$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing theming, well designed

The room is well designed. It feels spacious, and there is room to move even with both folding beds... See full review

  • Disneymommy
  • Apr 11, 2014
Love this place

The hotel was fabulous and when I had a medical emergency they were at our door in 5 minutes and... See full review

  • Jeni28
  • Apr 7, 2014
Now open, Disney's Art of Animation Resort invites your family to become a part of beloved animated films! Here, you can stay in a family suite inspired by the DisneyPixar films Finding Nemo and Cars, as well as the Walt Disney film The Lion King.

You can also stay in standard rooms inspired by the Walt Disney film The Little Mermaid. Standard rooms sleep up to 4, while suites sleep up to 6 and provide just the right amount of extra room that many families need to spread out in comfort.

Throughout your vacation, your family will be surrounded by some of your favorite stories. From the themed family suites and rooms to the spectacular courtyards, this new Walt Disney World Value Resort will immerse families in 4 wonderful "worlds"-for a colorful journey through the story of each film..

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3502 -81.5431
Area served
Lake Buena Vista.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
Lake Buena Vista, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
phillytwins
philadelphia
Nov 6, 2013

Great hotel for families at Disney or Universal

I feel somewhat guilty about mentioning Universal in a Disney hotel review, but this hotel was in a great location for all Disney parks and Universal's parks. Two parents with two twelve year olds had a fantastic time at the Wheel Well Motel/Cozy Cone in the Cars wing. We had reserved a Nemo room, but we showed up early at the hotel and requested a quieter room- the front desk gave us a great room in Cars. Excellent room, great resort. Each kid got their own full size bed in a separate room from the parents, with their own full bathroom. I would not call this a "value" hotel, because it was better than most of the other hotels I've stayed in anywhere else. The restaurant was confusing, but there was a lot of good food options there and always enough seating #beginning of November#. Cozy cone pool was quieter and a great setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining options are very confusing- multiple stations, some with different options, some with the same. Tell a cast member in the middle of the food court what you're looking for specifically, and they'll send you to the best place to get that option. Also- pesto pasta was not very good. Everything else was good.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

1
LTL Deb
Cape Coral, Florida
Apr 14, 2014

Very disappointing

Upon check in the staff handed me a Disney Magic wristband, I already had one and asked to sync the one I had to the wristband with my annual pass on it. I was told everything was okay and encouraged to take the new ones for my 4 year old grandson to play with. When I arrived to the room my wristband wouldn't unlock the door but the new one did. The building I stayed in was far away so I had to drive back and forth to keep changing the problems. I was very frustrated and irritated that the staff had no concern about the issue. It took me three trips back and forth to solve the problem and at the end my 4 year old grandson had a wristband that could unlock my room and make charges. Lucky for me he wouldn't be anywhere without me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
Disneymommy
Far rockaway
Apr 11, 2014

Amazing theming, well designed

The room is well designed. It feels spacious, and there is room to move even with both folding beds open. Beds were comfortable and there is plenty of storage space. The pool is fantastic, my kids loved it. Disney has greatly improved their tv offerings, they now have food network and hgtv. When we stepped off the bus, someone was waiting at the curb to check us in with our magic bands, and our room was ready at 12pm. We also had a stunning lake view. Nemo suites were a fantastic location. One day we mostly stayed in. Every time we left the room I removed the privacy sign, but housekeeping did not show up even when I called to tell them we were going for lunch and could they please come now. We really loved our stay, I'm only sad that when my youngest turns three, we will no longer fit in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kosher meals available in food court.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
Jeni28
Middletown, Oh
Apr 7, 2014

Love this place

The hotel was fabulous and when I had a medical emergency they were at our door in 5 minutes and took care of everything. they even reimbursed me the cost of the taxi back from the hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
MLG's Mom
Bentonville, AR
Apr 5, 2014

Great Disney Experience

Upon arriving at the this Disney Resort it was beautiful from the outside. Signs were great to get us to check in. Checking in was great! There were several people there to help and I was attended to immediately. When checking in we also signed up for Magic Bands, which is the best thing to do if your going to the Parks, you don't have to worry about carrying cash or credit cards with you (just wear your band). We bought our park tickets at the resort and they also programmed those to our Magic Band so no ticket needed! We stayed in the Little Mermaid room, it was the farthest building from the lobby, cafeteria and busses, so anytime we wanted to go catch a bus to the park we drove over. This would be the only con, oh and that the main pool (the big one) is by the lobby so we never got to visit because we didn't want to drive again. You could walk but after walking in the parks all day you really don't feel like walking any more. If you could afford to stay in the Nemo, Cars, or Lion King those seemed so much closer. Especailly Nemo! All in all I love this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to any of the parks and Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
Bartons
Macon,GA
Apr 3, 2014

