$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsey S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel!

I've stayed in all of Disney's All Star resorts and Pop Century, and this was my favorite value-priced option thus far. Rooms were spacious, good for multiple adults or families with kids. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. The Cars buildings are close the the main lobby, so we were close to food and bus stops. The decorations in the rooms and areas outside the rooms were detailed and cool to look at, very in line for each themed area (Cars, Little Mermaid, Lion King, Finding Nemo). Lots of food court options, including international foods if you want something different then burgers and pizza. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin W.
Business
Frederick
Jan 14, 2015

Great Time At Disney

The resort is amazing. The attention to detail and huge statues of famous Disney Characters only add to a Disney Trip. The family rooms at the resort are very spacious and gave our family of four room to spread out. The prices are fairly low compared to other Disney resorts and I don't think my kids would want to go anywhere else. What sealed it for me was waking up early one morning and seeing my 4 yr old son sitting at the window just staring in amazement at the Cars world outside his window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanderlei M.
Business
Osasco
Jan 12, 2015

Huge rooms but system a little confusing.

Overall, we had a good experience at Art of Animation. We stayed in a Cars Suite and the room was huge. Having 2 bathrooms is a great plus. The theming is also great. However, we had some issues with the hotel's delivery system (receiving packages) and with lost and found items. Everything was solved later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erika V.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family bonding

I stayed at this hotel for a mother daughter bonding experience that included volunteering at the Walt Disney world marathon. The whole experience was extremely positive. Check in took all of 5 mins and as usual all the cast members were extremely friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that in the standard little mermaid room there is no coffee maker which wpuld of come in handy considering our 3 am wake up call. Other than the room was very clean and loved the overall theme of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa H.
Business
N Myrtle beach
Jan 9, 2015

Disney Stay

The Art of Annimation Resort is beautiful. We stayed in Little Mermaid. The decor was charming. It's a very large wing and we were unlucky in the distance to parking lot to room ratio. But exercise is good. Had hoped for a coffee maker in room because again the distance ratio to the restaurant was again rather far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When booking your room ask for easy distance to parking and or cafe.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt M.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome Day Trip

My girlfriend and I booked a standard Little Mermaid room just for a one night/day trip to the parks. We were upgraded for free to a Lion King suite when we arrived. The room was huge! 3 beds total and 2 bathrooms. This hotel is absolutely perfect for kids or young couples. Loved this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the side doors on the buildings to save time waiting for the elevators.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anna
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

First time at AofA. Fun!!

Loved all the theming! A playful, fun place for families or couples.....Food court had great, healthy selections. Food court was very busy but no trouble with our service here. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place for families. Lots of fun!!

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie G.
Business
Cape Coral
Jan 7, 2015

Great Hotel!

Family of 4 including 2 kids 8 and 3. This hotel was wonderful! So much fun for the kids we never even left the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DANIELLE S.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Fun family vacation

Hotel was awesome staff was amazing. Only thing I had a complaint about was that none of the soda vending machines on any level had sodas in them and that being so far from the lobby was tiring. Other than that it was an awesome trip and we would definetly go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Business
Volo
Jan 5, 2015

Great Hotel

Hotel was great. Clean rooms. Only negatives is that the property is very spread out and requires a bit of a walk to buildings in the back of the property. Dining hall can get a bit crowded as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top