$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
178 reviews
Wonderful Theming

We usually stat at Pop Century, but decided to try out Art of Animation for our last trip. I have... See full review

  • Teresa J.
  • Mar 21, 2015
great

the trip was great My kids enjoyed the rooms and pool area See full review

  • Anthony A.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doni M.
Business
Tallahassee
Feb 11, 2015

Very nice family trip.

Very nice and spacious room and the landscaping and decorations were awesome for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna S.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

AMAZINGLY CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL!

We just stayed at Art of A. (Feb 2015) - and loved every single minute of it!!!! What a great value and superb room.... Ariel building. Love Love Loved it! D. and E. Indianapolis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anutt344
Business
Zanesville
Jan 21, 2015

2nd time staying in 2 years.

My wife and I love the Westin! Always welcoming, and very easy regarding upgrading rooms. The one thing that did happen was the staff used a card for incidentals and charged my card over $800. They quickly rectified it, but it was quite the ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check in early. If they have an open room they will allow you to upgrade!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa H.
Business
N Myrtle beach
Jan 9, 2015

Disney Stay

The Art of Annimation Resort is beautiful. We stayed in Little Mermaid. The decor was charming. It's a very large wing and we were unlucky in the distance to parking lot to room ratio. But exercise is good. Had hoped for a coffee maker in room because again the distance ratio to the restaurant was again rather far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When booking your room ask for easy distance to parking and or cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt M.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome Day Trip

My girlfriend and I booked a standard Little Mermaid room just for a one night/day trip to the parks. We were upgraded for free to a Lion King suite when we arrived. The room was huge! 3 beds total and 2 bathrooms. This hotel is absolutely perfect for kids or young couples. Loved this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the side doors on the buildings to save time waiting for the elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anna
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

First time at AofA. Fun!!

Loved all the theming! A playful, fun place for families or couples.....Food court had great, healthy selections. Food court was very busy but no trouble with our service here. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place for families. Lots of fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Great Resort!

My husband & I stayed in one of the standard rooms. The Little Mermaid decor was wonderful. We were right by the Little Mermaid pool, which is just a basic pool. The main pool looked amazing although we did not use either of them. The walk to the food court, main pool, & bus stops was not that far (at least to us). The rooms are about the same base price as the other value resorts at Disney, but they are normally excluded from any Disney discounts. No Disney discounts were available this time, so this time it was only a few dollars more than Pop Century (my go to resort). It was definitely worth trying, but for a standard room I will probably go with the cheaper resort next time. If I was traveling with children it would probably be worth it to me to pay a little extra for this one, but not for 2 adults who are just going to sleep in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't find anything that you or your kids want to eat at the food court you can walk across the bridge to Pop Century & check theirs out. Pop has more of the standard food court fare & may appeal more to some people, especially the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani the Disney Freak
Business
Florida
Nov 15, 2014

BEST HOTEL

My boyfriend and I are in LOVE with this hotel. I actually felt as if I was in the movie. I wil DEF be staying here again. We only stayed for the weekend but I want to stay there for a longer period of time to check out everything to hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2014

Very nice

It was a pleasure to stay here the pool and the overall Disney folks were awesome Food court was a bit pricey but there again it's Disney Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food court is centrally located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NanaTimes4
Business
Louisville, Ky
Oct 7, 2014

Birthday Getaway

Wanted to try a new motel on Disney property. Location at WDW great but Little Mermaid rooms are small and far from the big pool and food court. Housekeeping did not come 3 of our 8 days and in room safe was broken and maintenance didn't come to fix while we waited 3 hrs in the room one afternoon. There are better choices and we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pop Century food court is better in my opinion and only a short walk over a bridge to reach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top