$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
87 reviews
nice hotel

Loved the hotel.. a bit pricey. Nice place to stay. Rooms larger than usual value hotel. I am not... See full review

  • disney travelerss
  • Aug 5, 2014
Value fun

Nice hotel and brand new!!! Best value resort on Disney property! See full review

  • Weesignlanguage
  • Aug 2, 2014
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3502 -81.5431
Area served
Lake Buena Vista.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
Lake Buena Vista, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Mom of a princess
Canada
Aug 29, 2013

very nice place to stay with kids

It was great, we all love it, clean, and very nice staff, we will stay here again if we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom of a toddler
Sarasota fl
Aug 13, 2014

Fantastic for adults & children

Very nice themed rooms, stayed in the little mermaid standard room and it was very cute and comfy. The only complain in the room was that there was no microwave in the standard rooms. Recommend getting a luggage helper after check in because it's a little way from animation hall to the Little mermaid section... Loved the expressed check out and the free continual shuttles to the 6 disney parks and down town disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The refillable drink cups located in the restaurant, u pay a fee per day (8.99) or per stay it saves in the long run compare to buy several bottles of 20oz soda for $2.50 a piece. Plus u get a reusable disney cup once you get home also

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Kaldiya
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2014

Art of Animation Resort

Best hotel staff in my life. Small family suite but comfortable. Salty swimming pool. Good main restaurant but expensive. Small laundry room. Very clean hotel. If you have a problem with walking then this vacation is not for you. Bring rain coats or you'll be soaked. If your children.are over 10 then they might feel the attractions are for younger children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

In summer and because of the heat book your FP+. Either early in the morning or after 4.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vigs34
Coal city il
Aug 12, 2014

Great time

We had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Little Mermaid section and a lot of people complain about it being such a long walk from Animation Hall, the walk is not bad like people complain about. As you walk through the resort to Little Mermaid the grounds are beautifully decorated and have so many photo ops. After all we were on vacation and not in any hurry!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rog the Disney Dad
North West Indiana
Aug 9, 2014

very over the top, but fun for kids

The hotel is fine for a Disney value resort. We were upgraded for free to a family suite and that was a huge PLUS! The pools are large and well themed, but they were very crowded with no chair access at the main pool. Food court had many choices, but again was very crowded. We only stayed for one night to let the kids (9 & 13) see the resort and that was enough for mom and dad. We stayed at Disney's Wilderness Lodge for 8 nights prior and that was just awesome! If you are looking for a resort for your kids to have fun this place is it. If you want a little time for mom and dad to relax (hot tub or spa) then no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

food court had many choices! get a table fast at peak eating times!

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisam94
Gainesville, GA
Aug 7, 2014

Surprisingly pleasant

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of this hotel. The room was sparkling and quite comfortable based on my expectations of a "value" resort at Disney. The big blue pool was super, and the food court very nice. I thought our Little Mermaid "standard" room was much nicer than a standard room at Pop Century, where we have stayed before. However, Pop does win hands down for the convenience/size of resort. In the August heat, it was a LONG walk to bus stops, food court and large pool. As much walking as we do in the parks, we weren't willing to hike around the resort as well. That would likely keep me from staying here again in the summer months, or possibly I would spring for the extra $ to stay closer to amenities.Staff were great and seemed very proud of their resort. Overall a very nice and fun stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure to check out the underwater music in the Big Blue Pool. My child was fascinated by it.

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney travelerss
Miami FL
Aug 5, 2014

nice hotel

Loved the hotel.. a bit pricey. Nice place to stay. Rooms larger than usual value hotel. I am not sure the price goes with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weesignlanguage
Fairhope Al
Aug 2, 2014

Value fun

Nice hotel and brand new!!! Best value resort on Disney property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolion2005
Boca Raton
Jul 29, 2014

Fun

Was great time, We really have a good time we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom J
Miami
Jul 22, 2014

Great family fun

We had a great time!!! Lots of fun... Kids loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily86
Florida
Jul 20, 2014

awesome

We went for my daughters birthday and she absolutely loved the whole experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search