$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Dec 3, 2009

A comfortable and clean place to stay

Had a great time, staff was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Nov 18, 2009

mostly good

Hotel was nice and clean, location was good basic price was fair. $10 an hour for internet access, which was POOR! I've stayed in places for much less money that had free, excellent wireless, vs. one ethernet cable my friend and I had to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cejura
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 16, 2009

All you have to do is relax.

It was part of a package perfectly suited to our needs. Beautiful, relaxing and cheerful. Worry free, convenient transport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay on site. The options are flexible enough for a wide range of budgets and the convenience and peace of mind is invaluable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poughkeepsie ny
Nov 15, 2009

our quick trip to disney

if you are a smoker you are a leper in disney. non smoking rooms i understand but the areas are few and not covered. otherwise the decor was alittle silly for me "nemo" border..nice large fridge, in room coffee was better than the resort coffee....the food in the food court was the worst breakfast i have had in a long time mcdonalds is superior...weird tasting bacon, powdered eggs bad coffee.... NO microwave...would have been nice..we asked for a handicapped room for my sis in law and we did not get it....otherwise was fine also they charge 10 /24hrs for internet, a holiday inn give it to you for FREE for a much less expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2009

A Disney Hotel is the Way to Go

In a Disney hotel, they take care of every need and there's no reason to rent a car. They pick up and take to the airport. They provide boarding passes and luggage delivery, no need to check-in at airport. Their buses take you anywhere in Disney and if you want to go to Universal or Sea World you can pay for a taxi or shuttle. It was wonderful and care-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney busses take care of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2009

Pleasant Piraty Pad

We went to DISNEY-what else is in Florida!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Oct 28, 2009

worst hotel on disney property

This hotel was not very clean nor did it have an elevator. I understand that it is only a two story hotel but when you are traveling with a small child and have a stroller it is a bit much to be walking up and down the stairs carrying everything. Had I known that this hotel didn't have elevators I would have never stayed there. By far the worst hotel on the entire Disney property and I have stayed at almost all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to epcot and magic kingdom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul nPam
Business
South Florida
Oct 28, 2009

Convenient

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Transportation to attractions is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Not a bad stay!

I was happy with the service and cleanliness of this resort. There is some noise from passersby, but you're going to get that anywhere. The bus system and checking in and out (and basically doing anything at the office) is really slow, but you're not going to get away from that on Disney property. We had a very nice stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Classic Disney Service at a Great Value

There for a conference but extended the stay for a small vacation with my wife. Property served both purposes excellently. The property is a bit dated but is comfortable and clean. Easy access to the parks when you want to go and a few steps from the pool and beach when you want to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top