$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
205 reviews
Fun

Had a great experience. Do wish Disney value resort rooms came a coffee maker and maybe a... See full review

  • Justin
  • Aug 28, 2015
Lots of room for the price

This is about our 10th stay on Disney property but first at Art of Animation. We were in the Cars... See full review

  • Cindy
  • Aug 28, 2015
Disney's Art of Animation is all about getting behind the scenes, with rooms themed around animated favorites like The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo, and bedspreads and murals that feature the same iconic films. Learn about the animation process with pencil drawings lining the check-in area, and sketches becoming more detailed as you progress through Animation Hall. There's even an ornate chandelier filled with storyboards. Although classing itself as a value resort, the largest pool on any Disney property can be found at this Orlando hotel, which is modeled after the setting of Finding Nemo. Free Internet access (fees may apply) and the Landscape of Flavors food court make things convenient for a family on the go.
Location
One of the official Walt Disney World Hotels, Disney's Art of Animation resort is located near Hollywood Studios in Orlando, across the Hourglass Lake from other Disney accommodations like the Pop Century Resort. The hotel is also near Disney's Boardwalk and the Downtown Disney area - perfect for wandering and browsing among waterfront restaurants and stores. If you need a break from the animation motif, the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex nearby hosts special sports events, and the chance to get on a baseball field or basketball court yourself.
Highlights
  • 864 guestrooms
  • 1,120 suites
  • Landscape of Flavors Restaurant
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Free airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Business center
Policies
The Art of Animation resort is comprised of different themed buildings; book a Finding Nemo suite, for instance, to be near the pool.
To save some money, consider the standard rooms in The Little Mermaid building, which contains its own pool and laundry facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Art of Animation Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 590 reviews
★★★
$78
3.8 / 5 192 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 286 reviews
★★★
$73
3.9 / 5 354 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 229 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 468 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.2 / 5 192 reviews
★★★★
$198
4.4 / 5 177 reviews

Disney's Art of Animation Resort Rooms

Cars Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Cars themed Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Little Mermaid Standard Room
Little Mermaid themed hotel room with 2 double-size beds or 1 king-size bed, Bathroom. Table and chairs, flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request, All rooms are non-smoking, E15Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available, Views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
The Lion King Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Lion King Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard.
Finding Nemo Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Finding Nemo Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool.
Family Suite
One Queen-size bed, One Double-size Inova TableBed, One Double-size sleeper sofa, Living room, 2 bathrooms, Mini-kitchen, Reading chair, Table and chairs, Flat-panel TV, In-room wall safe, Voice mail, Microwave, coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and ironing board, Crib is available upon request. All rooms are non-smoking. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Family Suites have views of the parking lot, courtyard or pool. Specific theme is not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Landscape of Flavors
This Quick-Service food court serves an array of delectable dishes-from hearty cuisine to healthier fare-across 5 distinctive food shops at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
The Drop Off
A Poolside Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hasuchin
Family
charlotte nc
Feb 8, 2013

It IS the magic kingdom!

Great time for our family and everything was so easy and effortless. the beds just a bit hard for my taste, but that would be my only slightly negative comment for a well designed fabulous and affordable resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmallTownCulturalist
Friends
Benson
Aug 30, 2015

staying on campus

Other than being held hostage to high prices on mediocre food in the cafeteria, it was a nice stay. I'd recommend staying at any of Disney's resorts for the convience of the shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin
Single
DALTON
Aug 28, 2015

Fun

Had a great experience. Do wish Disney value resort rooms came a coffee maker and maybe a microwave. Otherwise great experience! I lost my wallet on the Disney Magic express and they delivered it to my room at now charge :) Theming is amazing. Some rooms have a semi obstructed view (like the one I had) but I didn't mind as I got checked in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy
Family
denville
Aug 28, 2015

Lots of room for the price

This is about our 10th stay on Disney property but first at Art of Animation. We were in the Cars section, building 2. We are a family of 4 who like to spread out and this fit the bill perfectly with the 3 beds and 2 bathrooms. Little kitchen area just enough. Very colorful, very well done theming. It was a bit of a hike to the Main building, so we didn't get the refillable mugs or use food court very much. We were also NOT on dining plan, so this was not that big a deal. Only big downfall was that it was impossible to make a phone call with our cell phones (AT&T) because in the rooms I always had no service. Needed to step outside to make a phone call. Internet service for laptop was ok, just get onto the room wifi and you will be ok. Bus service was good, but wish there were more stops within the resort.There is only one at the main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca C.
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great Budget Hotel For Disney Experience

This was our family's first trip to Disney. We wanted to stay onsite to take advantage of the shuttles and Extra Magic Hours. For our family, this resort was a great value. It is a basic hotel, but with the magic of Disney. The themed rooms and grounds were great. The pools were fun, and we liked how you could walk to other Disney resorts as well. A great way to do Disney on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric S.
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Great disney trip

The art of animation was great despite some flaws. The rooms were smaller than expected and needs some upgrading. They also need to provide lotion. But all in all, it was comfortable and clean. The restaurant cafeteria style had good food and prices that were pretty reasonable. The curb appeal was pretty impressive. The pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramonde C.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

A magic experience

This hotel was great. The were so helpful and courteous. Room service was prompt and we had no wait for anything g ever. We are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer A.
Family
Del Rey Oaks
Jul 26, 2015

Great family experience

Exceeded my expectations! Clean rooms, fun and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero Mary
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Good hotel.

We stayed in the car suite. The suite was clean and very confortable. The children loved the swimming pools and play area of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms A B
Family
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

fun hotel

Fun hotel - lots of pools and activities for kids. Suites are a little small but adequate. Little mermaid rooms are a bit further - but only a 7 - 10 min walk. A short walk across bridge to Pop century! Overall a fun stay.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disgoer
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

great vacation

We stayed in a little mermaid room and had a great time. It is a little bit of a walk to get to that section, but no worse then many other Disney properties. The Big Blue pool was great and always had something going on for the kids. I also really liked the options at the food court. The make your own pasta was unique and delicious. Everyone was friendly and most importantly our room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top