$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Disney's BoardWalk Villas

4 stars
2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Wonderful hotel

We were very happy with the hotel's location and amenities. Right outside the hotel were places to... See full review

  • Bobbie Robbie
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Family Fun

We loved our stay at Boardwalk Villas. We had a 1 bedroom villa rooms are great and the location... See full review

  • Twins2005grls
  • Mar 3, 2014
The waterfront has never been quite so charming as in this relaxed, cottage atmosphere Resort. Studios, one-, two-, and three-bedroom villas combine with the elegance of a bygone era to recapture all the fun, excitement and timeless appeal of the coastal villages of the 1940s. The quaint, seaside mid-Atlantic feel is accentuated by all the shops, vendors and the glittering excitement of the nearby boardwalk. And Disney's Boardwalk Villas are located within walking distance of Epcot and a boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. Resort features 532 Villa Resort rooms, pool with slide, two quiet pools, spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, jogging trail, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals, tennis and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3647 -81.5536
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's BoardWalk Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Disney's BoardWalk Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Features a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, TV in each room and DVD player in the living room. Master suite features a king-size bed, a whirlpool tub, hair dryer, and high-speed Internet access. Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Private porch or balcony.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Studio
Features kitchenette with microwave oven, under-counter refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker, ceiling fan, TV and DVD player, hair dryer, and high-speed Internet access. Private porch or balcony. One queen-size bed and a double-size sleeper sofa.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.6 mi

Dining

Seashore Sweets'
Old-fashioned sweet shop named for two fictional characters, the Sweet sisters, pageant winners recognized for their "Confections Served with Affection."
ESPN Club
Full service bar and restaurant featuring live broadcasts, sports notables, great food and drinks, and an arcade, in a high-energy atmosphere.
Pizza Window
Step up for a piece of pizza pie.
The BoardWalk Bakery
An open kitchen allows you to see our expert bakers in action, where every morning you can witness the most spectacular "Bun-rise" you'll ever see. Try specially made, freshly baked goods, including muffins, rolls, cakes and breads. Cappuccinos and espressos make a perfect compliment to any of our delicious delicacies.
Flying Fish Cafe
Modern classics are prepared in a show kitchen encompassing the 'New American' style. Emphasis is on simplicity, true tastes and seasonal freshness. The seafood-driven menu also offers beef, pasta, alternative meats and vegetarian selections. Guests can also dine at the show kitchen to watch and interact with the chefs.
The Attic
A private lounge located at the Villas. To reserve, contact Disney's BoardWalk Convention Services.
Jellyrolls
Foot-stomping sing-along club with dueling pianos. Full service bar and popcorn. Cover charge applies. Guests must be 21 years of age.
Belle Vue Lounge
This 1930's sitting room features boardgames and antique radios playing broadcasts from a bygone era. A pleasant atmosphere for business or pleasure.
Kouzzina by Cat Cora
Celebrity chef Cat Cora celebrates her heritage at Kouzzina-Greek for "kitchen," a casual family restaurant specializing in Mediterranean creations.
Big River Grille & Brewing Works
Taste the freshest beer in town as our on-site brewmasters create hand-crafted beers right before your eyes. Eat-in or enjoy your meal right on the boardwalk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiddimus
Business
Saskatchewan
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Disney hotel

The hotel room was a little older and not as polished looking as a modern 5 star, however, the room was clean, the bathroom set up was convenient with the sink and mirror separate from the toilet and shower, the kitchenette was very handy to have with a grocery store on the boardwalk just a minute away. Rooms have a balcony overlooking the boardwalk and small lake, or on the other side - the pool area and canal. We could see fireworks every night from our room, but they are better if you are right there at Epcot or Magic Kingdom. The bed mattress had a pillow top- very comfortable. Room had a flat screen TV. Easy walk to Epcot, free water craft ride to Disney studios, free bus every 20 min to other Disney parks and Disney attractions. For $38 you can get a bus to take you to non-Disney places such as Universal Studios or Sea World. The board walk is great, several good restaurants, as well as fast food outlets on the board walk. Nightly entertainment on board walk - magicians, jugglers, etc. There are less expensive hotels, but when you consider the cost of transportation from those places, the Boardwalk Villas which are a nicer place to stay and provide easy, free access to Disney attractions, will likely easily make up for transport costs from elsewhere. Food is expensive every where at Disney including here. I'm not sure about the meal plan, I think it depends on how much you want to eat. If you would like a big restaurant meal every day the meal plan is a good idea. You can live more cheaply on microwaved meals from the grocery store and treats from the bakery and once in a while go to a restaurant for a more extravagant meal. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found we enjoyed the microwave meals from the grocery store to be convenient, delicious and relatively inexpensive. You can buy wine or beer at the grocery store and they are good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmelan1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 16, 2011

