$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
373 reviews
Great!

We had a great time at this hotel - Everything very clean, and Disney transportation is a plus! Had... See full review

  • Molly B.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Disney Trip

The Disney All Star Sports Resort far exceeded my expectations. The staff was wonderful at the... See full review

  • Michael B.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 590 reviews
★★★
$73
3.9 / 5 354 reviews
★★★
$78
3.8 / 5 192 reviews
★★★
$216
4.3 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 229 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 286 reviews
★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 373
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stabes66
Family
Tallahassee
Aug 27, 2015

Quick family trip

My family and I love Disney and for a short trip, the all star resorts are a great place to stay. There are not a lot of little extras and the hotels are the farthest away from the parks. But they are clean and just what you need after a long day at the parks...a soft bed. And it's a Disney hotel so all of the employees were extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri B.
Family
Lindon
Aug 25, 2015

Great Disney Value Resort

Great location loved the Disney transportation. Clean room, the staff even made sure we had connecting rooms when we checked in. Lots of parking. Food was good at the Resort as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Fan
Family
Cordele
Aug 25, 2015

Great Disney Stay

Fun trip. Transportation was good. Enjoyed small pool in 50's. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T baby love
Family
darby
Aug 24, 2015

Family vacation

We had a wonderful time our little one couldn't stay still they kept him busy poolside with music and games. The room was small but suffient and the food was mediocre. It was very hot so being poolside during the day was the best way to stay cool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caitlin M.
Family
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

A Truly Magical Vacation

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to Disney World where we stayed at Disney's All Star Sports Resort. The experience far exceeded our expectations. The customer service we experienced was impeccable throughout our stay. I would highly recommend Disney's All Star Sports Resort and I can't wait to return again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa S.
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Christmas in Disney

All-Star sports is always clean. Check in was no problem. The location is fine and bus service is never an issue. We like this value resort and stay here often. We have never has a problem with noise or a room being dirty. It can be a short walk to the main building so if you have mobility issues be sure to request a preferred room. It will cost a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave D.
Family
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

A Fantastic Experience

We spent three days at this resort in Disney World, it was everything promised, and so much more!! The staff was exemplary, a couple small issues taken care of immediately!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy G.
Family
Brampton
Jul 27, 2015

Sun and Fun

Great stay a little busy but we were in a quiet area so he enjoys our room. Clean and small but will do for our needs as we only sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl E.
Family
Grand Rapids
Jul 26, 2015

Great for Families

The hotel was always cleaned before we got back mid-afternoon. The food in the food court was excellent and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier G.
Family
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Excellent attention, clean and comfortable

The hotel is nice, with all the qualities I mentioned. Transportation all day long to the different parks. Has everything one needs while staying in Disney. I defintely recommend it to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top