$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
126 reviews
Wonderful vacation to Disney world.

Love staying on property at Disney World. The family suite was so comfortable, the kitchenette made... See full review

  • M bear
  • Dec 20, 2014
We loved the Nemo Family Suites!

Great hotel for kids! They will feel the Disney love here. We chose the Nemo Suites for more room,... See full review

  • 3inMarch
  • Dec 1, 2014
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Happy Dad
Lancaster, California
Jun 24, 2013

Great Family Theme

The Cars Themed room was great great. Our children (5, 7, 10 and 12) loved the room. We also loved the characters that are spread throughout the resort. The three pools were truly awesome but we loved the blue the best. This is truly a place where we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Disney shuttle transportation. It is great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M bear
Business
Wilmore
Dec 20, 2014

Wonderful vacation to Disney world.

Love staying on property at Disney World. The family suite was so comfortable, the kitchenette made it convenient to make breakfast and coffee in the suite. Great cost saver too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigo b.
Business
guatemala
Dec 19, 2014

kids loved it

We stayed at a cars family suite, the kids loved the characters and overall decoration. The suite wasnt as big as thought and the second bed was really small and uncomfortable, besides we liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book two rooms for big groups instead of the suites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace P.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

December Disney Vacation

The Hotel itself was great !! really put you in the magic of Disney moment. The Lobby was very bright and full of Disney sketches and scribbling's. We heard a lot about how small the Little Mermaid rooms were but we had ourselves and two sons and our daughter is 1 and it worked for us. The Room is a standard size hotel room you would get for the price. All of the statues outside were wonderful and brought the characters to life, would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECU Pirate Mom
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 9, 2014

Favorite Disney Resort

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and absolutely love it. Convenient. Easy access off of the interstate and to all of the parks. Meals are reasonably priced. Snacks can break you though. Love the Nemo pool. Plan on staying at this resort every time I visit and I am an annual passholder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The wait times posted on attractions seem to be a max wait time. I usually don't have to wait as long as the time posted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3inMarch
Business
Bergen County NJ
Dec 1, 2014

We loved the Nemo Family Suites!

Great hotel for kids! They will feel the Disney love here. We chose the Nemo Suites for more room, microwave, 2 bathrooms and separate bedroom. The theming was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nemo has the best location in terms of being closest to the main pool, dining, lobby & buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mydisney
Business
Us
Nov 30, 2014

Disney trip

The hotel room is ok not bad matches expectation. However the service of the hotel needs improvement. If something goes wrong, it takes a long time to resolve. We couldn't open the safe, they cannot reset it unless a manager come to the room however we waited for more than 45 minutes and no one showed up. The first day the bell man loaded out luggages on the cart but didn't deliver to our room until we called 2 hours later. Little mermaid room is far from the main entrance, so it is a little difficult after a long day with young kids. The bus to/from the park is not very frequent and sometimes lines are long so the wait is long. The bus stop at the park for this hotel is the furthest comparing to the other disney hotels so it is a long walk with young kids. We did meet the Mickey and Minnie by surprise on the second day which is a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AggieD
Business
Huntington Park, Calif
Nov 29, 2014

Stay at Art of Animation

Staff was super friendly and kids had a great time with the theme of the room and hotel. However, at $400 a night for a suite, it was just too much money. They didn't even provide hand moisturizer. Towels in room were thin and cheap. Stay at the Animal Kingdom Lodge instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use their complimentary shuttle. Do not rent a car as you will get lost in the dark swampy areas/roads regardless of how good a driver you are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaisyMay35
Business
Mississippi
Nov 27, 2014

Magical Stay

The resort is beautiful and well-themed inside and out. I stayed in The Little Mermaid rooms. It was less than a ten minute walk to the main building and bus stop. The staff was courteous. I ate in Landscape of Flavors several times and thought the food was delicious. I look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Great Resort!

My husband & I stayed in one of the standard rooms. The Little Mermaid decor was wonderful. We were right by the Little Mermaid pool, which is just a basic pool. The main pool looked amazing although we did not use either of them. The walk to the food court, main pool, & bus stops was not that far (at least to us). The rooms are about the same base price as the other value resorts at Disney, but they are normally excluded from any Disney discounts. No Disney discounts were available this time, so this time it was only a few dollars more than Pop Century (my go to resort). It was definitely worth trying, but for a standard room I will probably go with the cheaper resort next time. If I was traveling with children it would probably be worth it to me to pay a little extra for this one, but not for 2 adults who are just going to sleep in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't find anything that you or your kids want to eat at the food court you can walk across the bridge to Pop Century & check theirs out. Pop has more of the standard food court fare & may appeal more to some people, especially the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoriJune 25
Business
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2014

Great for a family

We only spent one night in the hotel, however, I wish we had just stayed at the hotel and skipped disney all together. Room was great for 3 adults 2 kids. They loved the pool was open late! Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top