$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
225 reviews
Awesome Honeymoon!

Hotel was beautiful! Buses were amazing. Best of all our disney trips. Never waited longer than 10... See full review

  • ALEX K.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Great trip

Best location at the Disneyworld resort. The hotel staff was great and the room was nice. See full review

  • Amanda D.
  • Jul 17, 2015
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEX K.
Business
Weirton
Jul 29, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon!

Hotel was beautiful! Buses were amazing. Best of all our disney trips. Never waited longer than 10 minutes. Rooms and beds great. Pools were great! Food court was nice. Very nice hotel. Main pool isnt huge. Two slides are very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cynthia m.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Great family reunion vacation

I loved the hotel and everything they offered! I was a bit sad that we had to leave by 11 and was not able to pros pone the check out a few hours so that we could enjoy the hotel more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda D.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Great trip

Best location at the Disneyworld resort. The hotel staff was great and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna E.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Great Resort of Kids

With many pools and activities this is a top place for kids when stay on site at Disney. The price is great for all the benefits you get of staying on sight. The buses do get a little packed around peak times but it was never an issue. The many pools made it easy to have something to do, plus you can have pizza delivered right to your cabana chair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee
Business
Lakewood
Jul 8, 2015

Quick trip

Here for the weekend. The resort was a great price for on property and had all of the amenities. It is my go to when staying at a Disney moderate resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coco1423
Business
Bedford
Jul 6, 2015

Disney family trip

We enjoyed our stay at Disney's Caribbean beach resort. Very good service and food. It was located close to the parks and the shuttles were very helpful for transportation. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meredith
Business
Tampa
Jun 30, 2015

Birthday Get Away

Our room was clean and and ready within 2 hours of us checking in early. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The main pool had a fun atmosphere. Easy transportation to the theme parks is always a perk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelling Expert
Business
San Antonio
May 15, 2015

Great Hotel

We enjoyed our stay here...although we weren't in the hotel much since we are at the parks. I would definitely stay here again. Great theming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly s.
Business
Woodstock
May 6, 2015

Good location nice renovated rooms

It is a pain if you check in after dark and don't have a car. Walkway closes at dusk and requires to use internal shuttle. Getting to food court after dark was not fun either. Bus service was very quick. Room was clean. We unfortunately were put in room near dedicated bus service for private event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie S.
Business
Rockford
May 6, 2015

Large Resort/Convenient to Parks

We stayed 8 nights at end of April. The resort is located close to the parks and the buses were very good. We did have 2 waits that were close to 15-20 minutes before the bus we wanted arrived. On most of our bus rides we were able to find a seat but did have a couple crowded trips where we had to stand. The resort is huge and has about 7 bus stops, it does take some extra time once you are on the bus or waiting to get back to your room to make all the stops. We had a preferred room near the main pool and I would not stay here again with out the same room category (I have never booked anything but standard at any other Disney resort). With that said, our room and location was incredible! The resort is gorgeous and wonderful to return to after busy days in the park. I am just not sure I could have appreciated this though if I knew I had to walk 15 minutes each direction to take the kids swimming or get a bite to eat. The food court did not have the options we have found at other Disney resorts (we have stayed at All-Star Movies and Sports, Pop Century and Coronado Springs). The food would be one reason for us to choose a different resort on our next trip as all the other resorts we have been to had better counter service variety. The main pool was fun for my kids. They really enjoyed the activities/pool party in the afternoons. Also, with 2 water slides there was not a long line to use either slide. Our experience with housekeeping was good. Anytime we needed extra towels or linens they arrived quickly. My son got sick during our stay and they were extremely helpful and polite with bringing what we needed and helping with the clean up. The rooms are not huge but adequate for our family of 4. The beds are very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top