$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
207 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NE
Mar 28, 2011

Spring break at disney world

Caribbean resort itself was good. But the bus stop was the farthest at each park. And in the resort, food court was too far from my room. If you are going to Caribbean resort, I will recommend you to see the resort map.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City, DF, Mexico
Mar 24, 2011

Not my favorite Disney Resort

No room service, other than pizza and cold sandwiches and on the hotel campus, there weren't many options. After four days, you get sick of what little selection they have in their food court and the "Shutters" restaurant (which also doesn't have much of a food selection). Rooms were mediocre, understand they're going for a Caribbean theme, but in all reality, it looked cheesy, not to mention lame (a curtain to separate the bathroom from the bedroom?) Front desk, extremely helpful - great location and easy access to Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Disney, etc. For the price we paid, I won't complain too much, but the last time we went to Disney, we stayed at the Grand Floridian, which in terms of service, location, cleanliness, beauty, food selection, etc..is really hard to beat (though extremely expensive). Overall, it wasn't too bad, rooms were clean and friendly staff, was just previously spoiled by the Grand Floridian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free transportation is great! No parking, no renting car, no traffic. Easy to understand and doesn't take too long to get to each of the Disney theme parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relient Katie
Galloway, NJ
Mar 19, 2011

Carribean Magic in Disney World!

I really loved the hotel. I've been to Disney twice before and stayed at the value resorts (Pop Century and Music.) Although the room wasn't much of an improvement from what I remember, the actual resort was a step up for sure. I would definitely recommend laying on the hammock for a couple minutes at the end of the day to look at the stars and just relax. I know this might sound weird, but the water pressure and temperature were perfect from the faucets and shower. The whole trip was fantastic, and coming home to a nice comfy hotel room bed after walking all day was such a great feeling! The staff were friendly and helpful too. The bellmen offered to call us a cab after we missed the last Magical Express shuttle that would allow us to make our plane in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Jellyrolls at Disney's Boardwalk if you're over 21. Although there's a pretty steep cover, it's a lot of fun to watch two "dueling pianists" play all requested songs all night.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gooddaughter
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 9, 2011

Great Place to Stay in WDW

I took my 92 YO mom to WDW -- Wanted a convenient, easy place to stay, and we got it. Nice room (basic motel-type room), the fridge and requested microwave helped alot. We had a convenient room for wheelchair access. Convenient location to travel to and from the parks. I would definitely stay again. Only one thing I would have liked was room service -- which I normally do not use but because of Mom sometimes it would have been nice to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2011

Family Getaway

Check in was quick and accurate. A little annoying going from check in to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room in between food court and check in office for convenience.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nehawka, Ne
Jan 30, 2011

changed to yacht club

The caribbean wad bad so we payed an extra $1100 to stay at the yacht club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda Love the Mouse
Dunedin, Florida
Jan 23, 2011

Showing its age

We visited three of the parks. The service was wonderful as usual. The room itself was in need of an overhaul. We have been visiting Disney resorts for 25 plus years. I guess you end up paying for the services more than the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somers, MT
Jan 22, 2011

Loud and light

The restaurant, location, amenities, and friendly staff were a huge bonus. The room itself was not very big and people walked around talking outside the room late into the night and early in the morning. There was no sound barrier. That said, I would stay their again as we only really slept there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk was accessible by shuttle and had great dining opportunities.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Convenient location, great stay

This was my family's first time at Disney's Caribbean Beach resort. Definitely worth the price, our room was very close to the bus stop to all the Disney parks. Room was a good size. Liked the double sinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle bus running to the parks was definitely most convenient for getting to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Magic Kingdom took the longest to get to.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut
Jan 18, 2011

great hotel great price everyone friendl

the room was great and in close vicinity to pool and restaurant...we will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

my husband and myself enjoyed walking to the pool and the restaurant...nice greenery and flowers along the path...the bus stop was also nearby

Back to menu Return to top

Change search