$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
318 reviews
Perfect stay

Hotel was great. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disenchanted Disney Guest
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 18, 2010

Disney

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The place was over run with inconsiderate rude and out of control teenagers. The management and security were ineffective in controlling the chaos. Every night of our stay we were awoken by the screaming and inappropriate behavior of the underage guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tarmaker
Business
Lafayette, IN
Oct 4, 2011

Vacation on a budget

First night was good. We had a room with 2 beds but really wanted a king sized bed. Front desk advised us we would have to wait until the 2nd night, they did not advise us we were going to a handicap room. Once there we found there was no tub (shower only) and the bed looked like an extremely heavy person had lived in it, there was nothing level about it. We love DisneyWorld and accept we were doing this trip at a lower cost but were quite disappointed in the room. One more thing... why would Disney put a handicap room on the 3rd floor no where near the elevator?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining was our one luxury and we ate at some interesting places but found for the price and quality of food the Rainforest Cafe outshined the other Disney eating establishments we tried. This would include Boma (Animal Kingdom Lodge), I would say Pizza in Italy was pretty good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Orange, NJ
Nov 22, 2010

Not very happy

When we arived at the hotel the room was filthy. We had to wait for the staff to come and completely clean the room. The time we checked in was at 7:00 pm and the hotel was not busy so there was no excuse for the delay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty Watty
Business
Seminole, FL
Sep 12, 2009

not good

the room was not vacuumed,dead roaches on floor, dirty towels behind toilet, and seriosly, a used condom was in the trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore md
Apr 22, 2009

maid stole item and set alarm for us !!

the maid stole versace t shirt out of my bag and $20.00 out of my jacket what was hanging in closet and changed 2 times our alarm clock from 9.am to 7 am and opened 3 times the door in the morning to ask if we are checking out !!!!!!!!!!!!! very dissapointed reported to front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 25, 2008

FRIENDLY STAFF

OUR STAY AT ALL STAR DISNEY SPORTS WAS SOMEWHAT SATISFYING. WE WERE DISAPPOINTED ON THE FOOD SELECTION. I FELT THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A SECOND PLACE TO CHOOSE FROM. THE LINES JUST TO GET FOOD WAS HORRIBLE. WE DREADED GOING IN THERE. THE POOL WAS GREAT. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT. WE FELT VERY WELCOME. IT WAS IN OUR BUDGET AND THAT WAS MOST IMPORTANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THIS HOTEL OFFERS SHUTTLE SERVICE TO ALL THE THEME PARKS. IT WAS ONLY A FEW MINUTES WAIT AND IT DIDNT TAKE LONG TO GET TO THE PARKS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timetravler
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Here and There

Mattress are very uncorfortable, too much noise happening upstairs, basically you can hear the toilet flush. The location from resort to the Magic Kimgdom is durable or any park you desire. Eating area is okay, something to get you bye. But other than that it's here and there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You'll save money with this resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Landmantx
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Motel Six of Disney World. A place to sleep, not much more

First off, I had a wonderful 5-star Disney Vacation with my 7 year old daughter, but this is to rate the All Star Sports Motel. 1. Check in. Line was very long. Kids were restless during check in, so they have massive balls for them to kick around the lobby into these massive bowling pins. You can imagine how much fun it is to have kids kicking beach balls around the lobby of a "resort" they have a 19" tv playing cartoons with an uncomfortable benchlike thing for them to sit on. Basically, there is no lobby. She gave me bad directions to my room and it was hot and humid and we were rolling bags all across the grounds. No bell stand! No one even offered to take my bags. 2. The room. If it was just up to the room, I would rate it about a super 8 in quality, just at 3x the price. The overall theme is ok and they keep it fairly clean. One MAJOR complaint about the room was that the fridge did not work. Housekeeping was there like clockwork every morning at 9:30 or so. 3. The bed. It was reasonable for the level of this hotel. Certainly not a very high quality mattress, pillows or linens. 4. The Amenities. We did not use many of the ammenities, but loooooottttttsssss of people do. The pool is loud all night long. The fields between the hotels are filled with spanish speaking soccer players until 2-3 in the morning. Yelling and going crazy. It may have been best that I couldn't understand what they were saying so that I could ignore it and get some sleep. Biggest complaint: FOOD COURT WAS COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN! If you wanted food you had to walk to one of the other all star resorts. This of course is not told to you when you book this outlandishly expensive "budget" motel. 5. Bus service. The busses do service this resort frequently, but the biggest issue is the queu lines are not covered, so you bake in the sun for 20 minutes waiting on your bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Polynesian for dinner. Both the luau and Ohana are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott frequent flier
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 9, 2013

Not what I expected

We have stayed at the port Orleans and the Carribean beach resort on previous trips to disney, this was definitely a step down. It was a last minute decision, and figured that it was a disney property so it had to be good. The staff was worn out, and not what we have experienced at other disney properties. No too many smiling faces at check in for any of the guests. The hotel was occupied with a majority of foreign guests that seemed to never understand where lines started or ended, or that all disney properties are no smoking except in designated areas....... Upgrade if you can, only quick service .....no resturant option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
Business
tampa, florida
Oct 8, 2013

Not typical Disney awesomeness

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions so I was really disappointed on this trip. When we checked in we were told that the food court was closed and that the rooms did not have refrigerators due to a recall. I called the hotel on 2 occasions and neither time was I warned of these inconveniences. I would have booked at another hotel had I known this ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top