew it was mine). I know I am being nit picky. Location is great for a rental car, you can walk right into the room! Got two shampoos for three days in a row- but when I complained they gave me a whole lot of conditioner. Overall staff were very accommodating. Minor bumps and bruises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a rental car- disney transportation takes multiple stops in this one resort... Not the best transportation to the parks without a car.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Lover321
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 24, 2014

Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are always great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trixylarue
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 23, 2014

Would not stay here again

I had a one night stay at this hotel preceding a business trip. I usually stay at Deluxe resorts in Disney but non were available for this Saturday night. This was the only moderate resort with availability. I was disappointed the minute I walked into the room. I have stay at "economy" chain hotels that were much nicer than this room. I was very happy I was only there one night. The room was very run down and in need of renovations. The hotel is also very large and very spread out. I think the bus stopped six times before getting to my stop. I am sure it is fine for families with a tighter budget but for me, I would rather pay a little more and get a room that is 10x's nicer. I can't imaging this room being nicer than the value resorts at Disney. If my goal was to save money then I would look into the value resorts. I do not think you are getting more for your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdub86
Business
columbus, ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Minimoon in the "Caribbean"

The staff was nice and helpful. The room was really nice and clean. Our fridue was broken but they replaced it within an hour or two of our reporting it. It's a bit far from The Magic Kingdom, but for the price and quality I'm very pleased. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to universal while you're stay in at a disney resort, rent a car from Alamo. You can get a ride to and from the Disney Car Care lot for free. We rented a car for about $27. This gave us the luxury (money saver!) of eating off-grounds and picking up things we needed without paying Disney prices. Parking at Universal was $17. Altogether this cost us much less than taking a shuttle/ getting a taxi and let us avoid the hassle of attempting public transport. We only needed the car for 24 hours. Rent online and use the automated kiosk to avoid the Orlando Airport price-gouging and rental car employee harassment. Use the car to eat off site!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Addicted
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 18, 2014

So so

We were a little disappointed with our stay. We did get a refurbished room but felt overall it lacked any of the Disney charm we have experienced at other resorts. Mousekeeping was also lacking. Dust was on the chairs, ceiling fan and ledge of doors. We also had to request towels as they would only leave one washcloth every day. The food court was OK. Nothing special. The resort is very large and very spread out (even by Disney standards). Long walks to even get to the village bus stop. The bus service seemed to take longer than what we have experienced at other resorts. They also use two different routes so you cannot predict what stop will be first on a consistent basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristyn Danielle
Business
Freehold, NJ
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect! Made my vacation!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the experience was amazing. True Disney experience, excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and updated. Only issue was how far the room was from the cafeteria, the resort is large. But the walk was beautiful, around a man made lake. We took a nap on the hammock around the lake, it was like a tropical vacation right in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses come every 10-15 minutes. Makes it a breeze when getting to the parks!

Back to menu Return to top