$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
222 reviews
Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are... See full review

  • Disney Lover321
  • Oct 24, 2014
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Dec 24, 2010

not in December......

An okay room, not what I would have expected from the advertisement. Small but clean. Would have been nice to have a microwave, and the Television stations were terrible!!! But then I guess you don't go there for TV, but as cold as it was it would have been nice. A better variety in the resturant would have been nice. Really need a car, tried to rely on the busses but it got a little frustrating after a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the one stop shopping and fun place and doesn't need an admission ticket!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Walton Bch., FL
Dec 13, 2010

Awesome

We stayed there celebrating out 6 year anniversary and Carribean was the only moderate disney resort I haven't stayed in and I loved it. I will def want to go back when its warm so I can enjoy the pool. The resort is really big so it can be a lot of walking but I enjoyed the view while walking. And if you don't want to walk, you are able to hop on the bus. And it was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 10, 2010

Nice but not for the business traveler

Stayed here to be close by a conference at another Disney resort property. This resort is great for the family trip to Disney, but not for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To avoid the dinner crowds travel about 10-min from the Disney area to the Dr. Phillips neighborhood to find a bunch of great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Oct 13, 2010

As good as expected!

Stayed 1 night for a visit to EPCOT; hotel was busy but lines for food court moved swiftly & the pools weren't very crowded. Took the Disney bus (not crowded & running on time) to the EPCOT Food Festival. Towels in room show some wear; linens were clean; not a sign of bed bugs anywhere! Our room had a great view even tho we opted for a standard room. A/C worked fine as did ceiling fan. Room included Disney soaps & shampoo, wall safe, hair dryer, flat screen tv (with remote), 2 sinks and great showerhead AND refrig. Would definitely stay there again . . .and soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are 6 pools at this resort; 1 centrally located (and the largest) and then 5 more (located at 5 of the 6 "countries").

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gov guy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 16, 2010

Caribean Beach Resort Disney World

I booked it under the understanding that it was walking distance from a Conference I needed to attend. When I arrived I learned it would be a 1 hour ride on two busses to get where I needed to be. I also had significant problems with the room key and the ability to get to a food source without a 1/2 mile walk. I am sure a family could enjoy this location but it was not good for me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't use this hotel if attending conferences at Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinderella Dreams do Come True
Business
Oak Park, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Awesome family getaway

I love this hotel. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Our room wasn't ready when we arrive, so we able to leave our bags with the bellhops and enjoyed the area. When our rooms were ready I received a text, went to our rooms and the bellhops brought ours bags to the room. The swimming pool is awesome. A kiddie pool for the little ones, larger pool for. They also offer paddle boats, sailing and other water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are resturants and store for souvenirs, snacks, and things in the hotel. The food is good but a little pricey. You're minutes away from nightlife, other restaurants, and shopping just down the street. Location of the hotel is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike and mary oneill
Business
philadelphila pa
Aug 19, 2010

It was different to say the least....

First i would like to say that one girl there made sure my door to my room was fixed... the next after noon,thanks to her my trip was not so bad. we landed late our room key did not work waited about 20 min for them to let us in our room. we enjoyed the pool hours it was nice to go swimming at midnight with my wife but i was shocked to see that some parents would let there young children up so late swimming what can you do..the food court was nice and the layout was breath taking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat some where else the food is not so good and cost way too much, eat off the grounds you will save money and have a great meal. unless you like fast food and dinners that are already made up to where you cant pick or choose what you want...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckily We Didn't Have Earwig Bugs
Business
Indiana
Aug 16, 2010

Very Happy

Hotel was clean, comfortable, staff responded quickly to our needs. Bus access ran very well. Hopping between Disney parks was easy. Would recommend and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a lot of walking to and from locations at this hotel and around Disney in general. Take comfortable shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed Disney Fan
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Fancy Motel

First, I would not call it a hotel. It's more of a fancy motel. The service was not bad, it was essentially non-existant. Except for checking in, we never saw a cast-member at the hotel. As far as the hotel goes, Disney classifies it as a moderate resort. If this is their moderate resort then I'd hate to see their economy resorts. If you're looking for an elegant hotel, this is not it. There is little in the way of restaurants (you must eat breakfast in a food-court or go elsewhere) and you will need to drive or take a bus there, unless you're into walking long distances in the Florida heat/humidity and do not spending your time this way. Save the Disney name, this resort is not one you'd normally consider desireable. There is literally nothing about it that stands out as being special .. and many inconveniences we did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Aug 10, 2010

Housekeeping please?

Disney makes everything as convenient as possible - you don't need a car when staying at any of the resorts and buses run regularly to all parks. We stayed five nights in the Jamaica section of the Caribbean Resort which was a 3 minute walk to the big pool (or right downstairs to the Jamaica pool) and food court. Kids loved the fact that their room key can act as a credit card (if over the age of 10) which allowed them to run off and buy food on their own. The big pool was fantastic - we opted out of the parks for the last two days because everyone was exhausted and just hung around the pool. My main complaint was the housekeeping, as others have mentioned in their reviews. I had to call to have the room vacuumed because it seems they didn't do this automatically. The sinks were never wiped down, the towels were not straightened, and the beds were literally thrown together with sheets hanging down and pillows tossed into place. Not that big of a deal, however when I am paying this much, I expect a little more attention in the housekeeping dept. Also they are cheap on the supplies (one bottle of combined shampoo/conditioner and a bar of soap). The internet is not free and not wireless. With the Florida heat, it would be nice if they'd at least give you a few bottles of water as other hotels do (especially when you have to pay $2.50 to get them anywhere else). The decor is dated and the rooms are small. But you don't spend much time there, so easily can make due...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking advantage of the Park Hopper option on the amusement park tickets really helps with the kid-exhaustion factor. Go to the parks in the morning, go back to the hotel for lunch and pool/nap time, then head back or go to another park for the evening. It really helps to avoid the crash-and-burn at the end of a hot, sweaty day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top