$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
200 reviews
Great family experience

Exceeded my expectations! Clean rooms, fun and helpful staff. See full review

  • Jennifer A.
  • Jul 26, 2015
fun hotel

Fun hotel - lots of pools and activities for kids. Suites are a little small but adequate. Little... See full review

  • Ms A B
  • Jul 2, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Location
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Highlights
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Policies
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeGrandma
Nashville
May 5, 2014

Amazing Service

This was my first visit at Disney and the service, comfort, and cleanliness was beyond what I had expected. The staff definitely lived up to the Disney reputation for top customer service. Everyone is a Prince or Princess at Art of Animation. Already making plans for a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramonde C.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

A magic experience

This hotel was great. The were so helpful and courteous. Room service was prompt and we had no wait for anything g ever. We are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer A.
Business
Del Rey Oaks
Jul 26, 2015

Great family experience

Exceeded my expectations! Clean rooms, fun and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero Mary
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Good hotel.

We stayed in the car suite. The suite was clean and very confortable. The children loved the swimming pools and play area of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms A B
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

fun hotel

Fun hotel - lots of pools and activities for kids. Suites are a little small but adequate. Little mermaid rooms are a bit further - but only a 7 - 10 min walk. A short walk across bridge to Pop century! Overall a fun stay.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disgoer
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

great vacation

We stayed in a little mermaid room and had a great time. It is a little bit of a walk to get to that section, but no worse then many other Disney properties. The Big Blue pool was great and always had something going on for the kids. I also really liked the options at the food court. The make your own pasta was unique and delicious. Everyone was friendly and most importantly our room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myles F.
Business
Oldsmar
Jun 29, 2015

Disney Trip

Art of Animation hotel rooms are small so while ok are not suitable for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindy h.
Business
Ridgewood
Jun 22, 2015

Family Trip

Very good hotel and good value for a Disney hotel. Clean and a very good pool with great themed areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarKutar
Business
Glen Burnie
Jun 11, 2015

Great Disney Hotel, but a bit further out

The Disney art of animation is a great hotel on the Disney property. Of course it is not one of the premier Disney resorts, but it is a great value for the money. I loved the friendliness of the staff, and the decor of the lobby, and the artwork on the outsides of the buildings. They have bus transport to all of the Disney locations, but it being a bit further out makes it a bit harder to get to certain places (like Downtown Disney). I didn't give 5's because I think that 5's are for the premier Disney locations (which also cost a lot more). The rooms were good quality, but not the best of the best. Overall, we had a great experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLtraveler3
Business
Weston
May 26, 2015

Kids loved it :)

We had fun at this hotel. We stayed with our two daughters (2 and 4 years old) and they loved the lobby and pool decor, etc. Very family oriented. I would recommend to stay at the Finding Nemo suite if you want a more comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace F.
Business
Greensboro
May 20, 2015

Great price for a beautiful resort

We absolutely loved this resort! We stayed in the Little Mermaid section and it was nice. The room decor was beautiful and I do not have any complaints about the lobby or food court. Everything was very magical here. The only complaints was it was a long walk from my hotel to the bus. I mean extremely long. My son would often complain about the walk. Other than that, I would visit again but would not look forward to the hike just to get to the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top