$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Mom 2013
Des Moines, Iowa
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent Stay for Kids and Family

We lived in the Mermaid Suite for 5 days and loved the interior design of the entire room. We had three adults and three kids of 6, 9 and 14. Room is spacious. Two baths are very useful for us. We liked the bus transportation provided by WDW. The only drawback is that I feel the buildng should be constructed more sound proof. I was woken up almost every morning between 6 to 7 am due to noises from the hall way when I lived in the living room of the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gina r.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

great

It meet yhe expectations. My family was very pleased to stay there. And we will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn N.
Business
Vanderbilt
Apr 28, 2015

Family trip

Nice family trip, little mermaid rooms a little far away but manageable. Food court has good food lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie H.
Business
Gainesville
Apr 27, 2015

Birthday upgrade :)

The Art of Animation is just that--a work of beautiful art! We took the leap out of value resorts for my toddler's bday and found it totally worth it! The hotel staff exceeded expectations. We got in late after a day at the Disney parks, so for comfort I was willing to pay a little more for an upgraded room (from a Little Mermaid room to a family suite). Low and behold as our Front Desk Rep called her Manager to check availability so late in the evening, they ended up awarding us the upgrade for free! The room was amazing, fun for all ages, and the entire landscape of the resort a sight to see! Thanks again for making my little man's bday celebration so special :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt M.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great Trip!

This hotel was perfect for just me and my girlfriend. We actually got upgraded to a Lion King suite which was absolutely fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ari C.
Business
gaithersburg
Apr 20, 2015

awesome family trip

It was marvelous experience, it was our first time to Disney, and this Hotel was excellent, very friendly staff ready to help us. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marbs1307
Business
Hialeah
Apr 16, 2015

Wonderful

had a great time here with our 18 month old son! this hotel is just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lahboy
Business
Torrance
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

This hotel is great and everyday it was fun to walk back to our room. The service and staff were awesome and we even got a free upgrade to the Cars Suite. We will definitely come back again as we want to try to stay at the Lion King or Nemo rooms. This hotel was definitely worth it and I still cannot believe that the prices were so low compared to the decor and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol S.
Business
Birmingham
Apr 6, 2015

Stay before Disney Cruise

This was a great place to stay right before we went on our Disney cruise. We travel from MI to Disney 5-6 times per year. The Little Mermaid rooms are a great value and we will definitely stay here again before our next cruise in 2015!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKS4
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fun Family Trip

This Value hotel is similar to a Moderate as it is Disney's newest property at WDW. However, the property is expansive and if you get a Little Mermaid room, expect to walk a long distance from the main check-in area. After a long day at the parks, walking another half mile to the room is not a great welcome home. The room itself is pretty basic, but more than sufficient if you use it just to sleep and get ready for the next day at the parks. Disney's shuttle service is very efficient and we rarely waited more than 15 minutes for a bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrookeLovesDisney
Business
Temple terrace
Apr 6, 2015

just average

The grounds are wonderful, however, the little Mermaid room I stayed in may as well have been a holiday inn. It was not very disney like to me !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top