$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
315 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristoff
Cumming, GA
Mar 16, 2010

Great place to gather family memebers

The hotel transportation was great. Allowed me and family to go to all Disney parks without worring about transportation. Rooms were clean and had all the needed amineties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Charles MO
Mar 15, 2010

Affordable Disney Hotel

We took a Disney vacation for the first time without our children since they are now grown. Since we have gone to Disney very often, we decided to do some tours this time. I recommend the Segway tour at Epcot. We still like the convenience of staying on the Disney property. The room was spotless and quiet. The food at the hotel food court was just okay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive or rent a car, you can drive to the parks and park your car for free if you stay on the Disney property. Saves time waiting for the Disney buses, but you don't get dropped off at the gate..

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Charles MO
Mar 15, 2010

Affordable Disney Hotel

We took a Disney vacation for the first time without our children since they are now grown. Since we have gone to Disney very often, we decided to do some tours this time. I recommend the Segway tour at Epcot. We still like the convenience of staying on the Disney property. The room was spotless and quiet. The food at the hotel food court was just okay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive or rent a car, you can drive to the parks and park your car for free if you stay on the Disney property. Saves time waiting for the Disney buses, but you don't get dropped off at the gate..

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLEARWATER FLORIDA
Jan 28, 2010

FAMILY GET TOGETHER

I was meeting my son and his family for the first time in 4 years. Your staff was great at getting us in the same building.Everything was great I couldn't of had a better time also your bus drivers are the greatest. I hope we can come back again real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations ahead of time

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLEARWATER FLORIDA
Jan 28, 2010

FAMILY GET TOGETHER

I was meeting my son and his family for the first time in 4 years. Your staff was great at getting us in the same building.Everything was great I couldn't of had a better time also your bus drivers are the greatest. I hope we can come back again real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations ahead of time

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roswell, GA
Jan 10, 2010

great family spot

Very nice hotel - great location!!! Loved the shuttles to Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle service to downtown Disney is great!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roswell, GA
Jan 10, 2010

great family spot

Very nice hotel - great location!!! Loved the shuttles to Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle service to downtown Disney is great!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Dec 31, 2009

Family trip to Disney World

Went to Disney World for 5 days with the family. This was our second time going and also the second time we stayed at a Disney World resort hotel. Last time we stayed at Disney's Coronado Springs resort which I felt had slightly better decor and overall layout to the resort. What's nice about staying at a Disney World resort is the convenience and the excellent service. The shuttles to and from all the theme parks are great and everyone is very friendly and helpful. However, it the beds in the rooms really ought to be more comfortable for the price that I'm paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Dec 31, 2009

Family trip to Disney World

Went to Disney World for 5 days with the family. This was our second time going and also the second time we stayed at a Disney World resort hotel. Last time we stayed at Disney's Coronado Springs resort which I felt had slightly better decor and overall layout to the resort. What's nice about staying at a Disney World resort is the convenience and the excellent service. The shuttles to and from all the theme parks are great and everyone is very friendly and helpful. However, it the beds in the rooms really ought to be more comfortable for the price that I'm paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Xmas Disney World Trip

Hotel was a little noisy and a little dated, but in a great location and at a great price considering the holiday timing. Sometimes long waits for the buses which was odd considering it's the largest resort property, but all in all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mini fridge in room... pack that dried cereal and get milk at the resort store. Pack your own snacks

Back to menu Return to top