$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A.
Business
Sunrise
Jan 24, 2015

Little Mermaid Vacation

This was my first stay at the Art of Animation. Me and my sister stayed in the Little Mermaid room which was awesome, very nicely done. The room felt brand new. My only complaints are that you can hear the flushing of your neighbors (common problem with the Disney value resorts) and that the little mermaid buildings are a far walk to the main building you'll need to drive to the main building if you want to go to the lobby/food court. I do prefer this hotel over the other Disney value hotels like Pop Century and All Star. Overall, I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Disney buses for easy access to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 24, 2015

Another Great Disney Hotel

We are regulars at Disney, and this was our first time staying in one of the family suites. The room had lots of space and offered everything that we need in a resort. The pool at the hotel is one of the best that Disney has at one of their resorts. Only downside to this resort is they do not have a sit down restaurant, but we were able to have a nice dinner at other resorts. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Most souvenirs that are purchased in the parks can also be purchased in the gift shop, so check out the gift shop so you don't have to walk around the parks with your merchandise when you can get your items on your way home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anutt344
Business
Zanesville
Jan 21, 2015

2nd time staying in 2 years.

My wife and I love the Westin! Always welcoming, and very easy regarding upgrading rooms. The one thing that did happen was the staff used a card for incidentals and charged my card over $800. They quickly rectified it, but it was quite the ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check in early. If they have an open room they will allow you to upgrade!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle H.
Business
Tampa
Jan 21, 2015

Wonderful Disney hotel

This hotel is great for families! We stayed in the Finding Nemo Family Suites and there was more than enough room for our family of four. We enjoyed having a separate bedroom and two bathrooms. The hotel pool is huge and the kids loved swimming in it. All of the movie themed decorations throughout the property were amazing and the kids loved walking around looking at everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great for families

All the beds are comfortable, especially the murphy and pull out sofa. The queen bed was a bit hard. The bathrooms are great. The food court is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jones Family 4
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

2015 Disney World AoA Resort

This was our family's first trip to Disney World. The Art of Animation resort was perfect for our little girls. They loved the Little Mermaid themed room. The resort property was well decorated with many Disney icons. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerard C.
Business
Wantirna South
Jan 19, 2015

Great Family room

The Suites in this hotel (Lion King) were great (2 Bedroom, dining room/3rd bedroom, and most importantly with teenage kids, 2 bathrooms / Toilets). Decor was great, rooms were large, clean and quiet. Beds very comfortable Showers were terrific. Pool was very large. Laundry facilities (Next to pool) was reasonable (could have a few more machines) In Room Safe could be a little larger. Disney check-in / out was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Meals at this hotel are large (Australian Standard) and an adult meal could serve two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mydisney
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Disney trip

The hotel is equivalent to a motel but with disney bus. It is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pancy
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Art of animation

The hotel from the inside of the room is ok, the capets sticky and some stuff stained bad. All though I really love the themes of the room and the outside, perfect to tAke pictures. The food was ok not much to choose from but it wasn't crazy expensive , expect to pay about 13-15 per person . Iv stayed at the Coronado springs resort and we payed the least 20 something per plate and usually it was a simple hamburger .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsey S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel!

I've stayed in all of Disney's All Star resorts and Pop Century, and this was my favorite value-priced option thus far. Rooms were spacious, good for multiple adults or families with kids. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. The Cars buildings are close the the main lobby, so we were close to food and bus stops. The decorations in the rooms and areas outside the rooms were detailed and cool to look at, very in line for each themed area (Cars, Little Mermaid, Lion King, Finding Nemo). Lots of food court options, including international foods if you want something different then burgers and pizza. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top