Great Location, average room

The location was great. The hotel staff, as with all disney cast members, were awesome. The boardwalk area is very very nice and so close to Epcot and Hollywood studios. The room was just average. We had a handicap room and the bed was kind of small. They did offer for us to switch rooms when one became available, but by then it wasnt really worth it. Overall, a great experience and we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2011

Location, location, location

Great location for Epcot and Hollywood Studios - easy walk to Luminations - a must see - outdoors to get the full effect. Extra bonus - Good entertainment on the Boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like Soarin at Epcot - take advantage of the location and walk there as your first stop in the AM as its a great way to kick off the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 19, 2011

Boadwalk Villa great place

When we went to our room at 10:30 p.m. and unlocked the door, it was occupied!! We quietly backed out and went back to check-in. (We had checked in at 11:00 a.m. but the room wasn't ready.) After much discussion (between the desk clerk and someone on the phone), we were offered a better located room and $100 credit on our bill (room was prepaid) so this paid for our breakfast and a little shopping. However, this should not happen at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is a short walk to Epcot. Good location and very pretty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
Jan 7, 2011

Disney's BoardWalk Villas

My wife and I decided to take a New Year's trip to Disney to enjoy the parks, fireworks, restraunts and fun. We stayed right on the boardwalk at Disney's BoardWalk Villas. We had a very nice Jr. suite (includes a sink, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, basics -- but no stove). Our view was right onto the "square" in the heart of the boardwalk on the top floor. The suite had a quaint balcony that we spend all of New Year's eve on... there was a party in the square that was really fun, and we could see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom and EPCOT right from our cozy spot. We were within a quick water taxi from EPCOT (which we visited and enjoyed greatly)... and within walking distance of the Swan and Dolphin (the Swan has an AMAZING Italian restaurant and the Dolphin has a Shula's steakhouse... very nice!... and an upscale seafood/sushi place... also very nice). We were also within walking distance of an amazing mini-golf course and the shops and restaurants on the boardwalk are right at your doorstep and also very good and fun. We also went to the Animal Kingdom, Downtown Disney and had a really amazing extended weekend. As a couple with no children, we were wondering how the experience would be, but it was a fanstastic "adult" vacation with so much to so and see... but it also could have been great for kids too. Overall... FANTASTIC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When looking for "upscale, unique" restaurants, look at properties and venues on the Disney property, but that are not necessarily "Disney" restaurants. We ate at EPCOT (Teppan Edo) and Downtown Disney (House of Blues)... both of which were available to make reservations on the Disney site and were very good, but the best restaurants we ate at were at the Swan and Dolphin and were not publicized that we could find on the Disney site and not available on the Disney dining plan (that we could tell).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 16, 2010

Great time

Visited the Food and Wine Festival at Epcot, and the stay here was better than we could have imagined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for Kouzzina's for breakfast! A little pricey, but well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Aug 9, 2010

Boardwalk Villa

We checked into a Villa at Boardwalks that officially sleeps 5 (impossible!!) The rooms are so small that we requested to be moved out. Even for 2 people it would be crowded. management admitted that we were right but that the Disnye Experience is to feel close to one another. We were rebooked to the Saratoga Springs whicgh was great. For sure only go to Boardwalk if your party consists of 2 people per room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We love Disney!
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 5, 2009

GREAT TRIP!

We absolutely LOVE the Boardwalk area, and this trip just made us fall even more in love with the resort itself. We stayed 2 nights,[...]. Upon check-in, we jokingly asked for a room facing the Boardwalk, but we given a "Courtyard" view but were just off the Boardwalk. It was just PERFECT! The room is very clean, the staff are all very nice, but the location of the resort itself is really what has my husband and I love with this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top