$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Disney's BoardWalk Villas

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Disney's-BoardWalk-Villas-Business-Center
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Love Disney

This was our first time staying on property, and it was amazing! Boardwalk is just a short walk to... See full review

  • Lisa P.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Excellent short stay

Boardwalk is the ideal location in disney. Staff was friendly, pool was great, and room was clean.... See full review

  • mark v.
  • Jun 8, 2015
The waterfront has never been quite so charming as in this relaxed, cottage atmosphere Resort. Studios, one-, two-, and three-bedroom villas combine with the elegance of a bygone era to recapture all the fun, excitement and timeless appeal of the coastal villages of the 1940s. The quaint, seaside mid-Atlantic feel is accentuated by all the shops, vendors and the glittering excitement of the nearby boardwalk. And Disney's Boardwalk Villas are located within walking distance of Epcot and a boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. Resort features 532 Villa Resort rooms, pool with slide, two quiet pools, spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, jogging trail, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals, tennis and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's BoardWalk Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Disney's BoardWalk Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Features a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, TV in each room and DVD player in the living room. Master suite features a king-size bed, a whirlpool tub, hair dryer, and high-speed Internet access. Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Private porch or balcony.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Studio
Features kitchenette with microwave oven, under-counter refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker, ceiling fan, TV and DVD player, hair dryer, and high-speed Internet access. Private porch or balcony. One queen-size bed and a double-size sleeper sofa.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.6 mi

Dining

Seashore Sweets'
Old-fashioned sweet shop named for two fictional characters, the Sweet sisters, pageant winners recognized for their "Confections Served with Affection."
ESPN Club
Full service bar and restaurant featuring live broadcasts, sports notables, great food and drinks, and an arcade, in a high-energy atmosphere.
Pizza Window
Step up for a piece of pizza pie.
The BoardWalk Bakery
An open kitchen allows you to see our expert bakers in action, where every morning you can witness the most spectacular "Bun-rise" you'll ever see. Try specially made, freshly baked goods, including muffins, rolls, cakes and breads. Cappuccinos and espressos make a perfect compliment to any of our delicious delicacies.
Flying Fish Cafe
Modern classics are prepared in a show kitchen encompassing the 'New American' style. Emphasis is on simplicity, true tastes and seasonal freshness. The seafood-driven menu also offers beef, pasta, alternative meats and vegetarian selections. Guests can also dine at the show kitchen to watch and interact with the chefs.
The Attic
A private lounge located at the Villas. To reserve, contact Disney's BoardWalk Convention Services.
Jellyrolls
Foot-stomping sing-along club with dueling pianos. Full service bar and popcorn. Cover charge applies. Guests must be 21 years of age.
Belle Vue Lounge
This 1930's sitting room features boardgames and antique radios playing broadcasts from a bygone era. A pleasant atmosphere for business or pleasure.
Kouzzina by Cat Cora
Celebrity chef Cat Cora celebrates her heritage at Kouzzina-Greek for "kitchen," a casual family restaurant specializing in Mediterranean creations.
Big River Grille & Brewing Works
Taste the freshest beer in town as our on-site brewmasters create hand-crafted beers right before your eyes. Eat-in or enjoy your meal right on the boardwalk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiddimus
Saskatchewan
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Disney hotel

The hotel room was a little older and not as polished looking as a modern 5 star, however, the room was clean, the bathroom set up was convenient with the sink and mirror separate from the toilet and shower, the kitchenette was very handy to have with a grocery store on the boardwalk just a minute away. Rooms have a balcony overlooking the boardwalk and small lake, or on the other side - the pool area and canal. We could see fireworks every night from our room, but they are better if you are right there at Epcot or Magic Kingdom. The bed mattress had a pillow top- very comfortable. Room had a flat screen TV. Easy walk to Epcot, free water craft ride to Disney studios, free bus every 20 min to other Disney parks and Disney attractions. For $38 you can get a bus to take you to non-Disney places such as Universal Studios or Sea World. The board walk is great, several good restaurants, as well as fast food outlets on the board walk. Nightly entertainment on board walk - magicians, jugglers, etc. There are less expensive hotels, but when you consider the cost of transportation from those places, the Boardwalk Villas which are a nicer place to stay and provide easy, free access to Disney attractions, will likely easily make up for transport costs from elsewhere. Food is expensive every where at Disney including here. I'm not sure about the meal plan, I think it depends on how much you want to eat. If you would like a big restaurant meal every day the meal plan is a good idea. You can live more cheaply on microwaved meals from the grocery store and treats from the bakery and once in a while go to a restaurant for a more extravagant meal. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found we enjoyed the microwave meals from the grocery store to be convenient, delicious and relatively inexpensive. You can buy wine or beer at the grocery store and they are good quality.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa P.
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Love Disney

