$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SimplyStacey
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful resort, atmosphere of the islands

Caribbean Beach Resort is beautiful and definitely has the feel of the islands. Reggae music plays all over the resort. There's lush green foliage all around you. You really do feel like you're visiting Jamaica or Martinique or another island. The security guard at the gate even said welcome to the islands when I was checking in. I loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica N.
Business
North Haven
Apr 20, 2015

Magical Family Getaway!

Fantastic hotel with beautifully renovated rooms, amazing pools especially the shipwreck pool for little ones and wonderful food court with plenty of options. Our second stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashli T.
Business
OAKDALE
Apr 9, 2015

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel was amazing, I would stay here again. Loved the Caribbean theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin B.
Business
Winston-Salem
Apr 6, 2015

Great Family Trip

hopped on the bus right outside of our room All towers have their own pool plus the big pool with slides

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesley D.
Business
Loudonville
Apr 1, 2015

Disney Knows Vacation

Through an odd series of events, my husband and I ended up booking a hotel room here. Neither one of us had been to Disney World since we were in elementary school and honestly- we weren't expecting a whole lot. It ended up being a great experience and we look forward to going back. As of October 2014, the entire resort was being renovated and the new rooms looked quite nice. Our room was quiet, clean, had a mini-fridge and was totally acceptable, but the real reason to stay here or at any resorts is just the bonuses they give you. As a Disney Resort guest, you get access to 'Extra Magic Hours' which basically means they let you into the park a couple hours early or they let you stay a couple hours late. For us, this meant that we got to ride Splash Mountain, Space Mountain (like 4 times), Thunder Mountain, etc. without lines. For me, being able to park our car when we arrived and not move it until we left was one of the best parts. We were able to go to Downtown Disney, relax in the pools, get to the parks and never have to worry about driving. After going there, I totally 'get' why people are so Disney-crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin L.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

First trip with baby

Everything was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Epcot before cruise

Best part was not having to deal with money in the parks with the wrist bands hands down. You have a security code so even if you loose the band, no one can charge up your account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie M.
Business
Durham
Jan 20, 2015

wish we'd had a longer trip

We were only at CBR for two nights and I wish we'd had more time to explore the resort. We didn't get a refurbished room but it was still nicely decorated and very clean. My only qualm was with the bus service. We must have been unlucky because every time we ventured out we would watch four or five buses come and go before the one we were waiting for arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Chi
Business
Plymouth Meeting
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing Disney Resort

Overall I love this hotel. Very large property so try to get a room near the cafeteria. The only problem I had is if you have T-Mobile you will have no service. Wifi also is terrible. Other than that awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magicmoli
Business
Broomfield
Jan 14, 2015

very good resort

The resort in disney area is very good for stay with family and friends. We had a pretty good time in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top