$332 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigo b.
Business
guatemala
Dec 29, 2014

kids loved it

We stayed at a cars family suite, the kids loved the characters and overall decoration. The suite wasnt as big as thought and the second bed was really small and uncomfortable, besides we liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book two rooms for big groups instead of the suites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M bear
Business
Wilmore
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful vacation to Disney world.

Love staying on property at Disney World. The family suite was so comfortable, the kitchenette made it convenient to make breakfast and coffee in the suite. Great cost saver too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

December Disney Vacation

The Hotel itself was great !! really put you in the magic of Disney moment. The Lobby was very bright and full of Disney sketches and scribbling's. We heard a lot about how small the Little Mermaid rooms were but we had ourselves and two sons and our daughter is 1 and it worked for us. The Room is a standard size hotel room you would get for the price. All of the statues outside were wonderful and brought the characters to life, would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M bear
Business
Wilmore
Dec 20, 2014

Wonderful vacation to Disney world.

Love staying on property at Disney World. The family suite was so comfortable, the kitchenette made it convenient to make breakfast and coffee in the suite. Great cost saver too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigo b.
Business
guatemala
Dec 19, 2014

kids loved it

We stayed at a cars family suite, the kids loved the characters and overall decoration. The suite wasnt as big as thought and the second bed was really small and uncomfortable, besides we liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book two rooms for big groups instead of the suites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace P.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

December Disney Vacation

The Hotel itself was great !! really put you in the magic of Disney moment. The Lobby was very bright and full of Disney sketches and scribbling's. We heard a lot about how small the Little Mermaid rooms were but we had ourselves and two sons and our daughter is 1 and it worked for us. The Room is a standard size hotel room you would get for the price. All of the statues outside were wonderful and brought the characters to life, would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECU Pirate Mom
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 9, 2014

Favorite Disney Resort

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and absolutely love it. Convenient. Easy access off of the interstate and to all of the parks. Meals are reasonably priced. Snacks can break you though. Love the Nemo pool. Plan on staying at this resort every time I visit and I am an annual passholder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The wait times posted on attractions seem to be a max wait time. I usually don't have to wait as long as the time posted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
florida1
Business
tampa, florida
Dec 9, 2014

perfect

everything was perfect, for the moment we checked in the lady was so friendly, the rooms were beautiful, definitely recommend, and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3inMarch
Business
Bergen County NJ
Dec 1, 2014

We loved the Nemo Family Suites!

Great hotel for kids! They will feel the Disney love here. We chose the Nemo Suites for more room, microwave, 2 bathrooms and separate bedroom. The theming was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nemo has the best location in terms of being closest to the main pool, dining, lobby & buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mydisney
Business
Us
Nov 30, 2014

Disney trip

The hotel room is ok not bad matches expectation. However the service of the hotel needs improvement. If something goes wrong, it takes a long time to resolve. We couldn't open the safe, they cannot reset it unless a manager come to the room however we waited for more than 45 minutes and no one showed up. The first day the bell man loaded out luggages on the cart but didn't deliver to our room until we called 2 hours later. Little mermaid room is far from the main entrance, so it is a little difficult after a long day with young kids. The bus to/from the park is not very frequent and sometimes lines are long so the wait is long. The bus stop at the park for this hotel is the furthest comparing to the other disney hotels so it is a long walk with young kids. We did meet the Mickey and Minnie by surprise on the second day which is a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top