Great for families

My kids loved the resort. Close to all the parks. Plenty of thing for kids to do around resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
KarinB
Cape Coral, Fl
Mar 31, 2014

Great for the little ones

My husband and I took our 5 year old granddaughter to Disney World, and chose this hotel as she is a big fan of The Little Mermaid movie, and we knew she would love the themed room. Sure enough, she loved it. The drawback to that section of the hotel with the standard rooms is the distance to the lobby, restuarant and main pool. The room we stayed in did not have a coffee maker which meant having to drive over in the morning and having to cart it back. That was definetely a pain! In hindsight, I would recommend the Finding Nemo section that is right in the middle of all the action. The main pool is darling. The food was surprisingly good compared to past experiences years ago at other Disney hotel cafeteria style restaurants . They offer a lot more variety with options for vegetarians like myself. This one had Indian food to boot. The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for families with children who are fans of the movies they feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
AnitaJL
Hialeah, FL
Mar 29, 2014

MAGICAL

The resort is very colorful. I stayed for 3 nights, and it was a dream come true. We reserved a little mermaid room. However, when we got there they upgrade us to to a CAR'S Suite. AWESOME!!! It really seems you are part of another world, Disney's World. The room was very spacious and clean. My 9 year old daughter and 7 year old nephew couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the resort was and it was the best resort they have ever stayed. It was truly a wonderful experience. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
Overnighter from FL
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 25, 2014

One night getaway

I took my daughter to Legoland in the middle of Spring Break week and decided to stay the night in the Orlando area. I wanted a reasonably priced Disney hotel to get some Disney spirit without going to the parks. This was our first time in a Disney Value hotel, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I had been wanting to try this new resort, and being just my daughter and me, it seemed a good time to try it. The reason I chose this value hotel over the others was it is new and had a big swimming pool - really all we needed for a quick overnight getaway. Actually there are 3 swimming pools but we only used the main one. My daughter loved the pool although it had no slide, and the Disney lifeguards take their work very seriously. I was very happy with the room - clean and fresh smelling with comfortable beds, the fridge was clean and working well. The beds seem to be doubles not queens and the rooms are small - you can almost touch the door from the bed - but since my husband wasn't with us this was perfectly fine. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure good, lots of hot water. We had a somewhat slow draining sink but not enough to warrant a call to housekeeping, esp for such a short stay. The towels here are smaller and thinner than in the Deluxes. Also you need to bring the towels from your room as they don't have any at the pool. There is a large food court which fit all our needs for one night and a half day. A bonus was the Arcade - having a new arcade to explore here saved me the drive over to the Contemporary arcade which my daughter loves. We didn't try the buses to the parks, since we almost always bring our car. We did drive to Beach Club for a character meal and it was very close, 5 minutes tops. A word on room location. Since there were only two of us, I got the smallest room, Little Mermaid - buildings 7, 8 and 9. They are a bit of a walk to the lobby area where the check-in, food court, arcade and main pool are located - since you have to walk past the other buildings where the bigger units are located. My daughter is 6 and the walk was fine for her. I did see a lot of parents carrying their kids at the end of the day though. They do have a nicely landscaped and themed walking area, Disney style. We got a corner room in Building 8 facing the quiet pool but near the parking lot. I couldn't have wished for a better location. The parking lot runs parallel to the length of the hotel so that you can park very close to your building no matter which one you are located in. All in all, at the end of our stay I wished we had planned to stay another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
Garith
Delaware
Mar 18, 2014

Great family hotel

The staff was amazing. Huge heated pool. Dance party in the lobby every night. The kids loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
Yari Peraza
Orlando, FL
Mar 17, 2014

Best Stay Ever!!!

I stayed there with my spouse and my daughter to celebrate her 2nd birthday. From the very beginning our experience was just amazing. Very technological with the new Mickey Wristbands - this gives you access to your credit card and room key. The Cast Members kept congratulating my daughter, calling her princess, etc. the Resource is breath taking... just beautiful, I actually felt part of the animation movies...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape May Café... Breakfast with Characters, not expensive at all...

Back to menu Return to top