$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa J.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Wonderful Theming

We usually stat at Pop Century, but decided to try out Art of Animation for our last trip. I have to say it will be very hard to go back to Pop after staying in the Little Mermaid room. The theming of the room is just beyond compare, especially for a value resort. So much attention to detail, right down to the bathroom. The staff were all pleasant and the room was about as clean as you can come to expect with hotels anymore. I think Disney overcharges for rooms overall, so I didn't rate the value very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex
Business
Green Cove Springs
Mar 20, 2015

A bit disappointed

The food court was very disappointing to me and my kids. Several non-traditional offerings that did not appeal to us. Could not get items a la carte. Room very small and cramped but they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richkaryn
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Not our favorite Disney resort

We've stayed on property at Disney several times....this was our 3rd stay in 18 months. We decided to try Art of Animation since it was a shorter trip following a Disney Cruise. The lobby was extremely noisy during checkin even though there were only a few other families checking in.....tv, other things making it loud. Was hard to hear cast member. Buses took forever and were more spread out than at other Disney resorts. The room was nice for an "upscale value" resort. We will probably go back to Carribean Beach for the small price difference next time. Even our 7 yr old son said "I wish we would've just stayed at Carribean Beach again".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Fun Time for All

We chose Art of Animation because: (a) it is the newest Disney resort so we hoped it would have the least wear-and-tear and (b) its cost was reasonable we preferred spending the money saved on fun extras like more souvenirs and Disney photo items. Indeed, for a Value+ resort, it offers solid value (on-site locale, water slide for the kids, full Disney transportation access, MagicBands, and a decent food court). Although the room was small, it was definitely liveable and well-cleaned each day. The Little Mermaid theming was attractive throughout the facility. We used the on-site laundry facilities so it made packing for home easy (and less smelly!) Kudos to Disney for providing these washers and dryers - a really great convenience. Staff at the front desk and in the resort gift shop were friendly and helpful. I spent hours researching Disney resorts before making my reservation (a first-timer), and was very happy with Art of Animation. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony A.
Business
North Miami Beach
Mar 17, 2015

great

the trip was great My kids enjoyed the rooms and pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela L.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Awesome family trip

This is a wonderful resort for a family trip. My kids loved all three pools and the play areas. You felt like you were really in Radiator Springs when you walked through that area. We had an awesome Disney vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMY
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great Disney Resort for the price

The Ariel themed room was great, and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneynurse
Business
Bronson
Mar 2, 2015

racing weekend

Awesome running weekend and great time in Disney as always!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashonda S.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

awesome family trip

We enjoyed ourselves very much. I was ableto get an upgrade fron little mermaid standard room to cars suite, which was perfect because the little mermaid rooms are further from the front desk and eating area. If you have the money a suite is welk worth it and either the lion king or cars section is best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJC1831
Business
HOLLYWOOD
Feb 28, 2015

Love this place!

My 19 month old son is beyond happy when we come to this hotel. We have already returned 3 times in one year! The AC is not always working how we like. We like it super cold in the room but it never really gets that way here. Other than that, its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top