$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
148 reviews
Little Mermaid Vacation

This was my first stay at the Art of Animation. Me and my sister stayed in the Little Mermaid room... See full review

  • Amy A.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Wonderful Disney hotel

This hotel is great for families! We stayed in the Finding Nemo Family Suites and there was more... See full review

  • Danielle H.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Key facts
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Neighborhood
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Hints and tips
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hasuchin
charlotte nc
Feb 8, 2013

It IS the magic kingdom!

Great time for our family and everything was so easy and effortless. the beds just a bit hard for my taste, but that would be my only slightly negative comment for a well designed fabulous and affordable resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A.
Business
Sunrise
Jan 24, 2015

Little Mermaid Vacation

This was my first stay at the Art of Animation. Me and my sister stayed in the Little Mermaid room which was awesome, very nicely done. The room felt brand new. My only complaints are that you can hear the flushing of your neighbors (common problem with the Disney value resorts) and that the little mermaid buildings are a far walk to the main building you'll need to drive to the main building if you want to go to the lobby/food court. I do prefer this hotel over the other Disney value hotels like Pop Century and All Star. Overall, I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Disney buses for easy access to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anutt344
Business
Zanesville
Jan 21, 2015

2nd time staying in 2 years.

My wife and I love the Westin! Always welcoming, and very easy regarding upgrading rooms. The one thing that did happen was the staff used a card for incidentals and charged my card over $800. They quickly rectified it, but it was quite the ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check in early. If they have an open room they will allow you to upgrade!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle H.
Business
Tampa
Jan 21, 2015

Wonderful Disney hotel

This hotel is great for families! We stayed in the Finding Nemo Family Suites and there was more than enough room for our family of four. We enjoyed having a separate bedroom and two bathrooms. The hotel pool is huge and the kids loved swimming in it. All of the movie themed decorations throughout the property were amazing and the kids loved walking around looking at everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great for families

All the beds are comfortable, especially the murphy and pull out sofa. The queen bed was a bit hard. The bathrooms are great. The food court is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jones Family 4
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

2015 Disney World AoA Resort

This was our family's first trip to Disney World. The Art of Animation resort was perfect for our little girls. They loved the Little Mermaid themed room. The resort property was well decorated with many Disney icons. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerard C.
Business
Wantirna South
Jan 19, 2015

Great Family room

The Suites in this hotel (Lion King) were great (2 Bedroom, dining room/3rd bedroom, and most importantly with teenage kids, 2 bathrooms / Toilets). Decor was great, rooms were large, clean and quiet. Beds very comfortable Showers were terrific. Pool was very large. Laundry facilities (Next to pool) was reasonable (could have a few more machines) In Room Safe could be a little larger. Disney check-in / out was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Meals at this hotel are large (Australian Standard) and an adult meal could serve two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mydisney
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Disney trip

The hotel is equivalent to a motel but with disney bus. It is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pancy
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Art of animation

The hotel from the inside of the room is ok, the capets sticky and some stuff stained bad. All though I really love the themes of the room and the outside, perfect to tAke pictures. The food was ok not much to choose from but it wasn't crazy expensive , expect to pay about 13-15 per person . Iv stayed at the Coronado springs resort and we payed the least 20 something per plate and usually it was a simple hamburger .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin W.
Business
Frederick
Jan 14, 2015

Great Time At Disney

The resort is amazing. The attention to detail and huge statues of famous Disney Characters only add to a Disney Trip. The family rooms at the resort are very spacious and gave our family of four room to spread out. The prices are fairly low compared to other Disney resorts and I don't think my kids would want to go anywhere else. What sealed it for me was waking up early one morning and seeing my 4 yr old son sitting at the window just staring in amazement at the Cars world outside his window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsey S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel!

I've stayed in all of Disney's All Star resorts and Pop Century, and this was my favorite value-priced option thus far. Rooms were spacious, good for multiple adults or families with kids. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. The Cars buildings are close the the main lobby, so we were close to food and bus stops. The decorations in the rooms and areas outside the rooms were detailed and cool to look at, very in line for each themed area (Cars, Little Mermaid, Lion King, Finding Nemo). Lots of food court options, including international foods if you want something different then burgers and pizza. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top