$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
204 reviews
Great price for a beautiful resort

We absolutely loved this resort! We stayed in the Little Mermaid section and it was nice. The room... See full review

  • Candace F.
  • May 20, 2015
First time to Disney

Was An amazing place to stay, would go back again in a heartbeat! See full review

  • Brittany C.
  • May 11, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenniferc611
Business
Chicago,IL
Mar 11, 2014

Awesome resort

My family had such a great time at the art of animation. One night we had a suite and the other night we were scheduled for a regular room. They upgraded us for free to the suite for the other night. We had a finding nemo suite and it was awesome. My husband and I, my two teenage step kids, and my 2 1/2 year old daughter all loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yari Peraza
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 17, 2014

Best Stay Ever!!!

I stayed there with my spouse and my daughter to celebrate her 2nd birthday. From the very beginning our experience was just amazing. Very technological with the new Mickey Wristbands - this gives you access to your credit card and room key. The Cast Members kept congratulating my daughter, calling her princess, etc. the Resource is breath taking... just beautiful, I actually felt part of the animation movies...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape May Café... Breakfast with Characters, not expensive at all...

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaJL
Business
Hialeah, FL
Mar 29, 2014

MAGICAL

The resort is very colorful. I stayed for 3 nights, and it was a dream come true. We reserved a little mermaid room. However, when we got there they upgrade us to to a CAR'S Suite. AWESOME!!! It really seems you are part of another world, Disney's World. The room was very spacious and clean. My 9 year old daughter and 7 year old nephew couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the resort was and it was the best resort they have ever stayed. It was truly a wonderful experience. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeni28
Business
Middletown, Oh
Apr 7, 2014

Love this place

The hotel was fabulous and when I had a medical emergency they were at our door in 5 minutes and took care of everything. they even reimbursed me the cost of the taxi back from the hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneymommy
Business
Far rockaway
Apr 11, 2014

Amazing theming, well designed

The room is well designed. It feels spacious, and there is room to move even with both folding beds open. Beds were comfortable and there is plenty of storage space. The pool is fantastic, my kids loved it. Disney has greatly improved their tv offerings, they now have food network and hgtv. When we stepped off the bus, someone was waiting at the curb to check us in with our magic bands, and our room was ready at 12pm. We also had a stunning lake view. Nemo suites were a fantastic location. One day we mostly stayed in. Every time we left the room I removed the privacy sign, but housekeeping did not show up even when I called to tell them we were going for lunch and could they please come now. We really loved our stay, I'm only sad that when my youngest turns three, we will no longer fit in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kosher meals available in food court.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeGrandma
Business
Nashville
May 5, 2014

Amazing Service

This was my first visit at Disney and the service, comfort, and cleanliness was beyond what I had expected. The staff definitely lived up to the Disney reputation for top customer service. Everyone is a Prince or Princess at Art of Animation. Already making plans for a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte Squee
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 6, 2012

Fun for all ages

I took my younger sister to Disney world/ universal for her Armageddon Sweet 16. (12/12/12). We were both slap happy and disoriented from our red eye flight but the "concept artist" who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Every staff I talked to was wonderful, and even though we were 16 and 23 years old we still loved the hotel and amenities. We were amazed just like little kids meeting their favorite Disney characters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get you parking pass right when you check in, even if you won't be renting your car until later in the trip. We did not know we needed a permit so we had to hike to the front desk in the evening to get ours.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geri0018
Business
Miami,fl.
Dec 19, 2012

Nice and Neat

Liked the hotel, very friendly staff and liked the food as well.....easy access to parks using their bus system. There is a few things to do if decided not to go to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hasuchin
Business
charlotte nc
Jan 20, 2013

Great Disney Stay

everything was great - bed a little hard for my liking but overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hasuchin
Business
charlotte nc
Feb 8, 2013

It IS the magic kingdom!

Great time for our family and everything was so easy and effortless. the beds just a bit hard for my taste, but that would be my only slightly negative comment for a well designed fabulous and affordable resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top