$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckily We Didn't Have Earwig Bugs
Business
Indiana
Aug 16, 2010

Very Happy

Hotel was clean, comfortable, staff responded quickly to our needs. Bus access ran very well. Hopping between Disney parks was easy. Would recommend and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a lot of walking to and from locations at this hotel and around Disney in general. Take comfortable shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed Disney Fan
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Fancy Motel

First, I would not call it a hotel. It's more of a fancy motel. The service was not bad, it was essentially non-existant. Except for checking in, we never saw a cast-member at the hotel. As far as the hotel goes, Disney classifies it as a moderate resort. If this is their moderate resort then I'd hate to see their economy resorts. If you're looking for an elegant hotel, this is not it. There is little in the way of restaurants (you must eat breakfast in a food-court or go elsewhere) and you will need to drive or take a bus there, unless you're into walking long distances in the Florida heat/humidity and do not spending your time this way. Save the Disney name, this resort is not one you'd normally consider desireable. There is literally nothing about it that stands out as being special .. and many inconveniences we did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Aug 10, 2010

Housekeeping please?

Disney makes everything as convenient as possible - you don't need a car when staying at any of the resorts and buses run regularly to all parks. We stayed five nights in the Jamaica section of the Caribbean Resort which was a 3 minute walk to the big pool (or right downstairs to the Jamaica pool) and food court. Kids loved the fact that their room key can act as a credit card (if over the age of 10) which allowed them to run off and buy food on their own. The big pool was fantastic - we opted out of the parks for the last two days because everyone was exhausted and just hung around the pool. My main complaint was the housekeeping, as others have mentioned in their reviews. I had to call to have the room vacuumed because it seems they didn't do this automatically. The sinks were never wiped down, the towels were not straightened, and the beds were literally thrown together with sheets hanging down and pillows tossed into place. Not that big of a deal, however when I am paying this much, I expect a little more attention in the housekeeping dept. Also they are cheap on the supplies (one bottle of combined shampoo/conditioner and a bar of soap). The internet is not free and not wireless. With the Florida heat, it would be nice if they'd at least give you a few bottles of water as other hotels do (especially when you have to pay $2.50 to get them anywhere else). The decor is dated and the rooms are small. But you don't spend much time there, so easily can make due...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking advantage of the Park Hopper option on the amusement park tickets really helps with the kid-exhaustion factor. Go to the parks in the morning, go back to the hotel for lunch and pool/nap time, then head back or go to another park for the evening. It really helps to avoid the crash-and-burn at the end of a hot, sweaty day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 7, 2010

caribbean beach resort

Beds were way too small. showing it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PANAMA REPUBLIC OF PANAMA
Jul 27, 2010

SUPER DESITION TO GO ON VACATIONS

NOT WORDS .. EXCELLENT TRIP.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY GOOD DESITION...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
argyle,tx
Jul 24, 2010

family getaway

great time over all......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDodd
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 22, 2010

A Great Resort, but needs WIFI!

The resort was a great place to relax with kids after a long day at the amusement parks. A great open set-up for families with amazing landscaping and views. However, I think it's pretty cheesy in this day that you have to pay $9.95 for an internet connection and it's not wireless! I schleped my laptop across the country and my port doesn't work for an ethernet connection. I didn't know that, because I never use it! I lost some business because I couldn't e-mail a file from my laptop - not cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy the park hopper tickets in the summer. With the lines so long, just stick to one park each day. By the time you walk the half-mile to the transport bus, travel on the bus for a half-hour, walk another 1/2 mile into the next park, you could've waited in a line for a ride in the park you started in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boca girl
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Decent room, good location

Only stayed for one night, so just we were not in the room often, aside from showering and sleeping. Overall, decent...clean and roomy. Shower and bathroom area was nice. The room decor was very dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single mom, two kdz
Business
Hopewell, NJ
Jul 7, 2010

Disney takes care of everything

while waiting for our room, we were able to change in the pool locker rooms to go for a swim! could never have a dull moment with the pool and arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

instead of internal shuttle, walk around lake to get to Old Port Royal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juliaamilee
Business
Holdenville OK
Jun 11, 2010

Awesome Place

Resort is the only way to go with Disney. They bus you to all parks every 15 -20 minutes. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The kids eat free offered thru the site is a waste of money. Nothing is close by, we could not find where we were supposed to pick up the cards for the kids eat free waste of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top