$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
170 reviews
racing weekend

Awesome running weekend and great time in Disney as always!! See full review

  • disneynurse
  • Mar 2, 2015
awesome family trip

We enjoyed ourselves very much. I was ableto get an upgrade fron little mermaid standard room to... See full review

  • Nashonda S.
  • Mar 1, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cdysma
Springfield,il
Apr 1, 2013

My granddaughter loved it!

It was pricey we went during the beginning of the busy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneynurse
Business
Bronson
Mar 2, 2015

racing weekend

Awesome running weekend and great time in Disney as always!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashonda S.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

awesome family trip

We enjoyed ourselves very much. I was ableto get an upgrade fron little mermaid standard room to cars suite, which was perfect because the little mermaid rooms are further from the front desk and eating area. If you have the money a suite is welk worth it and either the lion king or cars section is best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJC1831
Business
HOLLYWOOD
Feb 28, 2015

Love this place!

My 19 month old son is beyond happy when we come to this hotel. We have already returned 3 times in one year! The AC is not always working how we like. We like it super cold in the room but it never really gets that way here. Other than that, its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prettyjuls
Business
Darien
Feb 28, 2015

Great Hotel!

It is worth it, to stay. You don't have to pay for parking. You are right there in the Disney area. Great location to get to Downton Disney and super fast to get to the parks. Now, you are not in the parks, by no means, but you are super close and its much better because you can get to other stuff too. The hotel is beautiful. There are different sections, as you will see from the their site. We stayed in the Little Mermaid section, because, well, I love her! It was fabulous. The rooms are super cute and 100 clean and tidy. The decor is vivid and new. I love that you don't have to worry about room keys because it is through your magic band, which is an awesome keepsake. The food is affordable on site and like I said, before.. you are super close to Downtown Disney and other restaurants and games :) I do suggest walking around the hotel. It is really cool and kids and adults can have fun with it. I am super picky and I would stay there again!!!! Oh, be careful... driving in to parking looks a little difficult but it's ok :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
weston
Feb 17, 2015

best disney resort for the money

this is a Disney resort that is clean new and well worth the little extra money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna
Business
Succasunna
Feb 17, 2015

Kids enjoyed hotel, but service not great

Character themes of hotel was very unique and the kids enjoyed it! We stayed in a Cars suite room which was very clean and comfortable. The service of staff was not very friendly (from front desk to food service). The food court was awful! There were many choices which was great however the amount, presentation, and consistency were terrible. The kitchen and food servers were SLOW. We came home from the Magic Kingdom and my son wanted Mac N Cheese (which he had the day before but as an eat in). We wanted it to go instead this time so we could eat in the suite at the table there. The girl literally put 2 teaspoons of mac & cheese in and dumped about 7 fries on top of it in a cardboard box container. I asked if I could get more and she said that's what it is. I told her I ordered the same thing yesterday and it was not like this. I ended up speaking to a manager and showed him which he did comp the meal. I normally never do things like that, but a couple asked me where I got the "cheese fries" and had to explain it was mac & cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aisha S
Business
fort riley
Feb 14, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel is beautiful and my kids loves the pool and everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doni M.
Business
Tallahassee
Feb 11, 2015

Very nice family trip.

Very nice and spacious room and the landscaping and decorations were awesome for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer at disney
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great hotel...too little time!

Our first trip to disney was made extra special by a stay at this great hotel. We would go back to this hotel again, only next time, we will be sure to have a " free " day to enjoy all the hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constantin P.
Business
elmhurst
Feb 9, 2015

great place, looked almost newly built

I and my kids loved the huge pool with the fish and other characters. it was like being in disney before actually going to the disney park. the busses were great taking you nonstop to the parks you wanted to go. It was convenient to have your bags brought to you from the airport and to do check in for your flights from your hotel and let them take the luggage. Not expensive when you see what you get and the money you save by not renting a car and paying for parking etc... One thing i would change is get a descent food place to serve better than fast food. Everything else and bar / pool was good. Moderate prices for food/drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the bus from hotel (shuttle) takes you everywhere you want to go. Just be ready to wait 15-20 min. but its vacation and its worth it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top