This was our first time staying on property, and it was amazing! Boardwalk is just a short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, our favorite 2 parks. Our room was recently renovated so very nice and a good size for our family of 4. The pool was also a highlight for our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark v.
Business
boston
Jun 8, 2015

Excellent short stay

Boardwalk is the ideal location in disney. Staff was friendly, pool was great, and room was clean. What more could I ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Savannah
May 31, 2015

Beautiful Place

Our stay at the Boardwalk Villas was wonderful. We had a very nice suite overlooking the swimming pool, which was just what we had requested. We also enjoyed the jugglers, food, drinks and fun on the Boardwalk and the convenient walkways to epcot and the studios. It was everythingwe hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana65
Business
Davenport
May 5, 2015

Bi-annual trip to WDW

We stay at Boardwalk Villas twice a year and have a great experience every time. We love the location because it is possible to walk to two parks and its a short bus ride to the other two. My granddaughter loves the pool and slide and we really enjoy the Boardwalk activities and eating places. We won't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana65
Business
Davenport
Mar 3, 2015

WONDERFUL DISNEY TRIP

This is our 10th trip to Disney in 3 years and we LOVE Boardwalk Villas. The rooms are spacious, amenities great, location perfect for walking to two parks and a short bus ride to the other two, pool great fun especially the slide and availability of food and beverages way above average. We have tried 3 other villa locations within the park and even though they also are outstanding we love the situation at Boardwalk the best. Also, Boardwalk and Old Key West seem to offer the best discounts and so we try to take advantage of that. Overall a great experience there---and we are going to stay at Boardwalk again this April.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana65
Business
Davenport
Dec 17, 2014

November Disney

We have stayed at the Boardwalk Villas numerous times and always come back because the service is excellent, rooms clean and spacious, amenities outstanding and just an all around great place to stay. We used the pool a lot this trip and loved the slide for the grandchild. The accessibility to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios makes it a first choice for us every trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana65
Business
Ia
Nov 17, 2014

WDW

Always wonderful and magical. Centrally located rooms very nice staff excellent. Stay here every time we do Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Hollywood Studios and Epcot

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie Robbie
Business
Bolivia, NC
Jun 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel

We were very happy with the hotel's location and amenities. Right outside the hotel were places to have a bite to eat and a delicious bakery. The staff was very helpful and always in a good mood. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twins2005grls
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Great Family Fun

We loved our stay at Boardwalk Villas. We had a 1 bedroom villa rooms are great and the location can't be beat. The staff is always helpful. Would love to stay again. This is a no worry vacation for anyone who loves the small details and easy get around transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4ForFun
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 3, 2012

Epcot & Hollywood Studios nearby

The Board Villas are just a short boat ride away from Epcot Center and Disney Hollywood Studios, with not much of a wait. Having 2 older kids, we booked a one-bedroom villa which came with a king in the bedroom and a queen-sized sofa sleeper in the living room. I would've preferred 2 queens and a sofa sleeper, or a king, w/ sofa sleeper and a twin fold out chair (as offered at Animal Kingdom Villas). The room itself was decently clean - just showing signs of heavy traffic over the years. Carpet needed deep cleaning. Problems with dripping shower, plugged sink and broken sofabed frame were quickly fixed. Experienced tropical storm throughout our stay, so I was really glad to have booked a room with in-room laundry facilities. Wonderful, knowledgeable staff throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

By staying at the Disney Resorts, we were able to use our room key for most purchases throughout the theme parks and hotels (where ever there was a charging device). Allowed our kids to make some purchases without us needing present. Also nice to send purchases to our room instead of lugging them onto every ride or waiting til the end of the day to shop. Purchases arrive by later afternoon, the following day - so plan your shopping as you get closer to the end of your stay.

Back to menu Return to top