$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Disney's BoardWalk Inn

4 stars
View map of 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gonzo the Great
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 16, 2013

Great location

Walking distance to Epcot. Great food on the boardwalk. Don't forget a trip to the Boardwalk Bakery for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleasantly pleased Garth
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 18, 2013

Wonderful Mini-Vacation

I loved the location of this resort- perfectly placed between two bars within walking distance, and plenty of nice restaurants. The hotel itself was beautiful inside and out, and I have not one bad thing to say about it. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jelly Rolls

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SammySue
Business
Memphis, TN
May 10, 2013

Location Location Location

This was my first time staying at Boardwalk and I have to say it was wonderful! I put in a room request for a courtyard view facing EPCOT on a high floor... And we got it!! We could see the EPCOT ball and part of the World Showcase from our balcony. We were able to watch illuminations from our room every night. It was great! We were very close to the lobby, the quiet pool, and the boardwalk. EPCOT and Disney Hollywood Studios are just 10-15 min walks away. It was just a perfect location! The rooms were nice- nothing too impressive but very cute and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel trekkers
Business
MN
Feb 27, 2013

Disney Magic

The "magic of Disney" is right out your front door when you stay at the Boardwalk Inn; good food, shopping, family oriented entertainment, and the entrance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is just a short walk/and or boat ride away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, location, location - the Boardwalk is a wonderful location for ease in dining & entertainment

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyMJ
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 29, 2013

Relaxing and beautiful

The setting on the lake is beautiful! The beds were fabulously comfortable. Love the quick and easy access to Epcot through the back gate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dis'd (dissatisfied & disillusioned)
Business
Sugar Grove, IL
Jul 6, 2011

BoardWalked

You never get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression. When we arrived it was pouring rain. The hotel offers valet parking (@ $12 / day) and bell service. the close parking was all reserved for the valet service. self parking was available about a 1/2 mile away. rather than getting soaked by rain, we opted to get fleeced by the hotel in getting checked into our room and parking our rental car. The hotel had a dresser with a brown residue on it and the shower faucet was leaky. Not what we thought we should be getting for $300 / night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Port Orleans Riverside is a much better value at 2/3 the price.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD sore legs
Business
Brookesville, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

at the boardwalk.....I fell in love....

Was there for the Disney Marathon and what a great place to stay for the event. Everything so close and then after you complete the event and your legs do not want to go anywhere, sll the dining options and entertainment is just at the door to the hotel. Best part is the wonderful Disney staff, always a smile and full of help. This is a wonderful place to stay when you visit Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking morning breakfast at the wonderful bakery and sitting on the waterfront outside enjoying the superb scenic views and sipping on your cafe latte before your day of excitement unfolds!

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 25, 2010

BoardWalk Inn

The hotel was very friendly. The view was beautiful from the room and exactly what I asked for. My only suggestion is to clean the rooms more frequently and to make sure the used coffee cups are replaced with clean ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Oct 27, 2010

Great for Epcot!

We loved our stay at the BoardWalk Inn! We had a beautiful view of the Boardwalk and could always go out on our patio, but when the door was closed and curtains were drawn the lights and sound didn't bother us at all. The waterslide and pool both broke down while we were there but they arranged for a shuttle to take us and any interested guests to and from the Yacht & Beach Club (which has a much better pool AND pirate ship slide!) The bell staff were especially helpful because you don't have to worry about bringing your bags up or taking them down when you check out. The hardest thing about the hotel was finding your way around, and when you go from the upper floors to the pool or boardwalk you have to take two seperate elevators. We spent most of our time at Epcot and is was SO close to walk there and back. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations! There is a reservation desk in the lobby.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 17, 2010

Highly recommend!

Boardwalk Inn was the perfect location to get to Epcot for the food and wine festival. The hotel was adorable, the beds were very comfortable and the room had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top