$311 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Great price for a beautiful resort

We absolutely loved this resort! We stayed in the Little Mermaid section and it was nice. The room... See full review

  • Candace F.
  • May 20, 2015
First time to Disney

Was An amazing place to stay, would go back again in a heartbeat! See full review

  • Brittany C.
  • May 11, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phillytwins
philadelphia
Nov 6, 2013

Great hotel for families at Disney or Universal

I feel somewhat guilty about mentioning Universal in a Disney hotel review, but this hotel was in a great location for all Disney parks and Universal's parks. Two parents with two twelve year olds had a fantastic time at the Wheel Well Motel/Cozy Cone in the Cars wing. We had reserved a Nemo room, but we showed up early at the hotel and requested a quieter room- the front desk gave us a great room in Cars. Excellent room, great resort. Each kid got their own full size bed in a separate room from the parents, with their own full bathroom. I would not call this a "value" hotel, because it was better than most of the other hotels I've stayed in anywhere else. The restaurant was confusing, but there was a lot of good food options there and always enough seating #beginning of November#. Cozy cone pool was quieter and a great setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining options are very confusing- multiple stations, some with different options, some with the same. Tell a cast member in the middle of the food court what you're looking for specifically, and they'll send you to the best place to get that option. Also- pesto pasta was not very good. Everything else was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace F.
Business
Greensboro
May 20, 2015

Great price for a beautiful resort

We absolutely loved this resort! We stayed in the Little Mermaid section and it was nice. The room decor was beautiful and I do not have any complaints about the lobby or food court. Everything was very magical here. The only complaints was it was a long walk from my hotel to the bus. I mean extremely long. My son would often complain about the walk. Other than that, I would visit again but would not look forward to the hike just to get to the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany C.
Business
Brittany
May 11, 2015

First time to Disney

Was An amazing place to stay, would go back again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad
Business
Raleigh
May 6, 2015

Great trip with 3 year-old

Stayed in a Cars Suite with our Cars-obsessed 3 year-old. He loved everything about the resort and sleeping in the Mater murphy bed really sealed the deal. The queen mattress in the bedroom was a little firm for our tastes, but overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gina r.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

great

It meet yhe expectations. My family was very pleased to stay there. And we will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn N.
Business
Vanderbilt
Apr 28, 2015

Family trip

Nice family trip, little mermaid rooms a little far away but manageable. Food court has good food lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie H.
Business
Gainesville
Apr 27, 2015

Birthday upgrade :)

The Art of Animation is just that--a work of beautiful art! We took the leap out of value resorts for my toddler's bday and found it totally worth it! The hotel staff exceeded expectations. We got in late after a day at the Disney parks, so for comfort I was willing to pay a little more for an upgraded room (from a Little Mermaid room to a family suite). Low and behold as our Front Desk Rep called her Manager to check availability so late in the evening, they ended up awarding us the upgrade for free! The room was amazing, fun for all ages, and the entire landscape of the resort a sight to see! Thanks again for making my little man's bday celebration so special :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt M.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great Trip!

This hotel was perfect for just me and my girlfriend. We actually got upgraded to a Lion King suite which was absolutely fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ari C.
Business
gaithersburg
Apr 20, 2015

awesome family trip

It was marvelous experience, it was our first time to Disney, and this Hotel was excellent, very friendly staff ready to help us. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marbs1307
Business
Hialeah
Apr 16, 2015

Wonderful

had a great time here with our 18 month old son! this hotel is just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lahboy
Business
Torrance
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

This hotel is great and everyday it was fun to walk back to our room. The service and staff were awesome and we even got a free upgrade to the Cars Suite. We will definitely come back again as we want to try to stay at the Lion King or Nemo rooms. This hotel was definitely worth it and I still cannot believe that the prices were so low compared to the decor and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top