$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
223 reviews
Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are... See full review

  • Disney Lover321
  • Oct 24, 2014
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt. Macaque
Western New York
Aug 11, 2012

It's Disney!!

Beautiful Hotel! One of our favorites along with the Wildetness Lodge. Quiet. Very Clean. Rat maze of matching building is a little confusing when your coming back late and tired. Bus service is great, we never had to wait more than a couple minutes. Quiet pool at Jamaica was fun. Main pool was a hit with the kids. I made the value low because you pay to be on Disney propert. We just stayed last night in a room of comparable size for $67.08 . However, I'd choose this resort again in the Moderate category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeBoyz
Business
Minnesota
Dec 4, 2014

Review

Same as other level hotels at Disney. It has a great layout around the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewlzbomb
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect for a young couple with no kids

This August was our second year to vacation at Disney and stay in one of the Disney resorts. The in 2013 we stayed at the campsites at Fort Wilderness, and this year we chose a moderate resort Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort. As a young (early 20s) couple traveling to Disney World with no kids, we LOVED it!! From the time we got there, the staff was extremely accommodating. We drove from Houston, TX and actually arrived a night earlier than expected. The staff found us a last minute room and we were able to stay on the property an extra night. We had to change to our normal reservation room the next day because there were no King rooms open the previous night (not a problem with us). They told us we could move after 3pm, but our room was ready before 10am! That made it 1000x easier for us, as we could just move our bags from room 1 to room 2, without having to hang out a long time in between. We also kept the privacy sign up most of our stay because we don't need daily housekeeping and were on a romantic vacation just the two of us. The Caribbean Beach Resort staff was so kind as to not bother us, but still leave a bag with fresh towels and shampoo/soap on the outside of our door every few days. I've never had a hotel do this and it definitely made an impression! The rooms were very nice - we were in a King room in Aruba (I think?). I believe they were newly renovated rooms at the time and they definitely were not lacking. Nice TV, good size room, awesome decor (Disney always goes all out), and well stocked with coffee maker, fridge, etc. We were very comfortable for our entire stay - I believe 8 or 9 nights total. The resort was very nice and clean to walk around, and our room was located close to the bridge that crosses to the restaurant, bar, and pool area. I have to say the bar, while expensive, was great and we definitely utilized their services many nights :). We went to the restaurant one night and we were surprisingly disappointed with our food. Compared to many amazing disney restaurants we had the pleasure of experiencing this trip, the on-resort restaurant of the Caribbean Beach Resort was quite a let down. Not to mention, we were definitively told by the front desk that they had sushi on the menu when we asked (he even "looked at the menu" while I was on the phone). But when we got there they acted like it would be silly to have sushi at this type of restaurant. Lol. It wasn't a big deal to us at the time, but it was just kind of awkward. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay here. The bus shuttle to the parks picked up just a short walk from where we stayed, and the resort was relaxing and just the right amount of "Disney" for two young adults on a romantic trip with no children. I love the Disney atmosphere, but it was pleasant to stay somewhere a little less kiddy while maintaining the magic of Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMGFL
Business
FL
Nov 5, 2014

Nice and clean

Nice getaway. Pretty resort. Beds and rooms could use a little updating and more comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koge
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2014

Good overall

Great room, some new renovations done. Two queen beds in each room. Really wish there was a freezer in the fridge... and a microwave.. but I guess those are minor things. Rooms were cleaned everyday but found left over M&Ms...raisins in the room... the drain still had hair in the next day (but I knew it was mine). I know I am being nit picky. Location is great for a rental car, you can walk right into the room! Got two shampoos for three days in a row- but when I complained they gave me a whole lot of conditioner. Overall staff were very accommodating. Minor bumps and bruises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a rental car- disney transportation takes multiple stops in this one resort... Not the best transportation to the parks without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Lover321
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 24, 2014

Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are always great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trixylarue
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 23, 2014

Would not stay here again

I had a one night stay at this hotel preceding a business trip. I usually stay at Deluxe resorts in Disney but non were available for this Saturday night. This was the only moderate resort with availability. I was disappointed the minute I walked into the room. I have stay at "economy" chain hotels that were much nicer than this room. I was very happy I was only there one night. The room was very run down and in need of renovations. The hotel is also very large and very spread out. I think the bus stopped six times before getting to my stop. I am sure it is fine for families with a tighter budget but for me, I would rather pay a little more and get a room that is 10x's nicer. I can't imaging this room being nicer than the value resorts at Disney. If my goal was to save money then I would look into the value resorts. I do not think you are getting more for your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdub86
Business
columbus, ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Minimoon in the "Caribbean"

The staff was nice and helpful. The room was really nice and clean. Our fridue was broken but they replaced it within an hour or two of our reporting it. It's a bit far from The Magic Kingdom, but for the price and quality I'm very pleased. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to universal while you're stay in at a disney resort, rent a car from Alamo. You can get a ride to and from the Disney Car Care lot for free. We rented a car for about $27. This gave us the luxury (money saver!) of eating off-grounds and picking up things we needed without paying Disney prices. Parking at Universal was $17. Altogether this cost us much less than taking a shuttle/ getting a taxi and let us avoid the hassle of attempting public transport. We only needed the car for 24 hours. Rent online and use the automated kiosk to avoid the Orlando Airport price-gouging and rental car employee harassment. Use the car to eat off site!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Addicted
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 18, 2014

So so

We were a little disappointed with our stay. We did get a refurbished room but felt overall it lacked any of the Disney charm we have experienced at other resorts. Mousekeeping was also lacking. Dust was on the chairs, ceiling fan and ledge of doors. We also had to request towels as they would only leave one washcloth every day. The food court was OK. Nothing special. The resort is very large and very spread out (even by Disney standards). Long walks to even get to the village bus stop. The bus service seemed to take longer than what we have experienced at other resorts. They also use two different routes so you cannot predict what stop will be first on a consistent basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristyn Danielle
Business
Freehold, NJ
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect! Made my vacation!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the experience was amazing. True Disney experience, excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and updated. Only issue was how far the room was from the cafeteria, the resort is large. But the walk was beautiful, around a man made lake. We took a nap on the hammock around the lake, it was like a tropical vacation right in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses come every 10-15 minutes. Makes it a breeze when getting to the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psycho Maiko
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 14, 2014

Great if you use the pools and need Magic hours

If my family used magic hours and spent more time at the pool, this stay definitely would have been great. Unfortunately, we woke up too late to use magic hours and were too tired late in the night to use magic hours as well. Since we spent most of our day at the theme parks, we were too tired to use the pools. The pools and watersides are fantastic though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the internal shuttle if you need to get help from the front desk at the Custom House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top