$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheCosmeticDentist
Business
Northbrook, Illinois
Apr 24, 2012

Excellent Service

There is a reason why DIsney is top Notch, And its simply the atmosphere! No matter where you are from the parks, the hotels, the airport or even on the bus, everyone makes you feel like your the most important person in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

check into fast passes

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xave's Mom
Business
Princeton, NJ
Apr 17, 2012

family visit

Staff at the hotel were very accomodating -- especially for a single mom with a tired 4 year old at check in. Hotel is about 10 minute shuttle ride to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, but the trip to Magic Kingdom is about 30 minutes. Something to consider when travelling with little ones who want to see the castle. Fun time on Friday with outside movie night by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pami Sue
Business
Missouri
Mar 27, 2012

Carribean Beach Resort!!

This was a wonderful experience!! We would book with this resort again in the future! Great rates and fun fun fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nelly1896
Business
York, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

fell in love

This hotel was great... the title says it all I fell in love with this place. I woke up everyday just ready to take my 10 min walk to the pool for breakfast which is where they had a quick food spot and a store and so much more... "the walk" was great you take this path way that is surrounded by flowers and palm trees and all kind of plants and water and sandy "beaches" everywhere it was just beautiful and there were tons of little paths that took you to different "beaches" and different areas with playgrounds for kids.. the pool was also great and they had actives going on for the kids. There also is a outside bar as well...and music playing and every night they showed a movie outside for everyone to watch... the rooms were just perfect I loved the decor the only thing is that I wished it had a mini fridge but other than that I loved everything about this place... I would recommended it to anyone going to Disney... because of the bus services that take you to all the Disney parks free of charge and come about every 10 to 20 mins so when ever your ready just go to the stop right outside your hotel and a bus to the park you want to go to will show up soon ... in short like the title said I fell in love with this places and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onemorepage
Business
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Nice place

The resort was nice. We were lucky to be located with a smaller pool right outside our door and a very short walk to the food court and larger pool. Quiet and peaceful, with regular buses to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are buying beer in Port Royale, go into what looks like a clothing store. Hidden in that store is a cooler with six packs. Cheaper than buying in the food court. There are also munches in that area.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schmeg23
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Overall nice stay!

Resort is in a good location with great transportation to the parks. Resort staff was very friendly, and room was very clean. Overall good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
musicart
Business
Milford Township, MI, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Departure problems

Not sure if it's a part of the hotel or transportation problem. Magic Express bus arrived 30 minutes late, several people had to take a taxi. At the airport at check-in it appeared that we had 4 items of luggage already checked in, when we tried to check our one suit case, the charge was $125 like for the 5th luggage item instead of $25. We had to wait for the airlines representative to register us over manually and she asked us if we were staying in Disney's resort - so it seems that it's a common problem. As a result we almost missed our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not available, unless you have a car, so bring your food with you or try to eat at the theme parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mercado
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Nov 26, 2011

Thanksgiving Vacation al DISNEY

good location ,food court very convenient for families traveling with children but rooms need to be remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Piggy and Kermit
Business
Dorset, UK
Oct 9, 2011

Fab location, lovely setting

Exceeded our expectations, a lovely place to stay right from the friendly staff who greeted us when we checked in. Pool and gardens beautifully maintained, each "village" set around a wonderful lake. We were in Aruba, where king-size room excellent, and well serviced. Can't fault the bus service which worked for us very well - location excellent, central to all things Disney. Good food court, didn't get to try to table service restaurant. Will definitely come back again, an excellent place to stay, the best "Moderate" resort at Disney in our view. Thanks Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're there in September or October, Mickey's Not So Scary Party is not to be missed - go in fancy dress, great fun!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Piggy and Kermit
Business
Dorset, UK
Oct 9, 2011

Fab location, lovely setting

Exceeded our expectations, a lovely place to stay right from the friendly staff who greeted us when we checked in. Pool and gardens beautifully maintained, each "village" set around a wonderful lake. We were in Aruba, where king-size room excellent, and well serviced. Can't fault the bus service which worked for us very well - location excellent, central to all things Disney. Good food court, didn't get to try to table service restaurant. Will definitely come back again, an excellent place to stay, the best "Moderate" resort at Disney in our view. Thanks Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're there in September or October, Mickey's Not So Scary Party is not to be missed - go in fancy dress, great fun!

Back to menu Return to top